Photographers in Elizabethtown, PA: Epic Photography
Epic Photography
Elizabethtown, PA 17022
(717) 344-0571

Epic Photography Beyond Ordinary



View Epic Photography Beyond Ordinary in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 31 Reviews
Review: Epic photography is beyond epic
12/09/2010
  • Alli S

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • That is too hard to say, I loved sooo many! One of my favorites was taken when Andrew and Jamie took just me and my groom up to our honeymoon suite for pictures.
  • Wonderful with candids! They are very slick and always where they should be. Never missed a beat.
  • 2 photographers, CD of all prints (or you can get a CD of 400 prints and a $250 printing credit), and printing credits for reviewing their work
  • Very personable, didn't ever try to outshine anyone, and they were very professional and hard-working. These attributes were evident and made everyone feel confident in their work. Both were relaxed and helped everyone stay calm by just having a chilled out but ready to work presence about them. They were readily available if particular shots were requested. They were well organized by preparing timelines and lists and sticking to them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Reliving my Wedding Day
11/23/2010
  • Anthony L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Photos of my wife and I at the alter with our loved ones in the foreground.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Epic delivered on their promise to blend into our wedding ceremony and reception. I did not notice where they were during ceremony. They captured all of the memorable candid moments throughout the day and night.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, Engagement pics, Digital Prints, a $400 credit to purchase photos and albums online.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both photographers were friendly and courteous. They arrived on-time and went above and beyond to provide my wife and I with pictures that we will share as our marriage grows.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Your Must-Hire Wedding Photographers!
11/16/2010
  • Jennifer S

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? When it comes to your wedding day, Jamie and Andrew of Epic Photography are your must-hire photographers! Aside from being the easiest and nicest people to work with, they have an unbelievable ability to capture all of the special moments from your wedding day. They have a photojournalistic approach to their shooting, which my husband and I wanted (and personally, love), and that resulted in the most beautiful photos. Our wedding day pictures truly are magazine worthy – to say the least – and it was through the photos that we “relived” our wedding day all over again. Don’t believe us? Check out our wedding slideshow at: http://epicphotography2010.myshowit.com/josephandjenniferwedding/index.html We were so grateful to Jaime and Andrew for traveling with us to Hatteras, North Carolina for our beach wedding, and can not thank them enough for capturing our special day! And also, for enduring the brutal August summer day  ~Jenn and Joe Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: EPIC Photography IS TRUELY AMAZING!!!
11/04/2010
  • Aja M

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We definitely had WAY too many photos to chose as our favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie and Andrew are an amazing husband/wife team. They knew exactly where to be and what to take pictures of without any guidance or advice from us!! They captured all of the special moments of our wedding and we will have them to cherish forever!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We choose the Sunday package for our wedding. It had full day coverage with two photographers, a web gallery, 400 hi resolution digital negatives on DVD with permission to print letter and a $250 print credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and Andrew were so friendly to all our guests. Everyone complemented us on our photographers and what I great job they did. They captured so many timeless memories from our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Phenomenal!.... exactly what we wanted!
10/06/2010
  • sarah s

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to mention! Jamie and Andrew did a fantastic job capturing the architecture of my cathedral-styled church. They were wonderful with capturing all the details in such an artistic way. They also captured some amazing candids that made us laugh and smile, and others that brought on tears.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so fantastic. It was so reassuring and relieving how Jamie and Andrew guided the events to ensure they would capture everything that we wanted, but they were so non invasive that at times we forgot they were even there! If we wanted a million and one shots of something they were 100% on top of it, and the moment either of us were ready to move on we did not even have to ask!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included both photographers, 8 hours of coverage, a hi-res CD of all images in a beautiful photo case. We also have the option to add on any size prints. They offer a ton of different albums and canvas wraps.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and Andrew both have very warm, comfortable, and approachable personalities. Just having them be so calm and confident throughout that day made us feel at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful service from start to finish
10/06/2010
  • Jenni H

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have about 10 favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great photos of guests and decor. Beyond your typical photo.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Affordable wedding packages. Both the engagement and wedding photos were beautiful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie was professional and friendly!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved My Wedding Pictures!!
09/03/2010
  • Amy R

  • Wedding Date: 02/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I loved my wedding pictures, they turned out wonderful!! I was drawn to the pictures on her website because she had a good balance of getting all of the classic pictures while still having a lot of unique and artistic photos. When I saw my pictures I wasn’t disappointed, in fact I was thrilled. Several of my friends described them as “the type of photos you see in a magazine” and others said that they were “what they had hoped their wedding photos would have been”. Both Jamie and Andrew have a great eye for taking candid shots and capturing memorable moments. They also do a great job of shooting basic shots (like the cake, centerpieces, etc.) in creative ways. I am so happy I picked them, and I wouldn’t even consider going to anyone else if I had to do it over again.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the day I met Jamie, I felt very comfortable with her because of her warm and friendly personality. On the day of the wedding, she did a great job of going with the flow while still keeping us on track with time because being at our cocktail hour was very important to us. My family described her as “being a delight” after she came to our house for the pre-wedding pictures. I met Andrew on the day of our wedding, and he was just as nice and easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Winter wedding
02/11/2010
  • Erin S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many wonderful wedding photos, but one of my favorites was of my husband and I in front of the Harrisburg Capitol Building. They did a great job of capturing both us and the capital and even the falling snow!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, the photographers were wonderful, we didn't even notice them at the reception, but we
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? • FULL DAY COVERAGE (UP TO 9 HOURS, FLAT FEE OF $300 FOR ADDITIONAL TIME) • TWO PHOTOGRAPHERS (JAMIE OR ANDREW WITH 2ND PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER) • ONLINE PROOFING AND ORDERING OF 400-600+ IMAGES IN PASSWORD PROTECTED WEB GALLERY • $400 PRINT CREDIT (8X10 - $25, 5X7 - $15, 4X6 - $10 – 4X6 PROOFS $1 EACH, MORE SIZES ARE AVAILABLE) • DIGITAL NEGATIVE DVD OF 400 IMAGES, YOU CHOOSE WHICH 400 (INCLUDES PERMISSION TO PRINT LETTER) • PERSONALIZED DVD SLIDESHOW (INCLUDES UP TO 100 IMAGES SET TO MUSIC)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers did a wonderful job of learning everyone's names so it was a much more personal experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Epic Photography: Exactly What We Wanted
01/13/2010
  • Bryan M

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were many favorites; however, the one that I think stands out was one of the bride exiting the mansion where we were married. The shot was taken from behind her, with sunlight filling the doorway and her dress flowing behind her. It is something that one might find in a high end wedding magazine!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Having two photographers allowed for two different perspectives of each moment, which turned out amazing. Each of their abilities to capture powerful, candid moments consistently throughout the day was amazing. They really caught the essence of each moment. My wife and I decided to do our formals before the wedding in order to save reception time....after our formals were complete, both photographers seemingly disappeared; however, upon viewing the collection, they were literally EVERYWHERE! If you are looking for an unobtrusive photographer, who really listens to what YOU want, I can't imagine anyone doing it better than Epic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two Photographers 400 Digital Negatives with the right to print. $400 print credit 100 image DVD slide show.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were prepared beforehand with each formal shot planned. They conducted the formals with efficiency and took the time to learn who was who in each family; showing sensitivity to the potentially awkward situations that may arise with divorced parents, etc. They were very thorough in making sure that they knew the details.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Wedding Collection
01/10/2010
  • Antonella W

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was the group shot that was taken of our entire wedding. We will enjoy having the memory of looking back and seeing all of the people that attended. It also made a great Thank You card!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did not make us stop what we were doing and pose for anything. All pictures were scheduled ahead of time or were action shots. The candid shots were among our favorites.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a wedding photo package that included an engagement session, a CD with 400 negatives on it, and a $400.00 print credit. We were also able to make awesome save the dates for a low cost.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us feel the most comfortable by not asking us to pose. For the most part, we didn't even know our pictures were being taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor