Photographers in Pennsylvania: Bellofiore Photography
Bellofiore Photography
Newtown, Bucks County, PA 18940
(215) 262-1173


Photographers: Bellofiore Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 27 Reviews
Review: Vicki Bellofiore is worth every penny!
08/22/2013
  • jill.minarik

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding photo is one that was taken before the ceremony, after Vicki set up the perfect "reveal" for myself and Doug. We are standing on the lawn, and I am looking up at my husband, with my eyes closed, and he is looking directly at the camera. It is shots like those, the ones that aren't posed and seem completely natural for us as a couple, that are my absolute favorite. Anyone that can capture a picture of my husband with a genuine smile (not forced or awkward) is truly an accomplishment!
  • With all of the chaos on the wedding day, Vicki was the one person who showed up on time, had everything ready to go, knew where the best places to shoot were, and took it all in stride. At times I completely forgot that she was even there, but her amazing pictures prove that she was present for it all, shooting so unobtrusively that she allowed me to enjoy my husband, friends, and family, without being posed every minute. Portraits, which I wanted but not in abundance, where taken quickly with both sides of the family so that no one had to miss too much of the party! All of the action shots of us dancing are definitely some of my favorite as well, because Vicki captured everyone having an amazing time.
  • In the level package that Doug and I chose, the engagement shoot was included (5 hour session!), which Vicki turned into a gorgeous, romantic, sign-in book for the wedding. There is a large list of options in the package, and we were allowed to choose four, so to start we picked the CD of photos, to be given on our one-year anniversary, and a gallery-wrapped print. We also received a $200 credit to put towards any prints we order from the wedding. The album that is included in the price is honestly the most beautiful album I have seen. From the dozens of choices, my husband and I chose two textured leathers that look amazingly modern with our album. Vicki also works very closely to make sure that every picture in the album is absolutely perfect. From coloring, to "slimming effects" each picture is exactly what I envisioned. Vicki uses the album to recreate the entire day, and designs spreads dedicated to important moments throughout the day. Absolutely perfect.
  • Doug and I felt completely comfortable with Vicki from the engagement shoot, so the wedding day was wonderfully relaxed for both of us and I think that comfort and love really came through in our photos.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you for the best wedding photos ever!
02/17/2013
  • Danielle B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick one favorite photo, but all of the ones with the my husband and I with the sun going down in the background are my favorite group of photos. Vicki caught the most intimate and genuine expressions of love and happiness on our faces! We're thrilled, because we were both camera shy until we met Vicki!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were no disruptions. We wanted mostly candid, photojournalistic style wedding photos so there were only a handful of posed photos and Vicki made sure to set those up when it wasn't a disruption at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session, which was so much fun! Vicki used those photos to make a guestbook for everyone to sign at our wedding and that has a become a treasured keepsake. We had two photographers and a very unique and beautiful wedding album. Everyone who sees it says they've never seen a nicer wedding album!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki and her assistant were so easy-going, warm and friendly. Everyone felt very comfortable with them and I think that's part of why the photos are so wonderful. Everyone looks happy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I'm so glad we chose Bellofiore Photography!
01/18/2013
  • Jill L

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to pick a favorite. We have 500 favorites! All my husband and I could say was WOW when we saw our engagement photos, then our wedding photos and most especially when our amazing album arrived!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never felt any disruptions. Aside from the family photos and wedding party pictures, Vicki and her assistant captured the event without interruption.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything! And we love it all!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki made both our families and our wedding party comfortable and cared so much about doing a great job for us. She works so hard and it shows in the finished product. We are very happy with our choice of wedding photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly Artistic,Emotional Photography!
01/18/2013
  • Micaela G

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, there is no way we could just pick one! All of our photographs were top-notch quality and beautiful! A wedding is such an important day and we have such beautiful and emotional portraits that were done by Vicki and her assistant. If we had to pick, I would say that the chemistry that Vicki tuned into between my husband and I is amazing. Vicki has a great eye for catching those moments that are special!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Vicki is so professional! i have been at many weddings where the photographers are disruptive and get in the way of the event. Vicki and her assistant were so easy to work with and professional. They never missed an opportunity to take a great shot and did not disrupt our day at all. Vicki's candid shots are amazing! There was no awkwardness and she let our wedding flow and got all of the beautiful shots naturally! The posed pictures were so natural that they appear to be candid! That is how professional and talented Vicki is! I have never seen a wedding album that is as naturally as beautiful as ours! The pictures that Vicki took go beyond the traditional wedding portraits and from her samples I knew that she treats each wedding uniquely to the couple she is working with! Most people are not used to being photographed all day and can appear awkward in pictures. Vicki works with you and is so great that there is no awkwardness in our photographs, we all look like professional models! Honestly, you have to see her work to believe It!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? When it comes to weddings, my husband and I agree that the photographer is the most important decision you make and we wanted quality portraits. After the day has passed the only memory you have are your photographs. A great photographer is more important to me than the venue, the band, the food, flowers, or anything else. We were very picky when choosing a photographer and looked at a lot of photographers. We both value pictures so much, we spared no expense! I think we ordered everything Vicki shot! Her work is so amazing, there is nothing I could pass up! Vicki"s package did include 2 photographers and we got a beautiful album, two parent albums, save-the -date cards, a guest sign-in book, individual portraits, and a DVD! Vicki took so many pictures it was very impressive! We also did our engagement portraits with Vicki and they are beautiful! We are so happy with Bellofiore Photography, we are recommending them to anyone we know who is looking for a photographer!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From our first conversation on the phone, I knew Vicki was going to be a pleasure to do business with. She has a very easy-going manner and she is kind and thorough. A wedding is a stressful time for a bride and groom because you are so incredibly busy. Vicki is such a professional and a compassionate person that she made everything so easy. She listens to what you want and also shares her own brilliant ideas based on her experience in the business. She is friendly, kind and warm and she just put our wedding party and our guests at ease on that day! Vicki also has a great sense of humor and made all of us feel so comfortable during the portraits! Vicki and her assistant were professional and classy at all times! Her and I were so in sync, that some people thought we seemed like old friends! Being with Vicki from the beginning, made my husband and I feel like she really knew who we were and what we wanted. I felt that by the day of our wedding she really knew us and that essence was captured in all of our photographs! Vicki is more than a photographer, she is an artist that actually captures the emotion in her photography, and that is a rare and wonderful quality, and it is why we highly recommend Bellofiore Photography!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We highly recommend Bellofiore Photography!
01/18/2013
  • Maria B

  • Wedding Date: 05/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We are thrilled with all of our wedding photos! Our favorites are the ones with the most natural expressions.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Vicki and her assistant never disrupted the day. We have great candids and beautiful portraits too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got everything we needed... an engagement session with a photo guestbook, two photographers, albums for our parents, a big wall canvas and the most beautiful wedding album we could have dreamed of.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki spent the entire day with us, from the time I was getting ready until close to the end of the party, and she was a pleasure to be with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!!!!
01/14/2013
  • Courtney J

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to say what my favorite photo is. I loved all of them! There was one photo of my husband and I looking at each other that I love... Vicki is more than a photographer, she is an artist so each finished photo is so unique.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Vicki does the standard poses but my favorites are the candid shots. She is amazing with candid shots! There is something special about a photo of someone with a natural laughing face. She truly captured the happiness of my wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an engagement photo session which was a great way to get comfortable together. With our favorite engagement photos, Vicki put together an amazing hard cover guestbook for our wedding guest to sign in. We chose a package that also included a unique album... I've honestly never saw an album like ours! Leather cover with thick pages. We also received cards with one of our pictures and it had a photo gallery website... we put them in our thank you cards. It was especially great for friends and family who were unable to come to our wedding... they were able to view all of our photos! We not only had Vicki there but she also has another photographer who took amazing photos too. We also got a beautiful canvas along with some prints. We will get a DVD too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki made my family feel so comfortable. My husband and I were already comfortable with Vicki since we did our engagement photo session together. She is super calm which is helpful during your wedding... The one day that you want everything to be perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Pictures and Wedding Album
11/15/2012
  • Erika M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We could not pick just one photo if we had to, they are all great! Vicki laid out our album for us too, so we didn't have to look through hundreds of pictures and pick out the ones we liked.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Vicki and her partner were great. They were professional and put up with two people who do NOT like taking pictures and got lots of beautiful pictures. Candids, action shots, portraits, all of them were wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a professionally laid out album with upgraded materials, 2 parent albums, $300 worth of prints, images on a DVD, 2 photographers to cover the wedding, event cards, engagement session, engagement sign book, and there is probably more that I am forgetting about. Everything we received was beautiful. My husband and I were beyond happy when we received our album. I have the nicest wedding album I have ever seen and everyone who sees it also agrees. I'm so happy we chose Vicki. She is well worth every penny. Now I can look back on this beautiful album for years to come and smile (and/or cry) every time I open it up.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I hate taking pictures but Vicki made me feel comfortable and put up with my whining the whole day. She was great. My husband and my family are also not easy to work with, but somehow she managed to get everyone together and got great pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Pictures
07/08/2012
  • Kristen M

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Vicki took so many great photos on our wedding day but my favorite has to be one where we are walking after our wedding in a park and we stopped to kiss. It is gorgeous and timeless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very go with the flow but also got the shots she needed. Action shots were great. I am not too into the posing pictures and Vicki was great with that too. She helped me get more into them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had everything in our package. So many pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has worked with our family before so she is great as always. She is a comforting person so it she is easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I would recommend her to anyone!
03/03/2012
  • Caroline D

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many photos that we loved to single out one. She took over 500 pictures the day of our wedding and all of them were beautiful! It made it hard to choose which ones to include in our album. Thankfully, per our request, Vicki did the album spread for us. We did view the album and were able to make any changes before it was finalized. However, she did such a wonderful job with our layout there were very few things we did change.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even notice Vicki the majority of our wedding night. She did a wonderful job of allowing us to enjoy our special day while still capturing photos of those important memories. As I stated earlier she took over 500 pics so we had an incredible amount of shots- so many photos capturing different events from the ceremony and reception. We had our reception at a country club with a gorgeous landscape and she used that landscape in several of our bridal party and bride and groom shots (this was very important to me as it was one of the reasons that we chose that location). I loved that we had so many pics of friends and family who clearly did not realized they were being photographed. Their smiles and expressions did not look planned or forced and they all looked like they were having an amazing time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included the wedding album (I must add that the materials for the album itself is of topnotch quality), engagement session (she uses those pictures to create a guest sign-in book for the wedding), a DVD of all our photos, 2 replicas of our wedding album to give to out moms, and a 16" by 20" canvas gallery wrap photo of our choice. It also included $300. print credit where we chose another 20" by 24" canvas wrap. Our package came with the wedding album and four choices from the package options. These are the four we chose all thought there are many other options to choose from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki was very easy to talk to and get in touch with and she was very responsive to our questions and requests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Experience!
12/14/2011
  • Laura H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think every photo was my favorite! I loved how Vicki captured the bridal party pictures. She was able to easily and quickly get 12 of us to relax and take fabulous pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Vicki was wonderful and captured beautiful portraits as well as great action shots on the dance floor. The candids were my favorite as so many great emotions were captured throughout the entire day. I did not even realize so many of the pictures were being taken and there were absolutely no distruptions.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Vicki did have an assistant with her who was also wonderful to work with. The package had a variety of options and Vicki was wonderful to work with and very accomodating when picking out the specific package which best met my needs. I highly recommend the engagement photo shoot. In addition to receiving great pictures in a more casual setting, the photo shoot really helped my husband and I relax and get used to taking pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As Vicki has so much experience, she was able to share many tips with us to help make our day run very smoothly!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor