Photographers in Elizabethtown, PA: Epic Photography
Epic Photography
Elizabethtown, PA 17022
(717) 344-0571

Epic Photography Beyond Ordinary



View Epic Photography Beyond Ordinary in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 31 Reviews
Review: AMAZING!!!!
12/03/2009
  • Jen V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I have so many! Between the ceremony pictures, formal pictures, and the reception pictures! I love them all!
  • I was so impressed with how the photographers got the most amazing pictures and we didn't even know they were around for most of them! All the pictures turned out great :)
  • We got a photo album, rights to all the pictures, engagement session, our save the dates, and two photographers. We will also be getting our thank you cards from Epic
  • They were very open to any ideas we had for our pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!
11/10/2009
  • Kamryn P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? OMG, how do we even pick one??...Epic Photography took over 1200 pictures from our day. There are a few that are my favorites...There is one of my dad and I from when my dad first saw me before we walked down the stone path (it gives me chills just thinking about it), another is of my back and Andrew shot a picture of my husband and the sky is just to die for, and one last picture is of the bridal party with my husband and I (the bridal party was 10 girls and 10 guys...rather large, but Andrew knew exactly what to do with us!!)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The one concern of my husband and I was that we wanted to enjoy the day and not have posey pictures. Epic Photography took some of the most amazing pictures and they were all candid and action shots. We didn't even know they were at the reception. It was awesome. I love the candid pictures of our family and friends. They captured the excitement and joy that everyone was having at the ceremony and reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session, a DVD of our wedding photos with a permission to print letter, 2 photographers, 9 hours of pictures-we also ordered our Save the Date magnets, our Christmas cards, and our Thank You pictures
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Epic Photography is an amazing company to work with. Their skills behind the camera are unlike any other photography I have ever seen. They made my husband and I feel very comfortable from the moment we met them. We felt like we knew them for years. They are very down to earth and have personalities that shine just like their photography skills. My family didn't even know they were at the ceremony or reception. Some photographers can be very pushy, but Epic just went with the flow. I couldn't believe the beauty that they captured for my husband, family, friends and myself. They are AWESOME!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nothing Ordinary about Epic Photography
11/10/2009
  • Tammy S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to say which one. I have many favorites for many different reasons. One of my most favorite is a shot of my husband's sunglasses that showed the reflection of him getting ready. It was creative and so my husband!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My husband and I are very much about photography so there was no disruption at all. The more shots the better!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, website of pics and DVDs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were extremely friendly, calm and open to all suggestions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding photographers!
10/21/2009
  • Lindsi D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How do I chose just one? We had so many favorites, but I have to say that one of my favorites was of the entire wedding party walking, arms-linked across an open grassy area with a great mountain view in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie & Andrew took so many candid shots which truly captured every moment of our wedding day. We had a lot of great formal shots too which were shot in a photojournalistic way rather than your typical posed pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jamie & Andrew were both present to shoot pictures at our wedding. We got DVDs of all the our wedding photos with rights to print at other location, which is a definite money saver.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie & Andrew were absolutely wonderful on our wedding day. They were so so easy to work with and not at all intrusive in our day. They're flexibility made everything run so smoothly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: photographer
09/15/2009
  • Nicole L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know that I can pick just one. There were so many great pictures to choose from!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We hardly knew Jamie was there. She arrived early to get formal pictures of the bridal party which was a huge convenience. We also did formal pictures with the family in between the ceremony and reception. I think that was the last time I remember Jamie taking pictures. I did not notice her taking pictures the rest of the night which was great. She got so many action shots without disrupting anyone or anything going on. This is exactly what we had hoped for!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers included in our wedding package. We also had those two photographers for a total of 10 hours which was great. The other things included in our wedding package were a DVD and a proof portfolio book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both of the photographers were great!!! My family, friends, and the bridal party couldn't stop commenting on how down to earth the photographers were and what a fantastic job they did on our wedding photos. It seemed like we knew them forever when it fact this was the first time we ever worked with them

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mari F
08/31/2009
  • Mari F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no possible way I could pick only one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? With rain throwing off the timing of our pictures, Jamie and Andrew were able to turn the storm into some amazing shots. Great creativity with many of the shots of just the bride and groom. They captured every element of our wedding beautifully!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD with permission to print letter and 2 photographers for the duration of our ceremony and reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and Andrew put us at ease the first time we met for our consultation. In addition to making the two of us feel very comfortable they put our families and wedding party at ease which made for some fantastic photographs!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I would DEFINITELY use them again!
08/31/2009
  • Megan N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Are you kidding me? It's impossible to pick just one with all the amazing shots these guys took! I love the formal shots but also love the candid shots of everyone during the reception. They're all my favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were sometimes that I didn't even notice them there. They just blended into the crowd of guests. They were never "up in your face" but still managed to get wonderful close-up shots. And even though you could hardly tell they were there...they were everywhere! I think they got seven different angles for every shot!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement session, two photographers with full day coverage and our digital negatives on DVD. We could have added more stuff, like an album, but I'm making mine myself so we didn't need to.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are soooo nice! They are just down-to-earth people who are very easy to be around.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of a kind!
08/29/2009
  • catherine

  • Wedding Date: 05/09/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have no idea!! There are SO many great shots from our wedding day, we don't know how we are going to choose. The black and white shots taken outside are fantastic, and yet the bright colors from our reception came out amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Apart from the formal group shots, I hardly noticed Jamie and her team. They got great shots and never got in the way. We absolutely love all the candids!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session, two photographers for the whole day, and a DVD of all the proofs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and her team were just really kind and easy to be around. They were receptive to our input and accomodating to changes in plans. Jamie is clearly passionate about what she does and we enjoyed getting to know her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Epic Photography
08/28/2009
  • Allyson V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have not decided yet! There are so many beautiful and fantastic shots. Jamie and Andrew did a wonderful job of capturing our big day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We hardly knew Jamie and Andrew were there. Yet when we were going through our pictures that we were surprised to see how many beautiful details they captured of the wedding and our friends and family. We not only have beautiful pictures of my husband and I we also have several pictures that capture the joy and and love in our friends and family's faces. When I first was thinking about photography at my wedding I really was not interested in having a lot of portrait shots taken. I liked that Jamie and Andrew's work seemed to capture moments rather than poses. Much to my surprise I like some of our portrait shots the best! In our portraits we look relaxed, not posed, and both Jamie and Andrew did a great job of including our beautiful surroundings in each shot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jamie and Andrew offer a variety of package options. I shopped around quite a bit before the wedding and I really feel that for what they are offering the cost is very reasonable. We chose to include engagement pics ( which I love!), albums for ourselves and our parents, and the two photographer option which I really felt was worth it. Jamie was able to take beautiful pictures of me and my parents as I was getting ready and Andrew was able to take some great shots of my husband and his closest friends
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the moment we met Jamie and her husband we felt at ease. Both are extremely friendly easy to communicate with and give great directions for the shots they want to take. The first time we met Jamie we got along like old friends chatting away while we discussed preferences for our photos. I really feel that they both listened to what we wanted, and captured our style in their photos. Jamie even helped me with a button snafu on my wedding dress before the wedding! My husband and I joked before our wedding that our pictures should be interesting because one of us seems to be always making an odd expression in all the pictures that family have took of us at holidays and what not. With Jamie and Andrew's directions and feedback you would have thought we had been taking fabulous pictures all our life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Epic was Awesome
08/16/2009
  • Mindy C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We did not hire Epic until 6 weeks before our wedding. Our original photographer up and moved across the country and did not tell us, so at the last minute, we had to find someone new. I now realize this was a blessing in disguise! I knew from the moment we walked into their studio that this was meant to be. Jamie had music playing on shuffle, and all of it was music that I listen to! We spent 2 and a half hours talking with them that first meeting. I felt so comfortable with them both. On our wedding day, poor Jamie had been sick, but she still made it, and did a fantastic job! Andrew was great with capturing the mayhem and disarray of the guys. They were hardly noticed by our guests at the reception. Once we saw our proofs from the day, we loved all of our photos so much that we could not narrow them down and had to get the dvd's with all of our photos! I am so glad we did this. I asked my husband for his input for this review, and he said "Basically, they're awesome"! In a couple of years, we will be booking them for our maternity session and then family portraits down the road. Our wedding day was the most important and amazing day of our life together, and Epic Photography has beautifully frozen hundreds of moments in time for us to cherish for the rest of our lives.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? See above.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lots of awesomeness.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? See above.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor