Photographers in Ford City, PA: Mara's Photography
Mara's Photography
1021 Overbrook Dr
Ford City, PA 16226
(724) 224-4311


Ford City Photographers: Mara's Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Great Photographer!
12/01/2010
  • Christina M

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There's too many to choose just one favorite! Mara took hundreds of pictures and each one is more beautiful than the last! There were plenty of candid and posed shots, and they each captured what a really perfect day it was!
  • I really didn't even notice them there! They blended right in, and had no disruptions. But she made sure she got around and got greats pictures of everyone!
  • Pretty much everything you could ask for! A beautiful album, a proof booklet, 11x14, a disc and copyright of all of our pictures, our engagement shoot, and proof booklet of those pictures.
  • I was very nervous getting ready, and so much was going on, but she was patient, and kind with me, and she seemed just as excited as I was to be a part of our day, and to be taking our pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Breghenti/Klingensmith wedding
06/12/2010
  • Joyce B

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them, but the black and whites were breathtaking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was perfect, she was there when I wanted and doing candids so I could enjoy my night when I was busy. I wasn't disrupted at all. She even steped in and fixed my dress when someone stepped on it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above. I was able to tailor my budget vs what I wanted without any problems.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our families are a blast to be around, she fit right in.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographers!
01/08/2009
  • lisao

  • Wedding Date: 09/23/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many pictures so little space! All of our Photo's are fantastic, a few of my favorites are some of the non-tradition, non-candid, yet, non-posed. Like the one of the bridal party in the elevator at the hotel, just before the doors closed or the one where we are walking down a staircase and the photographer yelled "freeze" and took the shot as we stood. They made that photo black and white except for our red rose bouquets. I really like that one and it hangs in my living room.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had 2 photographers covering our wedding and between the two of them they captured all the right moments and you hardly knew they were there!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were super professional, yet fun and easy to work with. They were even able to get my father in law to cooperate and that is a feat!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer you can Choose!!!!
01/07/2009
  • kcribbs

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to choose a favorite! All of the pictures were so beautiful. Both the indoor and outdoor photographs were above and beyond what we anticipated.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we received our proof book, I was amazed at the candid shots that were in there. There were pictures that I don't remember being taken. One in particular was when I was walking down the stairs after putting my dress on...we have a picture of the lace edging of my dress and my shoes on the staircase...a picture that is so incredibly simple was AWESOME to include. As for the posed photos and action photos...you really can't ask for more! Mara's work is the best I have ever seen!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the Elite package that included a large 11 x 14 print and a customized leather album. Along with that, we got to keep a beautiful proof book and had the "wedding on the web", which made it so easy for local and out-of-town friends and family to view the photos and purchase prints. We also purchased several smaller prints for ourselves and as gifts for the bridal party and relatives. Our package did include an engagment sitting, but we did not take advantage of it because we had been engaged for a year before we met Mara.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My son, age 4, who was the Ring Bearer, had a slightly different idea when it came to posing for pictures...he wasn't! LOL! Mara and her staff were extremely patient with him and were able to get some beautiful pictures, both candid and posed. She has a wonderful personality and fit in so well with everyone! She is very easy to work with and has an excellent turn around time for proofs and prints! Thank you Mara!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love them!
01/06/2009
  • LetriciaVantine

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I couldn't be happier with my pictures from Mara's Photography. They were effecient and fun to be around for the day. Not to mention how beautiful my pictures are and my album... I get so many compliments. Thanks for all the memories you captured for us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There was a huge variety of different shots. We had one photographer for the day and she wasn't at all disruptive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered an album for our parents (3) and a large book for us. I also ordered individualt prints for the entiry bridal party, two 20x24, and an 11x14 for us. There were a ton of different package and we were able to customize something to meet our needs exactly. Easy..
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She just had a really great personality that was easy to get along with. It made it feel natural, not stiff

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review