Photographers in Elizabethtown, PA: Epic Photography
Epic Photography
336 S. Market Street
Elizabethtown, PA 17022
(717) 344-0571

Epic Photography Beyond Ordinary



View Epic Photography Beyond Ordinary in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 31 Reviews
Review: Epic Photography Review
08/12/2012
  • Ryan B

  • Wedding Date: 04/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We have so many favorites to choose from but one that stands out is a picture of the bride and groom embraced under a tree filled with twinkle lights at dusk. The lighting brought out the deep blue sky and the green of the surrounding grounds.
  • Andy and Jamie did an outstanding job! I don't even recall seeing them taking photos except when they were taking shots of us individually and together during our planned photos. They had a wide variety of shots ranging from candids to action shots to portraits all with an artistic flair.
  • Our package included an engagement session, photo book, DVD's of the engagement session and wedding, and both Jamie and Andy.
  • Our family and friends loved them! They made everyone feel comfortable, even the ones who did not enjoy having their pictures taken. We felt comfortable with Jamie and Andy the first time we met them, and cancelled our subsequent meetings with potential wedding photographers. We highly recommend this friendly, fun-loving, artistic, and professional team.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Andrew & Jamie are wonderful!
08/06/2012
  • Randi W

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos are between the bride & groom formals and the father-daughter dance. Andrew & Jamie were wonderful at capturing both posed and candid moments beautifully and delivered astonishing photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie & Andrew made sure they understood the flow of the day before the wedding date. They were well-prepared, but were also flexible with any schedule surprises/changes. They are phenomenal with portraits/formals, but also captured wonderful candid shots throughout the entire day that truly reflect the mood of each moment of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers for 9 hours DVD of all digital negatives 1 leather-bound album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Jamie & Andrew were very personable and conversational. THey didn't simply pose people and take pictures, they talked to us, joked around with us, and were very integrated into our personalities and character. They were flexible and amicable, and got along famously with us and our family & friends.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend!
07/18/2012
  • Ashley W

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have only seen some highlight photos, but we honestly couldn't pick a favorite. We love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie and Andrew have a quiet presence. We never felt disrupted the whole day. From the highlight photos we've seen, there has been a good mix of candids, action shots and portraits and we've been please with all of them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, albums, engagement session and credit for prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and Andrew have easy-going personalities that mesh well with everyone. Their personalities alone create a relaxed/comfortable atmosphere. When you add that with their organization everything flows smoothly. We had a wonderful time working with them and wouldn't have wanted it any other way!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceptional Photos! Great to Work With!
02/26/2012
  • Nicolette R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many but the reason we chose Epic was because they were able to capture those spontaneous, intimate moments. Theres a black and white photo of Kevin and I kissing on a small bench outside the reception. Its a sleey and sexy photo that stands out from the more formal wedding photos of the evening. I love it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so great that by the end of the night, I wanted to hang out with them again! They totally fit into the entire day-joking around with the groomsmen, making us feel comfortable and being so much fun to work with. I also loved how their styles in photography were different. We were able to get the same moment captured, but from different point of view which made it even more special.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jamie and Andrew were so fantastic because they were flexible and worked with our needs- including some of the items that were important to us and excluding ones that were not. We received 2 photographers and DVDs and so many fantasitc pictures!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and Andrew are such a wonderful couple that their genuine and fun personalities were impossible not to like and get along with. I feel its part of who they are as people that made us feel comfortable with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, fun, and professional!
10/10/2011
  • Molly L

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one me and my husband sitting side by side, heads on each others' shoulders, on a old porch. It was in sepia.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie and Andrew seamlessly floated in the background. They were a part of every event, major and minor, a great team. But I never noticed them disrupting anything! It was ideal.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a package with the 2 photographers and a DVD of the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They learned our names, the wedding theme and "feel," and tried to fit into and capture that. They were incredibly friendly, very professional, easy for everyone (even the difficult relatives!) to get a along with! They made us more relaxed than anyone else there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding, Fantastic, and Unique!
09/10/2011
  • debra w

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite was the two of us walking through the garden together after our ceremony, on our way to the reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie Schoenberger was our photographer, and she was a true joy to work with. She was attentive and responsive all the way through the process -- from when we first contacted her, to the wedding day shoots, to designing our wedding album. On the day of the wedding, she was so engaged -- adding to the excitement and energy of the special day. Her technique was so unintrusive, and she did not mind when friends and family took pictures alongside her. She made us feel special. Jamie's shots were so much better than what friends and family took. The candids she shot are outstanding. The formals are fantastic, and the style unique. Each picture not only captures a moment, but also a nuance, feeling, and memory that we will treasure forever.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVD, and one photographer (Jamie Schoenberger).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie's technique was so unintrusive, and she did not mind when friends and family took pictures alongside her. We felt comfortable from the moment we talked with her on the phone to make arrangements, and then the first face-to-face on the day of the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: truly EPIC
09/07/2011
  • danielle h

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? proof book or coffee table book, engagement session, two photographers, help with designing the save the dates, CD with ALL pictures and permission to print letter, easy to navigate website for friends and family to view/order prints!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Most everyone can agree that besides your perfect day...is REMEMBERING your perfect day. Having a good photographer means everything. Epic will NOT disappoint you! Their photos are truly stunning and each one depicts a different feeling, or emotion. They captured moments that I will look back on and cherish forever. Whether you have Jamie, Andrew, or both, I guarantee you will not be dissatisfied. They work with you from day one of booking with them and are always there when you need them. They started by doing our amazing engagement session, designed our save the date magnets, they even emailed me the week of the wedding just to see if I needed anything! There is nothing bad I can say about their professionalism. They were always on time and ready to go! The day of the wedding I chose to let them “run the show” and let them decide where and when to do the pictures. They were organized, prepared, and so creative! I have gotten numerous compliments just from my guests on how professional they were and how many pictures they took! Jamie and Andrew truly took a picture of everything! I recommend epic to everyone I know! ...in fact, everyone I know goes to them now! :) Besides being wonderful and amazing people, they are so talented and worth every penny. Thank you epic for preserving the best day of my life in such a beautiful way!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Epic is Fantastic
09/07/2011
  • Kristin H

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many wonderful photos I honestly could not name one. I literally framed over 20 pictures from our wedding and plastered them ALL over our house because there were so many that I loved. We still have many sitting in frames without a place to put them because I ordered so many...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie and Andrew took fantatic pictures. They were fully unobtrusive during the acutal "wedding" and I didn't even notice most of the pictures taken, but there were a ton and they were great! They took candids, action shots, and portraits and all were fantastic. I think my favorite was the portraits just because it allowed them to fully use their creativity to arrage the perfect shot for so may different pictures and poses.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had engagement pictures, two photographers, a dvd of the photos, and a photobook of the pictures we selected.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and Andrew were great. They fit right in with everyone and were very friendly and personable. They did whatever they could to make us happy and take phenomenal pictures. I would highly recommend them to anyone to needed a photographer and I will definitely use them again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!!!
05/17/2011
  • Arletta M

  • Wedding Date: 03/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Cannot pick just one. The photographs are wonderful and all of them are beyond my expectations.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice they were there during the ceremony!!! They captured all of the special moments of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers and a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and Andrew are very friendly, professional and very easy to get along with. They treated everyone with respect and made the whole family feel really special on the wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Their Name Fits!!
04/22/2011
  • Melissa H

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So far my favorite photo is the one of the entire wedding party together at the country club :-)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly noticed them at all, and they got some really incredible shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, a wedding album, and digital copies of all of the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very friendly and unobtrusive, and they took the time to get to know us and our personalities before the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor