Photographers in Portland, OR: Studio 98
Studio 98
215 SE Morrison St
Portland, OR 97214
(503) 358-6552

Contemporary Candid Photographers



View Contemporary Candid Photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 19 Reviews
Review: Studio 98 was Fantastic!
07/12/2010
  • Jonathan J

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • A photo of my wife and I with our dog in the grass. The photographer was really great at working with our dog and making sure that we got the shots we wanted.
  • Bob was great at just taking the entire day in stride and working with our guests
  • Studio 98 did a wonderful job for our wedding. We obviously loved all the photos and they were especially flexible in working with us. In addition to great photos, one of the things we really appreciated about them was their responsiveness in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding. Wedding plan was a lot of fun, but its also a decent amount of work and having them be so responsive to our wedding needs was really appreciated. Bob and Lenny were really great and Bob got some wonderful shots of our Doberman/German Shepherd dob who was the ring bearer/flower girl. We'd highly recommend them!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographers!
03/11/2010
  • morgan d

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is one that was taken candid, My husband and I were just being our selves and he was able to capture the essence us, all our pictures were absolutly gorgeous. Bob did an amazing job. I can't begin to express what a great job he did. The lighting, the focus of each piture, the style, everything, we just love it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was able to capture everything wonderfully. Candids, Action shots, portraits, he did it all with the grace of creativity and a sharp eye for detail.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We choose to do one photographer (Bob) and we recieved a dvd with all our pictures in color as well as black and white. great value great service.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was easy going and friendly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Impressed by Impression Arts
09/30/2009
  • Mei Mei S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all of them. He did great protists as well also covered the reception beautiful
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He got a lot of both. He was everywhere and also gave great directions too. Had great ideas for the portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs... Lenny rocks!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The family and guest loved him and he was early to the shoot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An absolute joy to work with these guys!
07/22/2009
  • Shannon M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was a b&w evening shot they took at the end of the day...captured the entire event very romantically.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even know they were there. They were great at capturing our wedding and reception. Also were very creative with our alone shots before the wedding. I couldn't have asked for anything better!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for the wedding and received a wedding DVD. We purchased two photo albums separately when the proofs came in.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so friendly and very professional. It really felt like we had old friends taking our pictures and their very laid back personality just helped us all feel really comfortable when taking photos...my husband equated getting his picture taken to putting his arm in boiling water...and even he had a great time!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I have never felt so confident
05/22/2009
  • roxierachelle

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The first look photo was beautiful. I am SO SO glad that we agreed to do a series of photos BEFORE the ceremony! It saved a lot of time and the photos were beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was very unobtrusive, but managed to get all the important shots. I was surprised how many candid photos he got of my dad, who is notoriously hard to shoot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a beautiful coffee table book for free and bought the bigger sizes for each of our parents. We also got a DVD of all of our photos to use however we want, which I thought was Great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have never felt more comfortable or beautiful! Lenny was really encouraging and very supportive. I lost 100 pounds for my wedding. Inside I still felt like the fat girl, but Lenny made me feel (and look) like a supermodel.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: great photographers!
05/20/2009
  • suzyjohnson31

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/1969
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A wonderful tender moment when james and I had our first kiss.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very efficient and fast, they really seemed to know what they were doing. Great pictures of us and our guests!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? two photographers, a beautiful custom designed book and and dvd of full sizex images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were lots of fun and really made us feel at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Added a new demiesion to my daughter's wedding
05/19/2009
  • philphammet

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The group photo taken outside of the church with our families were fantastic, of course the great weather helped as well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Before the wedding, the two photographers related to us what they were going to do to make sue thatthey were never in the way. This attention to detail really seperated them from the other photographers we looked at.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were two photographers and we got albums and dvds of our photos - the albums were of the highest quality.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I hate this question as it seems like they forced themselves to be people they are not, they made us feel comfortable by just being good people.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a wonderful experience!
02/11/2009
  • kelanne80

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our portraits were all great but my favorite would have to be the shot of my husband and I taken right at sunset. We were sitting under a tree and the light was just perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The group photos were easy and didn't take up lots of the day, and our time alone for bride&groom portraits was lots of fun. We wanted a photojournalistic approach for the rest of the day, and those pics were just great! We didn't notice the cameras at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two photographers, Bob and Lenny, for our whole wedding day. We also got a dvd with high res photos and a really cool album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were laid back, didn't try to run everything, and really made sure we had fun during the group shots and portraits.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lenny at Impression Arts was AWESOME
01/29/2009
  • angelaNeric

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of Eric and me looking at each other on the terrace of the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lenny, the photographer from Impression Arts that shoot our wedding, was nothing but helpful while shooting our wedding. From the time we met with him to discuss shooting the wedding until the final pics were delivered (and even after when we asked lots of questions), he was great. Both candid and posed/portrait shots were great. The mix of black and white and color shots was very cool too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a great album that he put together as well as ordering shots that we put in a small album AND pics for our desks, home and ones to give to family and friends. We did receive a DVD afterward but did not do engagement pics (we are mid 30s so we opted out). Lenny was the only photographer on site for our wedding and reception but I also dealt with Bob and saw his work. Nice stuff too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone in our family, the wedding party and guests thought Lenny was great to work deal with and very funny. In meeting with other photogs before deciding on Impression Arts, some people came off as VERY snobby or arrogant but Lenny and Bob seemed talented, funny and affordable. That trifecta closed the deal for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
Promotions
discount

25% off Wedding Photography

We are offering 25% all our packages for 2011, our ala carte starts at just $995!