Photographers in Molalla, OR: Heidi Hoffman Photography
Heidi Hoffman Photography
35803 South Highway 213
Molalla, OR 97038
(503) 278-6291

Heidi Hoffman Photography



View Heidi Hoffman Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Amazing Wedding Photographer
09/11/2013
  • SouthernNYorker

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our moment alone not even knowing she was around. Perfectly captured the emotions, the images, and the moment.
  • Heidi is very un-intrusive and only disrupts you for any photos you may have told her you specifically wanted. Her candids are amazing and her creativity with lighting and colors and perspectives are fantastic.
  • DVDs, engagements pics, albums if we wanted them and an extra photographer if we needed one.
  • She doesn't order people around or insist on crazy poses or anything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful in every way!
09/08/2013
  • amycsings

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Heidi took so many beautiful photos, it's hard to choose just one! But I if I had to choose, there is one shot of us with our house (where we got married) in the background that is very, very special to both of us. It captures us and the day perfectly. It's beautiful and quiet, a seemingly private moment in the midst of the crowd.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was low key, friendly, unobtrusive and documented the experience of our wedding. The day of the wedding she seemed to be everywhere at once, and yet so stealth, many people didn't even realize we had a photographer! And she was such a lovely, calm and fun presence during the few posed photographs we did take; she put us completely at ease. Heidi captured our wedding day perfectly: the mood, the emotions, the beauty, the love, the friendship: all so beautifully! Her photos tell the story of our wedding day with all the joy, tears, and laughter that we experienced that day. There are an equal number of perfect posed portraits as well as fabulous candids, capturing personalities and emotions!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We added an engagement session, which was a great idea so we could get to know one another and feel more comfortable having our picture taken. She included a CD with all the photos and one as a "film" with three of our favorite songs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heidi is fantastic in every way! I highly recommend her not only for her beautiful photos but for her lovely self. We liked Heidi immediately and felt very comfortable with her. She is very personable but also very professional. We especially liked her journalistic approach. Not only is her photography beautiful, but she captures genuine emotions and moments. This was especially important since neither my husband nor I are particularly fond of having our picture taken and we did not want a lot of posed pictures. We wanted someone who was low key, friendly, unobtrusive and documented the experience of our wedding. And in Heidi we got exactly that; we are absolutely thrilled with the results! The day of the wedding she seemed to be everywhere at once, and yet so stealth, many people didn't even realize we had a photographer! And she was such a lovely, calm and fun presence during the few posed photographs we did take; she put us completely at ease. Heidi captured our wedding day perfectly: the mood, the emotions, the beauty, the love, the friendship: all so beautifully! Her photos tell the story of our wedding day with all the joy, tears, and laughter that we experienced that day. We absolutely made the right decision in hiring her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mr.
11/21/2012
  • Peter H

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The most important thing about my wedding was having all of my loved ones in one place with us. Heidi was amazing at capturing people looking natural, being themselves, and having fun. These are the photos that by far the most substantial. I also want to mention her ability to create fantastically creating/artsy shots out of simple things like my wife's flashy shoes or a glass of wine the light is hitting just right.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heidi was crucial in us getting the portraits we had wanted. She was able to bring the chaos of a bride and 4 excited bridesmaids into order and in a fashion that never felt controlling or bossy. She was really there for us that day, not the other way around.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received two DVDs from Heidi, one was a nicely put together slide show with background music that our families loved watching and the other had a huge amount of photos from throughout the night documenting numerous things that both my wife and I were unaware of. It was really neat to see some of the stuff that happened in place while we were busy in another.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heidi is one of the people that (at least for me) I can instantly tell I could friends with. She has a great calm about her but with just the right amount of energy to bring a smile to your face.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: True to her style and in one word: timeless
11/21/2012
  • Jamie B

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were two. Both were photos taken during our "first look" ahead of the wedding. The emotion - tears, excitement, fear, happiness, love - were all captured in Heidi's photographs in the orchard. One close-up, one silhouette, combined sum up our emotions of the wedding day so well. What an amazing day, and many thanks to Heidi, and her skills, for being able to capture such intimate, personal, important moments so clearly and candidly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heidi never disrupted a thing, ever. She was present when she needed to be, and disappeared when she wanted, capturing photographs that, upon seeing them, made us think "geez, I didn't even know Heidi was there". Her personality allowed guests to be comfortable with portraits, but her action shots and candid photos were, for us, the magic of her work.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we had Heidi the morning of the wedding, when my wife and I, and 23 of our guests, ran a 1.2 marathon, as well as 8 hours later (during the wedding and prep)as well as two hours the morning after the wedding. We got a DVD of photos, website access, and a Love Story. Ask Heidi about her Love Story. It is unique to what she does and for my wife and I, one of the most important "take aways" from the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Starting from day #1, Heidi made us comfortable. She is easy to talk with, has a disarming smile, and is an excellent listener. I believe she has the emotional intelligence to work with any kind of family, as her candid, journalistic approach can capture moments in ways that a traditional photographer might not. She was polite upon first meeting family, and great about introducing herself, which, for our families, was a big plus.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heidi's the best!
11/12/2012
  • cathy f

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite was taken with a bridge and the river in the background, at dusk :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heidi was great with candid shots! She fit right in with our wedding...you would have just thought she was just one of our friends taking pictures! As for portraits, she made us feel like we could just be ourselves...made us feel very comfortable.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We tried to keep our wedding simple, and were on a tight budget, and Heidi was willing to work with us, and didn't cut ANY corners. She worked out a price that we could afford, and she sent us a CD with all of the pics from our wedding. She was fast and efficient, and we loved how the photographs turned out! I highly recommend her to anyone and everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hurry! Hire Heidi Hoffman!
11/07/2012
  • Phil H

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hire her. Now. posted 11/7/2012 Weddings can be wonderfully extravagant, but let's face it - only the ring, the spouse and the photos will still be around 5, 10, 15+ years after the event (if you're lucky). If you choose Heidi Hoffman, you can scratch photographs off that list and focus on the other two, because she is a rare combination of skill and professionalism with a personable touch that made it an absolute pleasure to work with her. Leading up to the wedding, Heidi was great to work with and always flexible with our every-changing hectic schedule. On the day of the event, she was everywhere at once - but so unobtrusive that I had so many guests wonder if I had even hired a photographer. Her group and family photos were quick and efficient - and spectacular. It took her several seconds to take shots that I've seen other photographers take over and over and over... Heidi's photo-journalistic style of taking wedding pictures meant that every moment of joy, excitement and happiness was captured in a beautiful candid fashion that means my wife and I can relive our great day time and again. My wife and I were so pleased with Heidi's work that we would recommend her services as a photographer to anyone. Hands down, she was the best vendor at our wedding and the greatest value.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Calm, cool, and artistic
11/04/2012
  • sarah v

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of my father and I from the knee down while dancing. My dress was flowing and his pants were all hiked up and in motion as we showed off our dance moves.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She and her partner were very unobtrusive and were able to capture many different views without us realizing it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A dvd was included and 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She and Joe were very sweet and calm. They were not at all pushy or demanding. I felt like they were on our level and encouraged us to relax as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Engagement Photos!
10/30/2012
  • Mika Y

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Heidi Hoffman was a fantastic photographer to work with because she was easy to work with and also provided great ideas for shots. She is very responsive and will call/email/text to follow up on things that you are wondering about. The products that she provides are personalized and professional (for example, I was very surprised to find in our DVD package that Heidi had included a personalized note that summarized her experience with us and information about other services that she provides). Finally on the photography, we're just a normal looking couple and she made us look amazing, which I think is a good litmus test to know that you have a good photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor