Photographers in Horsham, PA: Lauren Brimhall Photography
Lauren Brimhall Photography
13062 Grant Cir E
Horsham, PA 19044
(303) 905-6572


Horsham Photographers: Lauren Brimhall Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Lauren Brimhall Photography (aka AMAZING!)
08/10/2011
  • Mackenzie B

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is really hard to choose just one - There are two pictures at the gazebo at night where the flash sparkles in the crystals hanging from the gazebo. Also - there are amazing bridal party shots in the rain with umbrellas. The bride and groom shots are impeccable. I'm sorry - I can't choose one. I could just keep going (the detail shots are also amazing).
  • Fabulous with candids! It was like she was a part of the wedding and not an addition to. She just seamlessly went throughout the party and made herself at home. There are amazing action shots of dancing, laughing, and having a fabulous time. She really captured the party in still photos (though the photos each spoke a thousand and more words).
  • We opted out of the engagement session (mostly because of the fact that we had been engaged for a while leading up to our booking of our package). We get a DVD with all of our pictures on it and we share the rights. I also got two photographers (the second shooter was amazing as well).
  • By being down to earth, personable, fun, energetic, and aiming to both please and exceed expectations. Lauren was great at getting back to me throughout the wedding planning, calming my anxiety of not having enough time, etc. Even AFTER the wedding we kept in contact, she was speedy with her posting of blogs and wrote the most beautiful "story" to go along with the day. She also stayed out in the rain the entire ceremony to get the perfect shots and refused to take cover and managed to get some amazing shots!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unbelievably Beautiful Wedding Photography!
07/14/2011
  • Andrea S

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was a candid shot of me and my husband embracing at the reception. We both have our eyes closed and the happiest smiles on our faces. We didn't even know there was a picture being taken and it really captured how we feel about each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers did a great job avoiding disruption, especially on the dance floor at the reception, by weaving through the guests. I honestly didn't even notice they were there! They took beautiful candid shots, my favorite was the shot of my Matron of Honor putting on my veil; action shots, especially the dancing at the reception; and unbelievable bridal portraits before the wedding and bride and groom portraits in between the wedding ceremony and the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lauren worked closely with me to create an afforable package within my budget. It included an album, disc of all images, and a merchandise credit in lieu of an engagement session, since we already sat for an engagement session when we first got engaged, a couple of years before the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer made me feel comfortable by giving very specific posing instructions for the shots she wanted to achieve. She made my family feel comfortable by being friendly and unoppressive, capturing mostly candid/action shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lucky you, Colorado!
04/16/2011
  • Danielle G

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? General consensus: our bride/groom formals at sunset with the (freezing) Shark River as the setting. My personal favorite? A picture of my uncle, in from Florida, and my father chatting on my parent's deck before anyone else got to my parent's house. Lauren does a phenomenal job catching not only the images of the day- but the relationships behind those images... beyond just the bride and groom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Lauren and our second shooter avoided disrupting the day by being friendly and helpful... they were as much part of our day as our family and friends, and mingled as such! We've received so many compliments on Lauren's candid style/shots, and were so pleased with the action shots from our ceremony and reception. We didn't do too many formal portraits (at our request) but the portraits we did do were a great traditional balance to the rest of the photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lauren worked closely with us to come up with a package that both satisfied our desire for awesome wedding pictures and a budget friendly price. We got an Engagement session (at the locale that we asked for- even though she had to travel!), a second shooter (who was fantastic and so worth the minimal extra charge- I would absolutely recommend going that route), 8 hours of coverage in our home state of NJ (again she traveled!!), prompt access to an Internet gallery of all of our images, and a DVD of all of our E-pics and wedding images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren made us feel comfortable from the very beginning- which was a challenge, since we didn't actually meet face to face until our Engagement session, one month before our wedding!! Her quick responses to emails and professional manner put us at ease, and her friendly demeanor was an asset to our wedding day. We feel so lucky to have found and hired such a wonderful photographer, and all too happy to recommend her to all of you out there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: *******
12/05/2010
  • Dannielle H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo that Lauren took was a picture of my grandfather and I dancing together. My grandfather usually doesn't show much emotion however Lauren caught a look on his face that said it all ...it was quite touching.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lauren was great. When I was looking back at the photos I didn't even realize Lauren was there for those small intimate moments with family, Im glad she captured those moments.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren checked with me days before the event and we went over all of the little details and she remembered every single one when it came to the day of the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer
11/29/2010
  • Mei L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of my husband seeing me in my gown/makeup for the very first time. It really captures the moment and it is exactly what I had asked for. There were many more wonderful photos and I will have a tough time choosing which pictures to frame.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After the formal portraits with the wedding party and the family, Lauren took a lot of amazing candids and action shots during the reception even thought I hardly notice she was there. What is even more amazing is that when I did try to look for her, she was already right behind me and ready for any request I had. Unlike my DJ, she paid attention to the details and ensured that all my requests from the questionnaire were fulfilled.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, 6 hrs wedding photo shot and all pics on DVD. 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren is very energetic and personable. She kept reassuring us that we were doing great which gave us confidence when we were nervous. She also gave us great suggestions on how to pose for various pics. I am definitely comfortable with recommending her to all my friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Breathtaking photos.......
10/20/2010
  • Erin C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Lauren managed to capture the most breathtaking photo of me and my husband standing on the median in the middle of Broad Street with City Hall in the background. The photo was taken at night and you can see the headlights of the cars racing by. Everyone that sees the photo asks if it is a real photo because it looks so perfect. It reminds me and my husband of the work of a famous artist in Baltimore who sells his art for thousands of dollars. The photo that Lauren managed to capture looks as good if not better than his work. The bridal portrait shots that Lauren took are priceless. I've had numerous people tell me that the portrait shots look like they should be in a magazine and I couldn't agree more.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As a bride my whole wedding night ended up being a bit of a blur. We hired a videographer for our wedding so we could recapture the night but Lauren and her husband Sean did such a wonderful job capturing so many shots throughout the evening that we don't even need the video to reminisce. All of the shots are unique and memorable. The portraits of the bridal party are like none I have ever seen before. There is the perfect mix of formal and action. We especially love all of the candid shots. I've looked through numerous boring wedding albulmns before with all formal portraits and I can honestly say that there is nothing boring or monotonous about the shots from our wedding. Everyone that looks through them can't wait to see more.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Right before me and my husband left for our honeymoon we received an awesome post wedding "gift". Lauren posted our wedding blog which we were able to view right before we boarded our plane. Not only were the photos amazing and tear jerking but the time and emotion that Lauren put into writing the blog touched our hearts. We did all of our formal bridal party and family photos prior to our wedding ceremony. We had two shooters throughout the whole day. It was a really long day and I don't know how Lauren and her husband managed to keep up but they did. We will receive all of our photos digitally so that we can print them at our discretion which is a huge convenience. It will also make it easy for us to share electronically with family and friends. Lauren had our gallery up so soon after our wedding that I didn't even have time to look at the prints until a few weeks after the gallery went live. Lauren is a superior photographer with amazing artistic talent who is also reliable and responsive and very economic. Many of my friends are envious and wish they had pictures like ours to remember their special days.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I may be bias here because I have known Lauren (and some of my family and friends have too) for many years. However, I never knew how amazingly talented Lauren was until I began planning my wedding and saw my own wedding photos. From the start Lauren was well organized which eased my tensions about planning the photo shots. She had wonderful suggestions about not only the photographs but was also able to share some insight with regard to other planning matters and resources. My wedding day was an emotional celebration of life, love and laughter and I could not have asked for a more personal and intimate photographer to share in our special moments and celebrate our love. Lauren's attitude and work displays her passion for art and her instinctive nature for photography.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST photographer we could have possibly hired!!!
10/04/2010
  • Heather S

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think it would have to be our first kiss photo!! The lighting was beautiful, and the angle was perfect! Lauren also got some really nice shots of my parents, which was really important to me because they don't have any nice photos of them together, and my mom ended up getting really sick at the wedding so I was so happy to see her in some photos since she wasn't there too long! There is also a cute photo of our 2 year old walking down the isle with our 18 month old niece...adorable! Obviously I can't pick just one single favorite!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I just said to my husband while we were looking at the photos for the first time "I don't even remember her being in the isle when I was waking down the isle!" But she must have been because she got some awesome photos of me walking with my dad!! Our couples shots ended up being beautiful even though we were in a not so beautiful park near the reception. It looks like we were in a gorgeous lush green park for the photos when in reality the park was pretty dirty and gross!! Lauren worked so well with what was handed to her, and really made the pictures beautiful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a FREE engagement shoot with our package AND a FREE child shoot (which we can't wait to use with our son!) We will also be getting a cd with all the photos on it! The engagement shoot photos were so beautiful that we had them framed and put on each table at our reception! Everyone LOVED them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren was pretty sick at my wedding, but she was so professional about it that no one even knew! I was so grateful that she somehow found the strength to make it to the wedding and then take absolutely amazing photos for 6 whole hours! Any other photographer would have canceled and left me without a photographer for my wedding day! She was also so sweet that she felt more like a guest then a vendor! Thanks Lauren!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Such an Amazing photographer!
08/24/2010
  • Gina B

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Thats such a hard one! If I had to pick just one, I think it would be the awesome one in the lmo where me and hubby are the only ones in focus. LOVE IT!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She never made herself in the way. She made sure to get all the shots we asked for. She did an awesome job with the action shots at the reception, and lets just say there was a lot of action going on!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, 2 photographers for the whole day and all the rights to the pictures with a cd.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is such an easy going person. Its hard to not just relax and have a good time around her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer at a fantastic price
08/03/2010
  • Kathryn Z

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have 2 faves! One is of my mini daschund the second fave was the one Lauren took of us at the canal with the sun shining over the water and ducks swimming by behind us. All of the photos were incredible!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lauren made herself comfortable in our home and got right to work. She blended right in and took photos without us even knowing she was there. Her style is more photojournalism then stagey shots and so I love her candids. Her portraits were also incredibly beautiful. She really captured all the best moments of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lauren created a special wedding package just for me that included 3 hours of photography, a cd with all of the pictures she took and then she threw in extensive retouching on a large group of the pics. I looked at 30 photographers and she had the best price for the best quality. I really got a great deal and the photos look like they cost an absolute fortune!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lauren is a very warm and outgoing person. She is also respectful and just an overall pleasure to work with. I will definitely be hiring her to do my baby photos as we are expecting a baby in the fall. Lauren comes highly recommended-she is just so talented.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lauren Brimhall is AWESOME!
07/31/2010
  • Sandra C

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is really difficult to choose one favorite. There were sooo many pictures that my husband and I both love! Some of the favorites were the pictures with our antique Lincoln car. They were natural, classic and just beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was EVERYWHERE that day. She managed to get great candid shots of the reception of everyone while still managing to catch every important moment of my husband and I. At most points throughout the day I forgot she was there snapping shots. She knew how and when to make a shot that she got in her head happen too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included an engagement session, two photographers and a wedding album. We also receive discs of all the pictures from the engagement and wedding photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had a personality and she was professional. Some of my family love getting their pictures taken and some avoid it like the plague. She was great with both. She would talk and joke with the comfortable ones and catch candids of the ones who usually hide. It worked out great.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor