Photographers in Portland, OR: Studio 98
Studio 98
215 SE Morrison St
Portland, OR 97214
(503) 358-6552

Contemporary Candid Photographers



View Contemporary Candid Photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 19 Reviews
Review: Wonderful!
11/05/2011
  • Tiffany s

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Hard to pick just one, I have many that I fell in love with! I love all the photos really. I feel that none of them look cheesy and posed....ok maybe a few but those were for good laughs. My favorite photo is of us kissing on a bench outside the sunlight is shining threw in the back, its stunning. Lenny has an eye for these amazing shots!
  • Lenny to me was laid back but still social I didnt feel he disrupted the day at all. Many guest complimented on how they liked our photographer. I think Lenny keeps things fun when taking the "posed" family shots.
  • Album with 140 pages, and a CD with all the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured our smiles perfectly
09/09/2011
  • Margaret S

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a few, it's hard to just say one of them is my favorite. I could probably pick one from each section, bride and good, group photos...but honestly that would be hard to just say that is my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't remember feeling like they were in the way at all that day, or seeing them when I shouldn't have. I heard no complaints from friends and family about them about the day. The candids were great!! They really captured are true smiles....happiness, just as it was. Going back through the photos I thought to myself, wow that was how big my smile was and looking at that photo took me back to that moment and the feelings associated with that day! Great reception photos of our guests!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a basic package and added the 2nd photographer. We did get our photos Facebook sized and full sized, and then in each of those it was color and black and white. All that came on a dvd that was sitting in our mail box the day after we returned home from the honeymoon. We were on our honeymoon when we got the email that our photos were done, so that was amazing. We also got a great photo book and that came pretty quickly too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Studio 98 is great to work with. He had a great sense of humor and knew what he was doing with out having to give you instructions of what you should be doing for the photo. Some direction is nice if you aren't sure what you want to be doing but he wasn't trying to steer our photos and memories in any way which is awesome. Like I said..he captured what the day was and it great.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Captured our day perfectly!!
09/05/2011
  • Alexandra A

  • Wedding Date: 07/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to select my favorite wedding photo because there isn't just one. I don't know how Studio98 was able to do it but they captured the feelings of the day. If I was forced to pick just one photo, there is one where my husband and I are on a bridge and I'm bending down with my flowers. It's just beautiful and romantic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great because they were not intrusive and did not block guest's views during the ceremony. We had great photos that we absolutely loved and we didn't even know the photographer was there. It was like they were sitting in the front row.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the package we selected we got all of the wedding photos which were well organized (for FB and then full size, color and black & white) and then we got the DVD and a picture book. And we got it so quickly!! It was great to not have to wait weeks and months.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Studio98 was great to work with. He was professional and courteous but they did a good job getting family members for the photos. Sometimes gathering family members is a bit like herding cats but they were able to do it well.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: such great photos!
08/11/2011
  • lily h

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Darren and I had practiced dipping and Lenny got a great photo with the sun behind us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was very efficient and fast and and knew what to do and when, made it very easy on us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lenny was there all day, afterward he got our photos on disc in about a week, and we got a nice hardcover album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lenny did a wonderful job keeping my family in line with the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best
12/13/2010
  • steve e

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I would highly recommend Studio 98. Lenny was the best anyone could ask for he captured our special day for us better than we could have ever imagined, great communication and easy to work. Thanks for making our day so great

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Overpowering the Sun!
12/02/2010
  • Cheryl H

  • Wedding Date: 08/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many - how do I choose? Lenny captured us as we were walking down stairs to the beach; he also set up lights to flash brighter than the sun on a cloudless day and we have some of us in the sand that look like we're standing in front of a fake back-drop...they're that perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Portraits were pretty standard, he allowed us to choose who we wanted in which shots. Since it was a smaller wedding, Lenny did a group shot of everyone, while he was standing on top of a ladder! Candids...some great pics of a friend's baby grabbing on to the beer bucket on the deck of the reception venue and really fun pics of everyone dancing, taken from the loft of the house where we had the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Package included 7 hours of one photographer, a DVD with all pictures taken (well organized into folders), a 8x8 book of 100 pictures of our choice (and option to add pics, increase book size to 8.5x11 for reasonable fee).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lenny met with us in February during our planning trip, and just had fun during the day with us. We didn't want anything overly serious, and he was able to capture some super fun shots just by playing around with us. He definitely took advantage of the moments throughout the day.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: we love our photographer!
12/01/2010
  • jackie k

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A very dramatic dip photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The day of the wedding Lenny was always around yet you never noticed he was there, shooting not only great shots of us but fun candids of family and friends.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we got a very nice album, dvd and engagement session
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lenny did such a great for us, super fun and personable, he waslike one of the family. Since we had already done an engagement session we already felt like we were all friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photography Experience!
08/21/2010
  • Jesse L

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture was the one that was taken on the bridge when my husband was dipping me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They managed to blend in seamlessly with our wedding day, they were unobtrusive yet still managed to capture the entire day on film.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers, a large picture packet, a coffee table book (which turned out amazing!) and all of our pictures on a dvd.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They fit in with our wedding party perfectly! They were fun, energetic and had great ideas for different photos. I would recommend them to anyone who wanted amazing contemporary wedding photos...in fact they are doing our good friends wedding next month on our recommendation!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: High Recommend
08/12/2010
  • Ashley B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Knowing that Lenny took over 400 pictures from our ceremony and reception, it is hard to just pick one. But it would have to be one of the beautiful photos of my husband and I overlooking the Columbia River Gorge at Skamania Lodge, either looking at one another, laughing, or stealing a kiss. The pictures of my father walking me down the isle are pretty special also.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lenny made the incredibly stressful task of shooting a wedding at a beautiful location with lots of family and a strict time limit seem very easy. He took countless candids of my girls and I getting ready, the ceremony itself, and not to mention some ridiculous moments you never want to forget at the reception. He took any and all family photos we wanted, plus many photos of just my husband and I to remember forever. He never got in the way, was very accomadating and funny to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we got a beautiful digital album that really tells more of a story with pictures. We got a disk of ALL photos taken in black and white and color, and we decided we wanted 2 large printed photos to go in our bedroom. Plus Lenny had no time limit, he stayed as long as we wanted him.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He has an incredible, friendly, and non-judgemental personality. He was there to do one thing, and that was to shoot our wedding in such a way that we would be taken back to that day and that moment and feel the emotion all over again. He was funny, light hearted, flexible, and we recieved our photos and disk in a very timely fashion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Studio-98
07/13/2010
  • Sachi K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? As an amateur photographer with an artistic eye, composition of a photo is important to me. Studio98 not only captured the visual of our special day but also the emotion. There is a picture of my husband during our toast making a funny face which most photographers would have looked at as unflattering and avoided it but not Lenny. It is actually one of my favorite photos because I know exactly what noise he is making and is a staple of my husband. My husband and I are expecting our first child and we are hoping to have Lenny do our maternity shoot :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lenny was always there and rarely spoke to us unless he was asked a question, he let me enjoy my day without always positioning me for a "better shot" Our wedding photos reflect our actual day not how Lenny saw our day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? everything
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lenny is one of those people that is easy going so you can't help but like him and feel comfortable in his presence.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
Promotions
discount

25% off Wedding Photography

We are offering 25% all our packages for 2011, our ala carte starts at just $995!