Photographers in Pennsylvania: Bellofiore Photography
Bellofiore Photography
P.O. Box 136
Newtown, Bucks County, PA 18940
(215) 262-1173


Photographers: Bellofiore Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 27 Reviews
Review: A Helping, Creative Hand
10/18/2011
  • Sandy L

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There are too many favorite photos to name just one. After expressing what we were looking for from our wedding photographer Vicki knew exactly what to do. She held our hand through each of our photo sessions and even gave us pointers.
  • Vicki was great at capturing al of the spontaneous moments that happened at our wedding. Even the photos that were posed look like they were candid shots.
  • Vicki provided everything that we were looking for in a photography package. We had two photographers, a free engagement shoot, and our choice of three package enhancements. We chose a metal cover for our album, two parent albums and a guest book made of our engagement photos.
  • Vicki was open to all suggestions from both families and myself, the bride, who had a lot on her mind all at once.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!
09/28/2011
  • leisly s

  • Wedding Date: 01/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can you pick one favorite picture? When an artist like Vicki take a hundreds of them. Between my engagement book and wedding album; she captured the best of me and my husband loving and sharing special day. She have a very unique talent to pick pictures for a wedding album, she did amazing with my albums and blew us away. Any time i look my wedding album i live again all the excited moments and emotions that I want to get married again. She is AMAZING.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Vicki is a professional. Not disruptive at all. She arrive promptly as scheduled, ready to go; she captured every simple moment perfectly. Vicki can make you feel so comfortable which is important, She was able to find us with the camera when we didn't even know she was looking. Many of our guests said they didn't even realize we had a photographer. She was just GREAT.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included: complete wedding day coverage with two photographers include Vicki, custom designed wedding album with 42 pages, replicas of the album for our parents and another two replicas with soft cover to the best man and made of honor, photo guest sign in book-engagement session, thank you cards with event cards as many as we need, one spiral-bound proof book and $300 print credit towards online orders. I don't know if a forget something but everything was PERFECT.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki made us feel comfortable all the time, she worked well with my family and all of our guests, she is very acommodating and easy to work with. We were very happy to be working with her! I have a photographer for life and wil always use her whenever i need a professional photos. I'm pregnant now and can't wait to have a session of me with my baby belly and when the baby born. WE LOVE YOU!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: level of service was way above and beyond
07/23/2011
  • walter c

  • Wedding Date: 11/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many good shots its hard to pick just one. As we look through the pictures we catch ourselves thinking: "oh yeah - remember that moment?" If we had to pick one, I would say it was the one she caught us laughing, reflected in a mirror. She is very good at capturing the moment of the day, the facial expressions, the emotion. She then puts it all together into a beautiful album that really tells the story of the day. If you think you can just hire a photographer to get the digital pictures and make your own album yourself - think again. Her albums blew us away. The materials and layout are simply outstanding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Not disruptive at all. She and her partner managed to capture all the important moments and never once did we feel that she was in the way or that she was disrupting the flow. Seamless. Yes especially great with candids. How about candid portraits? Yes her candids are so good you could actually use them as portraits. All of our posed shots came out clear, crisp, and well composed. Bottom line - she know what she's doing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a professionally laid out and edited heirloom quality album with upgraded materials, 2 parent albums also with upgrades (which she added herself on top of what we paid for), $300 worth of prints, a USB flash drive with all the images, all day coverage with no limitation on time or number of pictures, 2 photographers to cover the wedding, "event cards", engagement session (she was willing to travel to the requested location even though it was an hour away), engagement "sign book", a 16 x 20 of an engagement shot, did I miss anything?
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She more than accommodated our needs. She went above and beyond to make sure that we were completely satisfied. Never once did we have to wait on her to get things done - she was always ready and waiting for us. She is very accommodating and easy to work with. We would not hesitate to recommend her to friends or family in the area.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Photographer Ever!
07/06/2011
  • Heather B

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick just one photo, I have so many I loved!! Vicki took a beautiful photo in our reception hall of us dancing before our guests sat down. Then there's the one in front of the mansion at night, my husband is dipping me near the fountain . Vicki captured a great photo of my husbands' hands in the air - it was right before he saw me for the first time. I also love the photos she took standing above us when we were dancing. Oh wait she also took a couple of the whole bridal party, then had us move forward... It turned out to be a fun and really cool photo. Then there was a great photo of me laying in my husband's arms outside the mansion at the end of the night. I could keep going and going.... She captured some amazing photos! Every time I look at my photos I relive my wedding day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? No one realized Vicki was even there! After the wedding my guests asked if I had a photographer! Vicki and her assistant hid in the crowd, and captured wonderful candid shots! Vicki captured the most personal moments. She took this photo of my husband and I laughing after he stepped on my dress during our first dance. Moments like that are so important to capture because you don't remember your wedding day as you would hope.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got everything, because I couldn't pick from Vicki's wedding selection!! You're able to choose what you want from her list. So I got the large album with the printed metallic cover (which is the neatest thing you'd ever see), the 2 parent albums, a canvas wrap, contact book, print credits, 2 photographers for 10 hours!! My album is BEAUTIFUL.... yes, I already received it!! It has leather binding and a wedding day photo on the metallic plate. It's so large and just Beautiful. People who weren't at my wedding cried when looking at the book! Then with every flip of the page I'd hear, no this is my favorite photo! People came to me and said "I have NEVER seem a wedding book like this, it's gorgeous!" Just make an appointment with Vicki to see what she has to offer!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband and I felt super comfortable with Vicki. My parents loved her, and even personally called to thank her when I was on my honeymoon. I built a friendship with Vicki who was always calm, from my engagement photos to my wedding day. I have a photographer for life, and will ALWAYS use her whenever I need professional photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My highest recommendation.....
11/16/2010
  • Janelle P

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to pick just one. Nearly every photo was great. I think I have 2 favorites that Vicki captured of us. One is where we were on an old bridge and the wind grabbed my veil blowing it across us while we were kissing. It was such a perfect spontaneous moment and Vicki captured it. The other was a last minute idea of us to sit on a wall in front of this old building and they came out so perfectly it's hard to believe that was really us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Vicki was unobtrusive and nearly invisible during the whole event but she captured every single moment perfectly. She arrived promptly as scheduled, ready to go and didn't leave until we were satisfied that she had captured everything we wanted at the end of the evening. Vicki has a great eye and she knows what looks good and what doesn't look good. Trust her - she is a true professional. She can do candids and posed portraits but she really has a gift for capturing those moments that will make you remember the day forever.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a fairly extensive package that included a bridal/engagement session, the most beautiful album I've ever seen with 2 smaller parent albums, event cards, wedding party 5x7's, all day coverage with an assistant, online proofing, PROFESSIONALISM, TALENT AND EXPERTISE! She was prompt with editing and posting the proofs along with making sure you were satisfied with the photos and albums before ordering. She skillfully edited the photos but without over "photoshopping" the pictures like other vendors.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was worried about the photos since my husband does not smile on command at all. After the engagement session I was no longer worried. Vicki had the ability to capture his "natural" smile and expressions instead of the posed (and awkward) grins. Vicki was worth every penny and I am glad I did not go with another vendor. You get what you pay for and of all the wedding expenses I have no regrets about hiring her. As advice to other brides DO NOT SKIMP ON YOUR PHOTOGRAPHER BECAUSE YOU WILL REGRET IT EVERY DAY AFTERWARDS.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured every emotion!
11/10/2010
  • Brittney M

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It would be impossible to narrow it down. We had hundreds of amazing images to select from. Each picture truly captures the emotion we felt throughout our wedding day; the excitement of getting ready, the anticipation of seeing each other for the first time, the joy of the ceremony, and the extreme love and happiness in the reception. We had the most fun taking the pictures with our bridal party in various spots in center city Philadelphia! We already had ideas of locations we wanted to shoot at in the area. Vicky was constantly coming up with even more ways to make our images at each location unique; completely different from the typical angles or staged poses we saw many other wedding photographers use.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We got to know Vicky well. Between our initial meeting and the engagement shoot, we knew she understood what we wanted for our wedding day. Vicky managed to capture every piece of the day, without being in the way. A few weeks before the wedding, Vicky and I planned a detailed schedule for photos with the family, bridal party and me with my husband. Her expertise in knowing what to expect on such a potentially hectic day, and clearly understanding what we wanted out of the day lead to a smooth photo session before the wedding. We managed to get the pics we wanted, with all of the people we wanted, AND had time to spare and touch up before the ceremony. Once the band started playing we got so caught up in the dancing and mingling, but Vicky didn't miss a thing. I love the amazing candids she got of us dancing just the two of us, dancing with our guests and the great action shots of the Hoorah and chair ceremony. When we look at our album it's like we're reliving that day; the emotion can be felt in just about every picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement shoot, guest sign-in book for the wedding made up of engagement session pics, proof book, parent books, GORGEOUS complete customized album, STUNNING canvas gallery wrap of one of our images, and we will be getting our images on a DVD in the future. We requested Vicky bring her assistant; he was very helpful. We honestly forgot he was there, he was that subtle and unobtrusive. Just to give an idea of how Vicky will make sure you are happy... after our engagement shoot she didn't think we had enough images for the guest book. We loved the images, but she insisted we did another engagement shoot to be sure. No matter what, she will make sure you the client are not just satisfied, but truly happy with your package. Also, Vicky's communication did not end after the wedding was over. She put even more attention to detail when organizing our images for our album. She valued our input throughout the process and made sure we were 110% happy with the final product.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were a little nervous for our engagement shoot. At the time we had never had professional pictures taken of us, but Vicky eased our minds and just allowed and encouraged us to be ourselves. She made what we were expecting to be a completely awkward situation quite comfortable and easy going. Her professionalism and creativity allowed us to really trust in her and her ideas, especially after seeing how great the engagement pictures came out. We were completely confident that she would be just as great on our wedding day, and she was! The wedding day is full of a lot of emotions and last minute situations you can't always plan for. Vicky stepped in when it was appropriate to help when some direction was needed, and knew when to step back and let the day play out. She was an asset to the success of the day...We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! I look forward to many happy family occasions so we can have an excuse to hire Vicky again!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Strange/Brandes Wedding
11/01/2010
  • Heather S

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We haven't had our wedding day yet, but we did our engagement photos. When Vicki sent the uploaded link, I was shaking... I couldn't believe those photographs! She captured everything I wanted and more. She captured the love my fiance and I share. All of the photos were so amazing that picking our favorite 20 for a guest book was almost impossible! Vicki isn't just an photographer, she's an artist.... She has that unique eye for color and composition. I can't wait to see what she has up her sleeve on my wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Vicki is very patient, so if a stranger was in her view she waited. After a couple of hours my fiance and I were tired and she asked if we wanted to keep going. This isn't just a job to her, it's fun! Her candid shots were beyond amazing!!! My fiance and I were nervous in the beginning, by the end we thought we were celebrities! Vicki can make you feel so comfortable, which is important. Vicki took photos of us in the water, so she got in the water too! When we were in the sand, so was she! She'll do what is needed to capture the shot!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Vicki custom designed our package, because after seeing everything she could do I wanted it ALL... So yes, I am getting the album, dvd, engagement session, even her son (who she's teaching) may be our second photographer. So far I only had my engagement photos, which was really important to my fiance and I. We love the shore but couldn't have our wedding there. I asked Vicki if she could come to Wildwood to shot the photos, and she did! When I became worried about weather, she was so calm saying that she'll make sure I get those photos. So when i received the email that they were finished in less than 2 weeks I was ecstatic!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki has made my fiance and I so comfortable, we almost forgot she was with us! She's not only a great photographer, but very professional too. If you want a photographer you don't have to worry about, or worry that he/she won't give you the most beautiful pictures.... when Vicki is your gal! If you need reassurances when just look over her website, her work tells it all!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ARTISTIC PERFECTION
08/21/2010
  • Tracy V

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Taken with the eye of an artist, the love of a family member, the understanding of a close friend, and the essence of a writer, I have so many favorite wedding photos I couldn't possibly choose just one. My husband and I at the fence of the vineyard with the ominous sky threatening our day( show on this page), a photo of my husbands face the first moment he saw me - one I will never forget- the artistry of the photos of us taken through the rod iron gates, the photos of us riding into the darkness on our motorcycle, the photos of us and our bridal party absolutely happy and content while listening to toasts at the reception, the photos of our friends, nieces, nephews, fellow Soldiers, and families, the stillness, and heartfelt touch she captured our memorial seats with ( symbolizing our fmaily members passed), they are all absolutely PERFECT! Of the more than 700 shots posted for us to choose from there is not one that I can turn down. I look at them daily, and daily I am taken back to the emotion of our perfect day. Vicki's photos do not just capture the scene, or the moment, they capture the event, the smell, the taste, the emotion, the connection, the laughter, the sounds - everything!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Somehow Vicki not only captures your face in a picture- she captures your heart! Always the consummate professional Vicki was organized for weeks before hand. She had re-conned' ( yes we're a military couple) the site numerous times and was prepared for just about any and everything that could possibly happen. She knew which angles were going to work best, she knew when and where the sun would be for the best light, she knew the venue like it was her own home and was able to capture us within that venue with ease. Both of us being unnatural in front of the camera was a challenge that Vicki overcame without us even realizing it. She was able to find us with the camera when we didn't even know she was looking! She made taking pictures fun and effortless. She was there, and yet I hardly saw her, and when she was gone at the end of the night we already missed her. She was loved by all of the guests and our guests loved our photos so much they have asked us to see if Vicki is willing to travel the continental U.S. to tell their stories through her work! Our action shots from the wine unity during our ceremony, to the pics of us dancing the duck dance with our nieces and nephews , to the photos of us serving one another cake, and even riding off into darkness on our motorcycle together are breathtaking- amazing- and full of life. Our portraits are the best family pictures either of our families has ever had. Her photos are spectacular, her professionalism and business ethic are untouched by any business I have ever worked with. SHE IS UNTOUCHABLE IN HER FIELD OF WORK!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? What wasn't included?! Engagement session, engagement photos, the most amazing album I've ever seen totally assembled in a style that suited our personalities and lifestyle, thank you cards with one of our absolute favorite photos for everyone on our guest list, prints galore, a video of highlights set to music, a web-page of our own, a full day of her artistry and perfection, an additional photographer to capture even more candid photos on our special day, constant communication for more than a year prior to our wedding, flexibility with all options and the ability to work with our budget without us having to sacrifice our dreams and desires are just SOME of what Vicki offers in her packages. Vicki puts so much of herself into the process, the timing, accuracy and perfection of her work, that you MUST ABSOLUTELY INCLUDE HER AS PART OF THE PACKAGE itself... her value- unmeasurable!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki made my husband and I feel like the most beautiful, wonderful, special, happy people in the world on our wedding day, during our engagement session, and through every phone and e mail conversation we ever had. She took our suggestions, took time to understand our personalities, took time to watch and develop family dynamics and most importantly made everyone smile from the inside out- genuine and true. Vicki found a way to incorporate everything from the small diamond earring studs and the muted pink hughes of our bouquets and the eyeshadow on our eyes, the fixing of a button at the last minute, to the vast and amazing rain filled sky, the entirety of the vineyard, and each of our guests into every photo. Vicki is THE PERFECT WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER; she will capture your day with expert artistry, she will publish your day with the enthusiasm you and each of your guests awaits with; she will become a trusted friend and the pillar to which you will compare every business person you ever come in contact with again. SHE IS AMAZING- SHE IS THE BEST- SHE IS TRULY AN ARTIST!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jillian B.
01/04/2010
  • Jillian C

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is difficult to choose. One would have to be the one on the bridge that she used for this website. We were a difficult couple for her to capture as we are both afraid of the camera.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Many of our guests said they didn't even realize we had a photographer she was so unobtrusive! She was great with us for posed shots and candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had the engagement pics and album with added bonuses like photos for everyone in the party. The thing I like best about what Vicki had to offer was that there was no time limit. I didn't understand how so many photographers put time limits on the events they shot when I was searching for our wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki made everyone feel comfortable. She remained friendly and professional. The photos we received so far are beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lenihan Kunkel Wedding
12/28/2009
  • Danielle L

  • Wedding Date: 12/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to pick just one - I love the one's in the middle of Broad Street but I also love the candids - Vicki is so talented every picture she takes is breath taking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think Vicki does best with candids and just capturing the moment, but she also was incredible asking us to step away here and there and get some potraits!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package is a graduating scale, so we picked the top of the line and got to pretty much pick through her vast menu of options! It was amazing!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Vicki and her assistant Danny were part of the family before the day was over!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor