Photographers in Pennsylvania: BARS PHOTO STUDIO
BARS PHOTO STUDIO
13020 Bustleton Avenue
We serve anywhere in NY, NJ, DE, MD, CT, PA 19116
(267) 980-3270


Photographers: BARS PHOTO STUDIO


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.7
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 7 Reviews
Review: jessica & david
07/03/2011
  • Jessica M

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is almost impossible to pin point a favorite picture. Every picture that Alex took was amazing. But one of my many favorites was my husband and I inside a crystal ball with him on one knee.
  • Alex was absolutely amazing he captured every moment of our day. From hair to reception end. Everybody at my wedding could not believe how professional and how he was always there he got some great shots.
  • I had gotten some portraits, photos for a proof book, and a dvd with all pictures and a dvd movie that was amazing.
  • My family loved him, we lived close to 3 hours away so we mainly spoke over the phone or email and text. We met Alex for the first time the day of the wedding and he was so polite and professional he really amazed me and I would recommend him to anyone for their event he truly made us feel special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended Photographer
03/13/2011
  • samantha b

  • Wedding Date: 02/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to choose a favorite. Each of the photos is very unique and special to me. Alex's photo journalistic approach to photography really captured the essence of the event and was able to tell the complete story in pictures. What a remarkable job!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The day of the wedding Alex and his assistant arrived early and begin working. They were so candid I had not even recognized their presence. All of our guests commented on how great they were. Although I am not a big fan of being photographed, Alex's professionalism and charming personality made me feel absolutely comfortable and completely at ease throughout the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had our wedding in Atlanta and were a bit hesitant to hire someone from out of state, although once we compared the cost of hiring someone locally, we still saved the money. The photography package was brilliant value for the money we paid. We received one beautiful wedding album, two albums exclusively for our parents, DVD with over a 1000 photos. and a gorgeous portrait that happened to be a surprise gift for us. Thank you, Alex
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My dearest friend recommended Alex to us and he is truly exceeded our expectations. Alex was professional, easy to work with, incredibly talented and with great sense of humor. We highly recommend Alex for any event. He is a PRO.....

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BARS STUDIO - YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!
02/20/2011
  • Rachel S

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That's very hard to tell because all shot were beyond amazing. Actually the shots under the CHUPPAH were the breathtaking. Alex did GREAT!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Alex and his assistant were invisible . They know all the ceremonies and always were in the right place and time. We had a big reception, they completely blend in with the guests and got great shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had free engagement shoot, beautiful album, 2 parents albums, dvd with hi resolution images, and we received a surprised portrait , it was gorgeous!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our friends recommended BARS STUDIO and we are so thankful for that, Thank You Alex for an amazing memories. If anyone reads this review and looking for a photographer - don't look any further!. You will be do the right choice

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best photographer I had ever met! Thank You
02/18/2011
  • Emily W

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is our "First Kiss as Husband and Wife"
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Alex was dressed in the black tuxedo, he was blended inside the crowed. He amazingly was taking candid shots. We had execellent communication. Alex understood us just from moment look and he knew which shots we wanted and he is there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Alex gave us unbelievable package deal which includes : Free Engagement photoshoot, 1 wedding album for us , 2 albums for our parents and dvd disk with over 1200 high-resolution pictures. When we came to his studio to pick up albums he gave us a gift. It was a very nice large format portrait.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? When we came to meet Alex he made a great impression on us .He showed us his professional courtesy. He explained in detail the whole plan. During the wedding he was very creative. And now he is our family photographer. We are glad that we picked BARS STUDIO

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My wedding
02/18/2011
  • Irene K

  • Wedding Date: 02/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was of us in a wedding magazine. The wedding album came out gorgeous. Pictures looked more like a portrait then regular photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was very patient and understanding. It seemed like he was not there at all but the shots were great. Everyone on the pictures looked like they are in Fashion. The portrait was beautiful. The action shots came out great. My favorite is of me and my husband dancing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding package included the album, 2 portraits, copy of the dvd and one photographer. Our engagement was photo shot by my family.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very friendly and very understanding. He sure had a lot of patience.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Alex ! You are the BEST!!! BARS STUDIO!!!
02/18/2011
  • Jessica A

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All my pictures are favorite. But one is the most when I had tears dropping at the alter. I was amazed by his professional skills to catch that tear dropping. That just absolutly gorgeous shot!. He is not just a PRO he is an ARTIST.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Alex is an amazing professional! We had a huge wedding with over 200 people. After the wedding when he called us to come to his studio to see the pictures I was crying . Those tears were from Joy and Happiness. I was surprised to see amazing shot that we had no idea that we will get them. He caught every single moment. We are so greatfull for his outstanding job!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Alex gave us an amazing deal. He delivered to us more then we expected. We had 2 photographers ( Alex and his assistant ), Full 12 hour coverage, Our large amazing album. 2 albums for our parents and DVD disk with over 1000' shots in High Resolution. Plus, We were surprised by his generous gift from BARS STUDIO. He gave us for absolutly free our portrait 13x19. That was STUNNING SURPRISE. THANK YOU !!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We are so glad that we picked Alex from BARS STUDIO. Before we met him we saw few others photographers. When we met at his studio in NE Phila we realized that he will do our SPECIAL DAY!!. He is very professional, with a great personality. He spent with us alot of time and very patient. Not every photographer would such a great personality. We went over every single detail. He showed us his custom albums and his website and we loved it. All I can say - If you want to have the best memories hire Alex and don't look any further.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you!!!! Two Thumbs Up for Bars Studio!!!!!!!
02/18/2011
  • Victoria M

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding shots were in Black/White.....but all pictures were just amazing...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer was awesome, he called us well ahead of time, spoke to me and my fiancee and understood what was expected and desired on the wedding day. He arrived early (which means on time), was professionally dressed and captured all the pictures we wanted throughout the day. He was truly outstanding!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One Photographer for at least 12 hours of coverage at multiple locations,one large Wedding album, two parents albums, and the DVD of ALL the Digital Negatives.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family is very outgoing, and when we met our photographer he was the same way. He got along great with all of us and we hardly knew he was there. He was not in our faces the whole time shooting portrait photos. He took a photojournalism approach, which we LOVED! He caught some great key moments, and some funny ones we will always remember.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor