Photographers in Bethlehem, PA: Michael McNett Photography
Michael McNett Photography
1703 Chelsea Ave
Bethlehem, PA 18018
(484) 274-0910


Bethlehem Photographers: Michael McNett Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Caron L
11/13/2013
  • CaronL

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • All of them! I especially loved the pictures Michael took in the Terrace Room at Hotel Bethlehem.
  • Michael was all over the place! For twelve hours straight, he worked hard and was fun to be around. We were very comfortable all day, he blended right in with our family and friends.
  • We have a table album, two DVDs, and an engagement session included.
  • As previously stated, he blended right in. Everyone complimented us on how friendly he was and how hard he worked all night. Great choice for our special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Robin and Tom's wedding
06/19/2013
  • Robin V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I like jut about all of my photos... the only ones I didn't like were the ones were I was blinking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mike actually fit right in. He was great with all the posed shots and he was like a photo ninja with the rest of the photos... especially during the reception. If something was happening somewhere in the room he was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? unlimited time, album, parent albums, engagement photos, two photographers, a party booth, able to download photos from website
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said earlier, he fit right in.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Katelyn & Mike's Wedding
02/25/2010
  • Katelyn S

  • Wedding Date: 01/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Can't even decide there were TONS of fantastic pics to choose from, narrowing it down for the album is going to be impossible! Probably the one on the balcony at night - so romantic!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mike was great - he was in the background but captured every moment of our fantastic day. He has a great personality and is flexible and easy-going. Great with everything from candids to portraits!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? EVERYTHING! Our package came with it all, Mike not only showed up on time but early - I thought he was arriving at my parents house at 10:30 and surprised me by showing up to the Salon at 8 AM. He stayed the entire day and night and did an amazing job I would recommend him to everyone!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As I mentioned above, Mike has a great personality, makes you feel immediatly at ease. He listened to what we wanted while still putting his creative edge on our pictures. Mike laughed with us and really made me feel like I was the queen for the day! If you want great pictures by a fantastic photographer at at great value - you should def. pick Michael McNett Photography!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My favorite vendor :)
07/02/2009
  • devdev822

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every single one of them. My absolute favorite may be a picture of my husband buttoning his shirt-very sexy!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was always on the outside, taking the best pictures. He was quick to get everything organized for the family/bridal party photos, but spent quality time getting the best photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, DVD of all photos, album, 3 parent albums, Two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mike knew everyone's name in the bridal party! He was doing his own thing, but anytime I thought there was a great picture opportunity-he was right there snapping away! I didn't need a videographer because Mike created a full day view within his photos. He was awesome, I can't say enough good things about him and his work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't believe that, that was me
02/12/2009
  • crocks

  • Wedding Date: 12/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me and my mom in the mirror, classic shot but it was shot very modern and felt like what I was feeling
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was such an part of the day that he couldn't have disrupted it. Mike was great about makeing sure we were where we needed to be when we needed to be there it was like getting a wedding coordinator for free. Mike captured everything I wanted from candids to posed. The thing I liked about him the best was that he shoots all the styles and shoots each one perfectly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I loved his albums that he designs so I got the album 3 package with a DVD and Engagement Session. I also ordered the set of parent books for both of our parents. (I didn't get it in the package but I will probably be buying extra pages for the album)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I read some of the other reviews here and agree whole heartedly. Mike has a very warm personality and truly cares about what he shoots, so you feel special and like part of the whole process. -Mike thank you so much for being our photographer

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Mike! Your pictures are absolutely Perfect!
11/16/2008
  • Belzie99

  • Wedding Date: 04/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All the pictures are spectacular! They capture those memories in a story book like feeling.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I am suprised I did not notice him more considering all the wonderful pictures he got. He mixed in with everyone there and was in the right places at the right times. Every photo was equally as good as the next.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got it all! and we are glad we did. The best part was the mini album book. It was such a hit that other family members purchased them as well. I have not seen any other photographers offer that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It felt like Mike was apart of the family. He will make you laugh and make all your family comfortable with posing in pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Such a great experience!
11/08/2008
  • lorz726

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many pictures that Michael took that we absolutely loved, but I did really like the ones with the two of us looking at each other. He totally captured all the moments of our special day. We couldn't have asked for better pictures. We were so pleased with every picture and how he put thought into every detail. Bravo!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We were amazed with how Michael just blended into the background, while letting us enjoy all of the special moments. He really captured each moment like it came out of a storybook. All of the posed shots he did were beautiful, especially the ones at the end of the night when he had the two of us sitting outside on the steps. He had such creative ideas. We were very pleased with everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the standard package and also some of our favorite pictures to hang up around the house and put into frames to remind us of our wedding day. He really worked with us on the album to come up with exactly what we wanted. It turned out beautiful and the album really tells a story. We love that idea!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michael was so easy to get along with right away. He took the time to sit down and get to know us before the wedding and get an idea of what we wanted for our special day. We just had fun with all the pictures and he made everyone feel totally comfortable and at ease. We thoroughly enjoyed working with him. So many people commented on how great our pictures turned out. We have a baby on the way and are looking forward to having him take some shots of our special litte one! He is an absolutely amazing photographer and I would recommend him to anyone!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blue Steel
11/05/2008
  • melbom

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It would be hard to pick just one. Michael is so talented, I felt like America's Next Top Model when he was shooting me! He does amazing things with light, giving you the illusion that it may be dark when it is still daytime. He also does brilliant silhouette shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was completely unobtrusive. If I hadn't seen the photos, I would barely know he was there. His photos are fantastic regardless of being still or action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I did not want a large album, so only ordered a small amount, but there were more than enough amazing shots to choose from. I just went with the standard package and engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michael is a very professional, easy going, kind and fun photographer to work with. He knows how to take a photo and he knows how to give great direction to make every photo look beautiful. It was very comfortable to work with him, and if I had the chance, I would work with him again and again! I would have no problem recommending his services to anyone. He is very flexible and I guarantee you will have photos that you can cherish for the rest of your life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mike was great!!!
11/04/2008
  • cindyr8484

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I am a gymnastics instructor and he took a picture of me in my dress on my trampoline to give to my students.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He joked and laughed like he was a friend, and just took pictures with out making a big fuss. He posed and shot action shots. The posed ones I like because they weren't traditional but still beautiful and at the party you would think he was 3 people with all the great stuff he got.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a lot of budget issues that he worked with me on so I didn't get a typical package. I do think Im going to get the album upgrade and the post wedding dress shoot.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mike never made me feel rushed or added to the chaos, he knew what to do and when to do it so everyone felt at ease (well as much at ease anyone can feel in a big white dress) He also seemed to genuinely care about what he was doing so that made a big difference.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeded my expectations
11/04/2008
  • tbissette

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The two of us under a tree as the sun was setting.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My husband calls him the ninja. I never knew he was there for the most part but when I saw the pictures I could help but think how did he get that. We have such beautiful posed shots and great action shots, Its almost like having 2 albums.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got the standard package w/ the album upgrade. I loved that I got so much with the standard package and after seeing the upgraded album in the studio I knew it was what I wanted. To be able to have digital files of the pictures was very cool, I priced out cheaper photographers but when I added all the extras on they turned out to be more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He talked to everybody, even my kids, like they we important. Since the posing was done very fast and casually I never really got self conscious.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009