Photographers in Horsham, PA: Lauren Brimhall Photography
Lauren Brimhall Photography
13062 Grant Cir E
Horsham, PA 19044
(303) 905-6572


Horsham Photographers: Lauren Brimhall Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: She was the pot of gold at the end of our rainbow!
07/22/2014
  • Key A

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • From the glimpses we've seen through her camera screen and her "teasers" blog and facebook- we're sold on her totally! Have shared just a couple photos with close friends from her "teasers" (yes, we're commenting based even only on the teasers!), and they're such a hit- receiving comments quicker than even our outfits and the setting!! haha. If we're this happy with just the tip of the iceberg they've shown us thus far, we are dying to see the whole package!!!
  • She's truly one of my top/favorite photographers I've ever worked with (I work with many in my profession), and I've only seen her "teasers" blog of our preview so far! She's a dream photographer to have at your wedding as she's so natural, friendly and open with everyone. To us she really even felt like a guest most of the time. Actually we prefer more candid shots, and they did exactly what we'd hoped/asked!! We hardly ever saw them which was awesome, but if you pay attention, you can see them both darting around in the corner of your eye- careful not to disturb anyone. My wife even started calling her something like the black ninja! We loved their presence.
  • 2 photographers, about 8 hours (although she didn't have an appointment after and even stuck around a little after going for more shots she had on her mind, but didn't have the chance to get earlier!!) We don't really care for engagement pics or albums so much, so we went straight for the photographers time, x2
  • She and her partner were not an interruption whatsoever. Quiet, gentle, but 110% on their game. Their efforts to match all of your preferences set forth from the questionnaire kickoff email were phenomenal. She didn't get upset when people would photobomb her profession photos, getting in the way with their iPhones. If it were me, I'd go crazy. So kudos for your patience and profession and personable attitude! We had an amazing experience. Thanks Lauren :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just the best.
03/19/2014
  • alexis123

  • Wedding Date: 02/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's very difficult to choose--Lauren treats every photo like a work of art. But she did take one photo of my husband and me outside, in a snowstorm, with the snow beautifully swirling around our faces as we kissed. Truly magical.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never once felt that Lauren was getting in the way. On the contrary, she managed to take wonderful, intimate shots without us even realizing that she was there! When we got the pictures back, we couldn't even believe that she was able to capture some of those moments. Candids are her specialty. But action shots and portraits are her specialty, too. She's truly a super photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package with an engagement photoshoot, two photographers on the wedding day and DVDs. Lauren was great with putting together a package that worked for our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? First, Lauren is incredibly nice and warm, a true pleasure to work with. We also really appreciated how invested Lauren was in our special day! I've been at lots of weddings where the photographer didn't seem too thrilled to be there--definitely not Lauren! You want a photographer who truly cares, not a photographer who just goes through the motions. Lauren truly cares, and she will give you pictures that will take your breath away.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lauren Brimhall Photography is
07/12/2013
  • jennafox

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose! I love the one of my wiping my father's tears when he first saw me, the one of my brother crying during the ceremony (neither of these men EVER cry!), virtually every shot me me and my husband, and the dance floor pics, oh so many fun ones from the dance floor!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how they did it, but I can say that except for the formal pics, I barely noticed when Lauren and Sean were there taking pictures. Apparently, from the looks of the dance floor pics, neither did my guests! All pictures, candids, action, portraits, were amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session and 8 hours on the wedding day. For both we had two shooters (Lauren and Sean). We got a DVD of the engagement pics and a thumb drive of the wedding pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren is kind, laid back, and unassuming. She is just wonderful at what she does and I can't recommend her enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lauren is one choice that you won't regret!
10/24/2011
  • Erin W

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's no way that we could ever choose. Between our engagement and wedding photos, our Facebook accounts can't keep up :) Lauren does such a great job of capturing the feeling in all of the important moments that each picture comes out better than the last. Our family and friends have been just as obsessed with our pictures as we are, which doubles the excitement.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lauren somehow managed to capture all of the little moments without anyone even realizing that she was there. Even when you consider how little time we gave her for set-up, her talent came through as she literally ran after us clicking away and came up with shots that easily look staged and edited.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session and discs of both sets of pictures. We ended up scraping together money to afford her for an extra hour, and I don't think that there is anything better we could have streched our wedding budget for. As I looked around, and boy did I research photographers!, Lauren's prices were in-line with everyone else, but her work was unquestionably superior.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She easily chatted with both family and friends, and was even an appropriate go-between with some of the reception coordinators to make sure that we got some of the shots we were hoping for. Throughout the entire process, we also found Lauren to be accessible and responsive to any of our questions and concerns.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The ONLY choice for a PHOTOGRAPHER!!! FABULOUS!!!
10/10/2011
  • Carolyn P

  • Wedding Date: 09/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose!! Lauren captured all our most precious moments perfectly, but there are 3 front runners for me! 1. My father's expression when seeing me for the first time. 2. Mike (my husband) and our 2 sons getting dressed togehter 3. Our most epic "kiss" shot in the rain with Lauren's genius lighting to capture each rain drop behind us. :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lauren knew just how to "blend" in but manage to be there for everything! How she did it, I will never be able to figure out, however there wasn't a single moment she missed. Some of the candids from the dancing were some of my favoite shots. she got all the portraits we requested as well. She knows how to manage her time and get what is needed and then some :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased her largest package: 10 hrs with 2 photographers, engagement photos, album, the works! Worth every penny!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren's easy going attitude and contagious laugh put everyone at ease. She's a natural and you will LOVE working with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing photographer
09/16/2011
  • Kelly C

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is truly a difficult question because there are just too many! One of my favorites is of my husband and I kissing in the courtyard at our wedding venue. Lauren took it from the porch above. She really captured the beautiful moment and scenery. Also, the reception photos were absolutely amazing! The candid photos of everyone dancing and enjoying themselves throughout the night are also some of my favorites. As the bride, you are busy throughout the evening, but the photos made me feel like I didn't miss a second!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lauren and Sean, her second shooter, were truly a pleasure to work with. We had our engagement photos with Lauren earlier in the year, and got to experience how wonderful she was to work with. She really makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. On our wedding day, they were able to capture amazing photos without disrupting the day or being intrusive at all. In fact, we hardly even knew they were there! The photos were exactly what we wanted, the perfect mix of formal and candid photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement photo session, two photographers on our wedding day, CDs and albums. I was also fortunate to have the opportunity to have a bridal shoot with Lauren after winning a contest that she held. Although I did not originally intend on having a bridal photo shoot, the experience was truly amazing. Lauren is very creative, and she suggested we have the shoot at an abandoned factory. The photos are phenomenal. I would highly suggest considering a bridal shoot if you are a future bride. Not only does it give you the opportunity to take incredible photographs, it also saves time on the wedding day, since your solo pictures are already done.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren is truly a pleasure to work with. On the wedding day, she spent the morning with my bridal party. She made us all feel comfortable and almost forget that we were being photographed. Her and Sean mingled at the reception and were very warm and accommodating. Lauren is very personable, easy to communicate with and more than willing to help (she even helped my mom pick her favorite engagement photos). I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, Artistic and Personable Photojournalist
09/08/2011
  • Katie M

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to choose, honestly. Lauren is an extremely gifted photographer who captured beatiful formal and candid shots. A selection of my favorite candids include me walking down the aisle with my parents and my mom is beaming, my dad hugging me at the end of the aisle, and all the shots of our friends and family giving speeches. She captured the looks on their faces with all range of emotions. Lauren also has an impeccable eye for creative formal shots. We choose some not-so-easy locations, and she made us look like movie stars. There is a picture of us standing in a median on the busiest street in Philadelphia, right in front of City Hall, and she managed to take a picture that feels calm and grand.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I almost forgot she was there once we arrived at the reception, then I saw the amazingly beautiful shots of my friends and family. I had explained to her that there would only be 50 of us, and I wanted shots of everyone, if possible. She accomplished that without a problem. We received several compliments on Lauren during and after the reception that she was incredibly easy to be around and never intruded on our guests. She just mingles and snaps away. Honestly, I never felt worried that something wasn't being captured. She was the easiest part of me day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received 9 hours of wedding day coverage, two photographers, 50 photos in the re-touched phase, a 24-page unique and artistically designed album, and a DVD of all my pictures in high-resolution.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren has a very open and kind spirit. I was running late for pictures, and she was happy to wait and adjust plans and helped me calm down once we started. She comes across as extremely professional and helpful, but at the same time, friendly and open to your needs. Her confidence carried over to all of us while we were getting pictures taken and helped us to relax.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lauren Brimhall Photography (aka AMAZING!)
08/10/2011
  • Mackenzie B

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is really hard to choose just one - There are two pictures at the gazebo at night where the flash sparkles in the crystals hanging from the gazebo. Also - there are amazing bridal party shots in the rain with umbrellas. The bride and groom shots are impeccable. I'm sorry - I can't choose one. I could just keep going (the detail shots are also amazing).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Fabulous with candids! It was like she was a part of the wedding and not an addition to. She just seamlessly went throughout the party and made herself at home. There are amazing action shots of dancing, laughing, and having a fabulous time. She really captured the party in still photos (though the photos each spoke a thousand and more words).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted out of the engagement session (mostly because of the fact that we had been engaged for a while leading up to our booking of our package). We get a DVD with all of our pictures on it and we share the rights. I also got two photographers (the second shooter was amazing as well).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being down to earth, personable, fun, energetic, and aiming to both please and exceed expectations. Lauren was great at getting back to me throughout the wedding planning, calming my anxiety of not having enough time, etc. Even AFTER the wedding we kept in contact, she was speedy with her posting of blogs and wrote the most beautiful "story" to go along with the day. She also stayed out in the rain the entire ceremony to get the perfect shots and refused to take cover and managed to get some amazing shots!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unbelievably Beautiful Wedding Photography!
07/14/2011
  • Andrea S

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was a candid shot of me and my husband embracing at the reception. We both have our eyes closed and the happiest smiles on our faces. We didn't even know there was a picture being taken and it really captured how we feel about each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers did a great job avoiding disruption, especially on the dance floor at the reception, by weaving through the guests. I honestly didn't even notice they were there! They took beautiful candid shots, my favorite was the shot of my Matron of Honor putting on my veil; action shots, especially the dancing at the reception; and unbelievable bridal portraits before the wedding and bride and groom portraits in between the wedding ceremony and the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lauren worked closely with me to create an afforable package within my budget. It included an album, disc of all images, and a merchandise credit in lieu of an engagement session, since we already sat for an engagement session when we first got engaged, a couple of years before the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer made me feel comfortable by giving very specific posing instructions for the shots she wanted to achieve. She made my family feel comfortable by being friendly and unoppressive, capturing mostly candid/action shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lucky you, Colorado!
04/16/2011
  • Danielle G

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? General consensus: our bride/groom formals at sunset with the (freezing) Shark River as the setting. My personal favorite? A picture of my uncle, in from Florida, and my father chatting on my parent's deck before anyone else got to my parent's house. Lauren does a phenomenal job catching not only the images of the day- but the relationships behind those images... beyond just the bride and groom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Lauren and our second shooter avoided disrupting the day by being friendly and helpful... they were as much part of our day as our family and friends, and mingled as such! We've received so many compliments on Lauren's candid style/shots, and were so pleased with the action shots from our ceremony and reception. We didn't do too many formal portraits (at our request) but the portraits we did do were a great traditional balance to the rest of the photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lauren worked closely with us to come up with a package that both satisfied our desire for awesome wedding pictures and a budget friendly price. We got an Engagement session (at the locale that we asked for- even though she had to travel!), a second shooter (who was fantastic and so worth the minimal extra charge- I would absolutely recommend going that route), 8 hours of coverage in our home state of NJ (again she traveled!!), prompt access to an Internet gallery of all of our images, and a DVD of all of our E-pics and wedding images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren made us feel comfortable from the very beginning- which was a challenge, since we didn't actually meet face to face until our Engagement session, one month before our wedding!! Her quick responses to emails and professional manner put us at ease, and her friendly demeanor was an asset to our wedding day. We feel so lucky to have found and hired such a wonderful photographer, and all too happy to recommend her to all of you out there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor