Photographers in Exton, PA: Kate's Lens Photography
Kate's Lens Photography
229 Village Walk
Exton, PA 19341
(302) 766-2337

http://www.kateslens.com



View http://www.kateslens.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Fantastic!
09/01/2011
  • k F

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Mary Kate was absolutely spectacular to work with! We contacted her about taking post wedding photos and she got back with us right away. After scheduling the appointment for our ideal weekend the date needed to be changed for weather (Hurricane Irene) and she was very flexible. The (earlier) make up date was sunny and hot and she was perfectly fine about it even as we covered some serious ground to get all of the photos we were looking for. She was happy and genuinely excited about every shot and would show us previews of how the images were coming together. It only took her a minute to set up shots and if needed quickly change lenses to ensure she had the right view point. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone-annnd recommend taking post wedding photos. It was one of the most enjoyable parts of the wedding process and a very nice way to spend a few peaceful hours together once everything settled down from the actual wedding day. Thank you again Mary Kate! k&g

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kate's Lens is Amazing!
01/03/2011
  • Desiree M

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My husband and I didn't want any traditional photos and just wanted a photo journalistic feel for our wedding. Mary Kate and Albert were on top of everything, and seemed to enjoy all the fun me and my husband and our family and friends were having! The photos came out amazing! Mary Kate is a true artist and made our day look like a fairytale. It felt like a fairytale and now we remember in her photos as just that...a dream come true.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family and friends all commented on how great they thought our photographers were. How they were in the background, but enjoying watching us all party the night away. However, it was after the wedding that I was shown a kindness from Mary Kate that me and my family can't thank her enough for. Tragically, my cousin passed away on Christmas Eve just a few weeks after our wedding. He was in our wedding and my aunt wanted/needed pictures of him for the funeral services. I contacted Mary Kate on Christmas day asking if she could send me some photos of my cousin from the wedding. On Christmas day she sent me those pictures. There are no words to describe that kind of humaness and professionalism. I will recommend Kate's Lens to everyone I know. Thanks for everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Winter Wedding
10/28/2010
  • Stacy F

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well this is a tough question but I would have to say our first kiss as husband and wife. Everything is so perfect about that image. It has been my desktop image at work for 9 months now! haha
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She didn't distrupt anything. She caputered everything and more then I could imagine. After the ceremony and the more formal portraits I didn't even know she was there but yet I have 100's of images of her capturing my husband and I. She is so easy going and makes that day flawless.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I think it would take to long to list everything. When I tell you it included everythign I mean it included everything. Album(the most beautiful I have seen) parent albums, high-res CD, engagement session and CD, tons and tons of prints plus and amazing photographer and her assitant!!! She even mad little cards for the recption for the guests to take with them to know when the pictures would be posted to her website!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved her work and loved working with her. I recommend her to everyone I know getting married!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier!
10/27/2010
  • Elisabeth D

  • Wedding Date: 04/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's a shot of my husband and I leaning in for a kiss from a pair of rocking chairs. Love it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was completely unobtrusive. We really only saw her when she came to organize us for some family shots and make sure that we had captured everythng that was important to us. The candid shots were my favorite from the day, and why we picked Mary Kate. She had an eye for taking beautiful photos, that just happened to be of our wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? More prints than we thought we needed (but knew our families would want), DVD, an enagagement shoot, a second photographer and a discount on an album. Mary Kate was by far, the most affordable photographer we found, and her portfolio was more impressive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just always cheeful and upbeat. You can't NOT be comfortable around someone like that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review: Kate's Lens
10/15/2010
  • Irene H

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really like the dancing photos because they are spontaneous and everyone looks so happy. I was also really impressed with how the posed photos turned out.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was expecting the candid shots to be great based on Mary Kate's portfolio, but the portraits came out fantastic as well. Especially the extended family portraits that I requested - she was really great about those. She could get everyone situated very quickly and we were able to finish them in maybe 30 minutes.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It's a pretty flexible menu, but we got 8 hours (ended up being 9 - she was very kind to stay an additional hour) with her plus a second shooter, album, parent albums, a cd of digital prints, and a whole bunch of prints of various sizes.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Mary Kate and her assistant were super nice and friendly the whole time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Henry Wedding
10/15/2010
  • Liz H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wide shot of the ceremony and my husband and myself leaving the ceremony
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a great job of blending in throughout the day making us feel comfortable while shooting.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers for 9 hours and a high res cd of all of our pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love our wedding pics!
07/28/2010
  • Carly J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh man, tough one. A lot of our portraits were our favorites, including some that were solely her idea. There is also one action shot of us swinging on swings that I really love.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was in a great mood all day and went about her business without needing us to ask for the next steps. She was around for candid moments and surprised me with the great little moments that she caught. Our portraits were efficient and didn't take much time at all! Just what we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above! We had a lot of options to choose from: multiple packages, and a la carte options so we could get exactly what we could afford and what we needed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly and approachable but not in the way at all. She was very accommodation and pleasant all evening.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: True Photojounalistic Wedding Photographer
07/23/2010
  • Julianne R

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To pick just one would be too hard! The element that I love most about our wedding pictures is the photographers ability to capture the moment and seem to freeze the emotion of the day in every single image. These are not just posed photographs but when you look through the photos you can sense the personalities of the people and the wonderful feeling the whole day encompassed.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? ABSOLUTELY! There are so many photographs I was unaware were taken! The photographers were dressed in discreet professional attire blending them into the scene of the guests. They were not obtrusive in any way. Through great communication prior to the wedding the photographer had an exact plan for the execution of the shots. The portraits were planned ahead and allowed for quick execution in order for no disruption to the flow of the wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted for a package that included coverage with 2 photographers and a CD of the images. However, there were other options which could have been selected including beautiful albums, DVD's and engagement sessions! This photographers is a one stop shop with AMAZING prices!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers took the time to laugh with us! Other than for the portraits you did not even realize they were snapping shots when you saw them they were always smiling and laughing. You can really tell the photographers love of their job and their passion shows in their work. It was this passion and genuine kindness that allowed the families to feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Last- Minute on Valentine's Day
10/09/2009
  • Colleen S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved so many it's hard to say... probably a captured moment when we thought we were between shots that shows the emotion of the day like no others.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She arrive early and was already set-up and prepared when we arrive. She asked a few questions about what we were looking for in general, then stepped back and did her thing. She has an exceptional eye and we hardly even know she was there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She was amazingly flexible and was able to do a last-minute request for a very small wedding at an out-of-the-way location for a short period of time... on Valentine's day! Because of the uniqueness and short time that we needed her we were able to work out a very afforadable hourly rate which included the DVD of our photos. Excellent deal!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kate is so easy to work with because she is responsive to what is going on and doesn't make you feel like you are being photographed. Even when we had "posed" shots after our ceremony they never felt forced and they don't look posed at all, just natural and at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor