Photographers in Horsham, PA: Lauren Brimhall Photography
Lauren Brimhall Photography
13062 Grant Cir E
Horsham, PA 19044
(303) 905-6572


Horsham Photographers: Lauren Brimhall Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Lauren Brimhall Photography Review
11/20/2015
  • VishalPatel

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lauren did a nice artistic piece of us and a picture from the wedding hall window. It was unreal and most definitely not something we thought was even possible.
  • Lauren was great at grouping people to get photos done. She did not need to be told what to do and took it upon herself to do things we had not expected from her. We had three sessions (Indian Wedding) and she was early to each one. Basically already there and waiting to get started before we or any guests arrived.
  • We had two photographers (Lauren and her partner) on the wedding day and just Lauren on the other 2 occasions. We had a simple package with just photos and moments but were extremely impressed with her work.
  • Lauren came through each time, she was very pleasant and considerate. There are always delays during India weddings and she was very professional, courteous and patient. I do not plan on getting married twice but would recommend her to anyone looking for a good photographer. She is very capable of capturing moments. Additionally we wanted someone who had experience with fine art - and Lauren thought of many different nice things to make a lot of our photos fine art. She has a natural eye for capturing the best moments. Thank you again for your wonderful service Lauren, we appreciate everything you did for us. Vishal and Bhavna Patel

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Flawless Photos and an Exceptional Photographer!
11/17/2015
  • Reagan

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's one where we're coming back up the aisle as husband and wife and you can feel the energy and excitement in the photo. It makes me smile and gives me butterflies every time I look at it cause it takes me back to that moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I wanted a photographer that was awesome with candids.The candids are the ones I keep and frame and love to look at over and over again because they help me remember the emotions that I felt at the time the shot was taken and not just how people looked. I wanted a photographer who could capture more than who was present but who could show the personalities of the special people who chose to share our most memorable day with us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photos, two photographers, digital files. We had already done our engagement photos prior to booking Lauren Brimhall Photography but I think that was one of the options too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren was easy going and professional. She and the second photographer, Jim, were unobtrusive and excellent at what they do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We do not recommend Lauren Brimhall to anyone
11/15/2015
  • NYTXCouple

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We left an honest review of Lauren Brimhall Photography. We stated truths and left a review of our experience with her on our wedding day. Her response to our review was to fire back, call us abusive, actually put my first and last name in it! (since removed, thank you, Onewed) and even accuse us of requesting our photos early (we never did such a thing, and she knows it). That is totally unacceptable and unprofessional in our opinion. We did absolutely nothing, and I mean nothing to this woman to warrant the treatment we received on our wedding day. She got very upset with us, and accused us later of being abusive to her, when our conversations that day were anything but. No one ever yelled at Lauren on our wedding day. In fact, due to her emotional state and the fact that we wanted to just enjoy our day, we did our best especially toward the end, to placate her. I even visited her during her meal to make sure everything was good, and ok. That's the honest truth about how we treated Lauren. In our opinion, her behavior during our wedding not only to us, but to the other vendors we hired warranted a negative review. And the terrible, unprofessional response she made to our review only in our opinion, proves our point. Her allegations of how we treated her are not only false, but proven false in our raw video footage. We also have written statements by our venue, videographers and our band, who all witnessed our behavior and Lauren's on our day. Just as we are entitled to our review, she is entitled to her response. But naming a client in a vendor response? Well I think professionally, that speaks for itself.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

LBP has been in business for over six years, and I have personally shot close to 200 weddings. There are over 30 other five-star reviews of our company on this site, onewed and weddingwire combined. It is the second ranked most award winning photography company in the state of New Jersey by ISPWP and Fearless. Please judge for yourself how exaggerated and untrue this review must be (especially because they have already edited it multiple times to remove some of the libel). This couple's treatment of me on the wedding day was beyond rude, uncooperative and uncalled for, which led to their "negative experience" with our company.
write a review
Review: She was the pot of gold at the end of our rainbow!
07/22/2014
  • Key A

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? From the glimpses we've seen through her camera screen and her "teasers" blog and facebook- we're sold on her totally! Have shared just a couple photos with close friends from her "teasers" (yes, we're commenting based even only on the teasers!), and they're such a hit- receiving comments quicker than even our outfits and the setting!! haha. If we're this happy with just the tip of the iceberg they've shown us thus far, we are dying to see the whole package!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She's truly one of my top/favorite photographers I've ever worked with (I work with many in my profession), and I've only seen her "teasers" blog of our preview so far! She's a dream photographer to have at your wedding as she's so natural, friendly and open with everyone. To us she really even felt like a guest most of the time. Actually we prefer more candid shots, and they did exactly what we'd hoped/asked!! We hardly ever saw them which was awesome, but if you pay attention, you can see them both darting around in the corner of your eye- careful not to disturb anyone. My wife even started calling her something like the black ninja! We loved their presence.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, about 8 hours (although she didn't have an appointment after and even stuck around a little after going for more shots she had on her mind, but didn't have the chance to get earlier!!) We don't really care for engagement pics or albums so much, so we went straight for the photographers time, x2
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She and her partner were not an interruption whatsoever. Quiet, gentle, but 110% on their game. Their efforts to match all of your preferences set forth from the questionnaire kickoff email were phenomenal. She didn't get upset when people would photobomb her profession photos, getting in the way with their iPhones. If it were me, I'd go crazy. So kudos for your patience and profession and personable attitude! We had an amazing experience. Thanks Lauren :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just the best.
03/19/2014
  • alexis123

  • Wedding Date: 02/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's very difficult to choose--Lauren treats every photo like a work of art. But she did take one photo of my husband and me outside, in a snowstorm, with the snow beautifully swirling around our faces as we kissed. Truly magical.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never once felt that Lauren was getting in the way. On the contrary, she managed to take wonderful, intimate shots without us even realizing that she was there! When we got the pictures back, we couldn't even believe that she was able to capture some of those moments. Candids are her specialty. But action shots and portraits are her specialty, too. She's truly a super photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package with an engagement photoshoot, two photographers on the wedding day and DVDs. Lauren was great with putting together a package that worked for our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? First, Lauren is incredibly nice and warm, a true pleasure to work with. We also really appreciated how invested Lauren was in our special day! I've been at lots of weddings where the photographer didn't seem too thrilled to be there--definitely not Lauren! You want a photographer who truly cares, not a photographer who just goes through the motions. Lauren truly cares, and she will give you pictures that will take your breath away.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lauren Brimhall Photography is
07/12/2013
  • jennafox

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose! I love the one of my wiping my father's tears when he first saw me, the one of my brother crying during the ceremony (neither of these men EVER cry!), virtually every shot me me and my husband, and the dance floor pics, oh so many fun ones from the dance floor!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how they did it, but I can say that except for the formal pics, I barely noticed when Lauren and Sean were there taking pictures. Apparently, from the looks of the dance floor pics, neither did my guests! All pictures, candids, action, portraits, were amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session and 8 hours on the wedding day. For both we had two shooters (Lauren and Sean). We got a DVD of the engagement pics and a thumb drive of the wedding pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren is kind, laid back, and unassuming. She is just wonderful at what she does and I can't recommend her enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lauren is one choice that you won't regret!
10/24/2011
  • Erin W

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's no way that we could ever choose. Between our engagement and wedding photos, our Facebook accounts can't keep up :) Lauren does such a great job of capturing the feeling in all of the important moments that each picture comes out better than the last. Our family and friends have been just as obsessed with our pictures as we are, which doubles the excitement.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lauren somehow managed to capture all of the little moments without anyone even realizing that she was there. Even when you consider how little time we gave her for set-up, her talent came through as she literally ran after us clicking away and came up with shots that easily look staged and edited.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session and discs of both sets of pictures. We ended up scraping together money to afford her for an extra hour, and I don't think that there is anything better we could have streched our wedding budget for. As I looked around, and boy did I research photographers!, Lauren's prices were in-line with everyone else, but her work was unquestionably superior.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She easily chatted with both family and friends, and was even an appropriate go-between with some of the reception coordinators to make sure that we got some of the shots we were hoping for. Throughout the entire process, we also found Lauren to be accessible and responsive to any of our questions and concerns.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The ONLY choice for a PHOTOGRAPHER!!! FABULOUS!!!
10/10/2011
  • Carolyn P

  • Wedding Date: 09/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose!! Lauren captured all our most precious moments perfectly, but there are 3 front runners for me! 1. My father's expression when seeing me for the first time. 2. Mike (my husband) and our 2 sons getting dressed togehter 3. Our most epic "kiss" shot in the rain with Lauren's genius lighting to capture each rain drop behind us. :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lauren knew just how to "blend" in but manage to be there for everything! How she did it, I will never be able to figure out, however there wasn't a single moment she missed. Some of the candids from the dancing were some of my favoite shots. she got all the portraits we requested as well. She knows how to manage her time and get what is needed and then some :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased her largest package: 10 hrs with 2 photographers, engagement photos, album, the works! Worth every penny!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren's easy going attitude and contagious laugh put everyone at ease. She's a natural and you will LOVE working with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing photographer
09/16/2011
  • Kelly C

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is truly a difficult question because there are just too many! One of my favorites is of my husband and I kissing in the courtyard at our wedding venue. Lauren took it from the porch above. She really captured the beautiful moment and scenery. Also, the reception photos were absolutely amazing! The candid photos of everyone dancing and enjoying themselves throughout the night are also some of my favorites. As the bride, you are busy throughout the evening, but the photos made me feel like I didn't miss a second!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lauren and Sean, her second shooter, were truly a pleasure to work with. We had our engagement photos with Lauren earlier in the year, and got to experience how wonderful she was to work with. She really makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. On our wedding day, they were able to capture amazing photos without disrupting the day or being intrusive at all. In fact, we hardly even knew they were there! The photos were exactly what we wanted, the perfect mix of formal and candid photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement photo session, two photographers on our wedding day, CDs and albums. I was also fortunate to have the opportunity to have a bridal shoot with Lauren after winning a contest that she held. Although I did not originally intend on having a bridal photo shoot, the experience was truly amazing. Lauren is very creative, and she suggested we have the shoot at an abandoned factory. The photos are phenomenal. I would highly suggest considering a bridal shoot if you are a future bride. Not only does it give you the opportunity to take incredible photographs, it also saves time on the wedding day, since your solo pictures are already done.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren is truly a pleasure to work with. On the wedding day, she spent the morning with my bridal party. She made us all feel comfortable and almost forget that we were being photographed. Her and Sean mingled at the reception and were very warm and accommodating. Lauren is very personable, easy to communicate with and more than willing to help (she even helped my mom pick her favorite engagement photos). I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, Artistic and Personable Photojournalist
09/08/2011
  • Katie M

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to choose, honestly. Lauren is an extremely gifted photographer who captured beatiful formal and candid shots. A selection of my favorite candids include me walking down the aisle with my parents and my mom is beaming, my dad hugging me at the end of the aisle, and all the shots of our friends and family giving speeches. She captured the looks on their faces with all range of emotions. Lauren also has an impeccable eye for creative formal shots. We choose some not-so-easy locations, and she made us look like movie stars. There is a picture of us standing in a median on the busiest street in Philadelphia, right in front of City Hall, and she managed to take a picture that feels calm and grand.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I almost forgot she was there once we arrived at the reception, then I saw the amazingly beautiful shots of my friends and family. I had explained to her that there would only be 50 of us, and I wanted shots of everyone, if possible. She accomplished that without a problem. We received several compliments on Lauren during and after the reception that she was incredibly easy to be around and never intruded on our guests. She just mingles and snaps away. Honestly, I never felt worried that something wasn't being captured. She was the easiest part of me day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received 9 hours of wedding day coverage, two photographers, 50 photos in the re-touched phase, a 24-page unique and artistically designed album, and a DVD of all my pictures in high-resolution.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren has a very open and kind spirit. I was running late for pictures, and she was happy to wait and adjust plans and helped me calm down once we started. She comes across as extremely professional and helpful, but at the same time, friendly and open to your needs. Her confidence carried over to all of us while we were getting pictures taken and helped us to relax.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor