Photographers in Portland, OR: "Aaronstadt Studios" Photography
"Aaronstadt Studios" Photography
2115 SE 43rd Ave
Portland, OR 97215
(971) 235-4440

http://www.aaronstadt.com



View http://www.aaronstadt.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Double the atttention, value and fun
06/30/2009
  • teresa m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • As mother of the groom I really had no "favorite" photo. Each photo captured something different and unique. Even the photos of the bride walking down the aisle with her father captured several different emotions, like you would expect, on such a day. One photo seems solemn, maybe the nerves of starting the walk . Others as the bride draws near, to the front wedding grove, show happiness and surprise at catching our son's eyes. Later at the reception, the fun and elation of all being together to celebrate with family and freinds
  • The fact that Stephen and Patrice take the time to meet a few weeks ahead with the couple, really helps focus and answer what family photos do we want to take. With two photographers the bridal party is given the attention that one photographer would not be able to achieve. They are calm, organized and focused while being able to capture those playful, high energy moments.
  • We had the "shoot and scoot". A few days after the wedding the photos were available for preview on line. Within the week after the wedding we had a DVD in hand.
  • I think that just their focus on details and remaining calm sets the tone that puts everyone at ease. We are all really happy with the end results.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: More than I could imagine!
06/24/2009
  • mchang

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to say it was very hard choosing my prints becuase all the pictures were stunning! My favorite shots would have to be the first look. They really captured our natural expressions! When I look at them I can almost picture everything all over again!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't really notice them through out the day. They just sat back and all the pictures fell into place. I thought it was awesome that they have you fill out the time line for the day. I gave me piece of mind knowing that it was just important to them that everything went smoothly. I also like how there are two of them. It was nice to have Patrice with me and Stephen with the guys. They are really good a capturing shots that fit your personality and style!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My husband and I chose the 7 hour package because we wanted pictures captured for most of the day. We got the Digatal Album and prints along with the engagement shots. The digital album is way more than I expected and is to go back and look at!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are very personable people who love what they do. It shows when you meet with them and shows in their work! I am very happy I chose them to capture my special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Aaronstadt was Fantastic!!!
06/13/2009
  • rdkeating

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the group shot of the entire wedding party and the "first look" sequence is fantastic. In fact, there are so many great wedding photos that it is hard to choose.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aaronstadt was the perfect blend of not disrupting the day yet making sure that they were directing people during the "getting ready" part of the day and the group shots so that they were able to take the pictures that were important to us. They took some fantastic candids and action shots, especially on the karaoke bus and at the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included two photographers, several pre-wedding meetings, a CD/DVD of the photos (without watermarks), 200 4x6s, a bunch of prints (ranging from 5x7s to 11x14s), three "mini" albums (which we intend to give to parents/family as gifts), and the best part of all - a fantastic design album (flush mount) that we got to design. It's great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had several meetings in advance of the day so that we had a good understanding of what their role would be and they would know what pictures we wanted to make sure they took during the day. During the day itself, Patrice and Stephen were engaging and interactive (although not at all disruptive) and did a great job of capturing the important moments. Their creativity and open-mindedness resulted in some incredible photographs that will be hanging on our walls! All in all, we were extremely satisfied with Aaronstadt and highly recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Photographers
05/24/2009
  • cyanneor

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are many to choose from. I love the group photo of all of us and all of the bride and groom shots. I really love the creativity used for the digit photo album.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We met with the photographers several times prior to the wedding. During these meetings we discussed timelines and what we wanted done. The photographers arrived promptly and were prepared for the phases of the day. They were always taking pictures so we have great shots of family and friends as well as the decor, us, and the activities of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a DVD of all the photos, 180 4x6 prints for a photo album, a digit photo album, 2 parent albumns, and several enlargements. We had two photographers covering a 6.5 to 7 hour period.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers had a plan. We worked with them to make sure our part and family/ friends were aware of what would take place. Everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: The Right Choice
05/07/2009
  • kschulte70

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many incredible moments that were caught on film to be able to say that we had just one favorite. The “first look” session was pretty special as well as signing the marriage license. They got excellent photos of the venue and the rings and bouquet. There were a couple of great photos of us just prior to eating dinner; I could go on and on. We certainly had a tough time trying to figure out which photos we wanted for our albums and ended up purchasing extras anyhow.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Right from the start they were highly involved, one photographer with the groom’s group and one with the bride’s group, this allowed for great photos on both sides. They let us do our thing until it was time for the pre-wedding pictures including the wedding party, family and of course bride/groom photos and the “first look” session. They got photos of just about if not everyone that attended and throughout the ceremony and reception both photographers were moving about the floor getting great shot with excellent coverage.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We initially started with the 5 hour shoot and scoot digital package which included 5 hours of photo time, a traditional album (w/ 150 photos) and a 20 page digital album, a couple 5x7's and 8x10's. A website for our guest to review and pick their favorite photos as well as a dedicated website for us, the bride and groom. You really need to check out their website and have a discussion with them since they have excellent packages and are flexible with their Ala carte format as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Easily five stars. My wife and I received so many compliments from our family and friends regarding Stephen and Patrice. They were well organized, very friendly, non intrusive and very respectful. As I mentioned earlier, they provided shots of most if not everyone in attendance. We barely even noticed they were around once the ceremony started. Yet, they got great close-ups and covered the room nicely since there were two photographers.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Quality and professionalism on a budget
05/07/2009
  • jubileeh

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We got married on the snowiest day of the year, and they took us outside and got some of the most amazing photos--they were seriously breathtaking, and still are. We received so many compliments from others,too. They also got a lovely candid photo of my husband kissing my forehead with eyes closed, while I am smiling into space. That photo will always makes me smile; it encompasses what we mean to one another.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stephen and Patrice work as an amazing team. They have so much experience with weddings and contribute the wealth of information that they have gathered in the meeting prior to the event. They do everything that they can to ensure that the day runs smoothly, and that all preparations are in place to require the least contributions from the bride and groom on their big day as possible. It's like getting the added bonus of an event manager thrown in for free. They photograph your wedding like it's a beautiful fairytale. Patrice photojournals the bride& party getting ready and Stephen, the groom & party. Next they do a beautiful romantic compilation of first looks photos of the bride and groom. Finally, there is the list of formal family photos, which the two are very adamant about getting every shot they promised. As the ceremony and reception unfold, this photo team captures every special moment, from the procession to the last dance. And the photos they took were amazing, 450 in all. We couldn't have imagined a better photographic journey and outcome than Aaronstadt provided us with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With their awesome winter wedding discount, we paid only $1500 and received 5 hours and 450 prints shot by two photographers, a dvd of all 450 images we selected, a professional album that we organized together, and tons of great advice to make our day extra special. They carefully guide you through a step-by-step process the entire way. There is also a wonderful client link created just for us where our family and friends can order photos. Not detail goes untouched with these two; they are detail-oriented professionals all the way!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Patrice and Stephen took care of everything. They really balance each other out. Patrice is very organized and detail-oriented, always making sure nothing is overlooked in the process. Stephen has a great way of lightening up the atmosphere with his fun-loving spirit and great candid shots. You will not regret selecting Aaronstadt as your wedding photography team. We are so glad that we did. Sure we could have gone cheap and thrown cameras on the table or hired a student, but this was our only wedding and we felt it was worth it to skip the horrors of chopped of heads and/or blurred images in the aftermath. Thanks to this couple we will always have beautiful professional photographs that spark memories and smiles for years to come.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographers!!
04/21/2009
  • avonarx

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo of us was taken at the wedding party table. All the colors on the table reflected in picture, it was so pretty.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were sooooo good. A few weeks before the wedding they have you come over to their studio and they do a run through of the day. They help you plan the timeline for the wedding, and give you ideas on ways to get amazing pictures. I rarely even noticed them at the reception. They took amazing shots of our family and guest. They got every shot we asked them to get and a few that we never even though of. The photographers are both married and they work really well together!! To sum it all up, they are amazing. We looked at hundreds of photography websites, visited tens of photography booths at the Bridal show, but when it came down to it these guys gave you the most for you money and have an amazing personality. There are tons of good photographers, but when it comes down to it you want someone who has a good personality and isnt anoying you and your guest. I highly recomend them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, we got the rights to all our photos and several DVD's. We paid around 1500 dollars i think. We met a ton of photographers that cost around the same amount but didnt include a second photographer. And after our wedding we were really glad to have chosen them, we got twice the amount of photos and one was able to take shots of one thing and the other of some thing else. This way you get a good variety.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The were very social, funny and made everything run smoothly. We never had to think about the timeline of the day, they did it all for us. This helped our families and us be more relaxed and able to enjoy our day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: FABULOUSO!!!!!
03/11/2009
  • 22209finns

  • Wedding Date: 02/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our "first look" photos were excellent! There are some fantastic candid shots that captured personalities of family members. One of my favorites is also a shot of our reception venue with my husband and I in the foreground and you can see everyone at their tables! FANTASTIC! I could not pick just one favorite, for that task would be impossible.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were right in the middle of EVERYTHING and not the least bit in the way. They knew the schedule and were great about making sure they captured everything important. The candids are priceless! Action shots are flawless! Portraits are lovely and well balanced. I couldn't rave enough!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They have SOOOO many options for packages! It was so well laid out that it was easy to choose what would suit our budget and needs. The package we chose is called "6 hour Prestige Package". You really should go to their website to get all the details! It does include all of the images onto a DVD in the long run, which really is priceless! One part of the package is a "coffee table style" album, which Stephen and his creative,artistic self, designs; I am really looking forward to what he creates for us. So many goodies, and a discount for a winter wedding; what more could you ask for?? There are two photographers, yes. They are both wonderful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family was completely confident and comfortable with Stephen and Patrice. They captured all the moments I would like to remember including some I wasn't able to see; like another set of eyes giving you a glimpse of what you missed. Yet, we didn't miss it because they were there to capture it for all of time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009