Photographers in Portland, OR: "Aaronstadt Studios" Photography
"Aaronstadt Studios" Photography
2115 SE 43rd Ave
Portland, OR 97215
(971) 235-4440

http://www.aaronstadt.com



View http://www.aaronstadt.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 18 Reviews
Review: The amazing duo!
11/18/2012
  • Dana S

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our favorite wedding photo had to be the one of the groom and myself with the ring bearer, flower girl and two other nephews!!! The photo caught the kids' expressions perfectly, they all looked like they were having a blast even though they were posed. It was very natural looking..
  • They were invisible for the most part...they were there and getting shots of everything and everyone but they weren't obvious about it. I had many compliments throughout the reception about how great the photographers were...
  • We received a DVD with 532 photos on it, a digital flush mount wedding album (super nice quality), 6 5x7's, 6 8x10's and 150 4x6's, as well as 5 hours of the photographers time.
  • Stephen is very funny and has a way of creating a "laid back" environment. He makes a great duck noise in order to get the kids to smile. I think it kinda works on adults too:) Patrice is more serious, but it works well for their team...she keeps people on track in a professional manner.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding service & fun to work with!
09/29/2012
  • Denise D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We hired Stephen and Patrice of Aaronstadt photography to photograph our outdoor summer wedding and we couldn’t have been happier with both their service and quality of pictures. They were not only very professional (and experienced!) but so much fun to work with! They are super friendly, organized, helpful, and provide outstanding service. What I especially liked about them is that they provide all sorts of helpful tips and tricks as you are planning for your wedding and ceremony that really provided a LOT of value. For example, they showed us how to put our wedding rings on each other’s fingers so we could get just the right picture during the ceremony- and it worked! I highly recommend Stephen & Patrice to any couple getting married- you will not be disappointed!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographers!!
08/20/2011
  • Kerri Z

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Of the photographs that were posted onto their blog (too soon to see the rest since our wedding was only 2 weeks ago) I have to say that I cant choose just one they are all so amazing and fun!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My husband and I chose to see each other before our ceremony and have pictures done ahead of time. They made sure that we were kept hidden away and worked together to make that first look moment so amazing! We just saw each other and didnt even know they were there they just captured all of the emotion that we felt :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose to do the shoot and scoot package which gave us 6hrs of photography with both Stephan and Patrice along with a DVD of all of the photographs to do with what we wanted. It was an excellent package for us:)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are both so funny and personable that you felt comfortable right off the bat. They were the first and only photographers that we went to see and we chose them for our wedding right away. You dont even know that they are there and they capture amazing shots! Both of our familys loved the work that they did and enjoyed having them at our wedding. Thank you both so very much! My husband and I highly recommend them to anyone for any occasion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographers!!
07/14/2011
  • Callie F

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our kiss by the fountain in the english garden with the castle in the background
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Stephen and Patrice met with us twice prior to the wedding to get the schedule concreted in place. They were the photographers at the wedding and made a great team getting all the pictures we could hope for. They took thousands of pictures! We recieved two beautiful albums and a wedding DVD. We were absolutely thrilled with the finished products of all of our pictures
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were absolutely wonderful and made everyone feel very comfortable with their pictures. It was like they were part of the family!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Phenomenal Photographers
06/15/2011
  • Renee N

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to choose from (and that's a good thing) but if I had to pick just one I think it would have to be one of the ones on the Long Beach boardwalk. It was after the wedding, the sun was setting and we were exhausted. It was probably the most relaxing part of the entire day. In one word.....unforgettable.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were the complete opposite of disrupting. Half the time you didn't even know they were there. They took individual pictures of all the couples, families and I think there is a picture of my husband and I with almost every single person who attended our wedding and reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A CD with all the photos of the big day, 180 4x6's, a regular photo album you slide the pictures in, a digital photo album (Stephen is an incredible album designer), 2 parent albums with 20 pictures in each album, 4 5x7's, 4 8x10's and there were two of them taking pictures so we didn't have to worry if anything was missed. They photographed absolutely everything.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are professional and personable. Everyone talked about (and a year later still talk about) how wonderful they were. We planned every detail of our wedding and they helped guide us through each phase of the wedding day. We will be using them for all of our photography needs in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Work
01/13/2011
  • Colleen N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a very romantic shot at the end of our wedding by a huge tree with the twinkle of lights in the background. LOVE IT!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aaronstadt Studios is AMAZING! Stephen and Patrice work so great together, and included us in every step of the way. Their organization, attention to detail and prep work leading up to the wedding is outstanding. When the big day arrived, we knew the plan and were able to relax and take their lead. They had fun suggestions for the formal shots and captured our silly candid moments too. We also added a photo booth that they offered to our package for during the reception, our guest had so much fun and are still talking about it. Now that the fun and excitement of the wedding is over we now have many memories captured and a beautiful wedding album that we will treasure for a life time. We found our photographers for life, and plan on having them help us capture all the big events for us that come after marriage. We highly recommend Aaronstadt Studios. We had a very romantic shot at the end of our wedding by a huge tree with the twinkle of lights in the background. LOVE IT!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt very comfortable with Stephen and Patrice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent wedding day photography with Aaronstadt!
05/17/2010
  • Sheri E

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of the two of us in our dresses in the orchard with all the trees in blossom in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They had a very nice balance of directing people for photos but not getting in the way of what we needed to do. The candids were nice, no action shots but it's kinda hard to move fast in a big dress and 3 inch heels! The portraits were very nice.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 2 photographers for 4 hours, a DVD with reproduction quality photos and basic editing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were very fun and enjoyable. They made everyone feel comfortable (except for perhaps a few moments while trying to fit the whole family in the formals photo inside a small lodge).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Perfect Wedding Day
01/24/2010
  • Stacey S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our group photo at the end of the night was amazing... everyone jumping in the air cheering & my new husband and I kissing
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Stephen and Patrice were very good about keeping us on schedule almost to the point where we were jumping from one kind of shot to another the whole night.. partially our fault since we had so many guests. just wish we could have danced around and had fun more.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photos, flush album, dvd, two photographers (which by the way is so nice get way more shots and multiple angles)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were always very friendly and professional

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Wedding Memories
10/21/2009
  • Cara K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of our photos - hard to pick just one though my husband likes the photos where he picked me up
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? No disruptions at all in our day. We had planned out our timing with them so they actually helped to make sure we stayed on track to start the wedding on time as well as to get through all the elements of the reception. They did an excellent job getting photos of us with guests as well as photos of just our guests. Captured all the major events in the reception and thankfully remembered that we wanted to get a large group photo of us with our extended families - we completely forgot about that!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, photo DVDs of our engagement session as well as the wedding, a digital flush album, 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They joked around with us and kept the mood very light and fun making smiling for multiple photos easy and natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: More than I ever imagined...
09/09/2009
  • S t

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were so organized and willing to help in any way. They provided great direction and knew what they were doing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A full rights DVD of all the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were funny and made our day wonderful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009