Photographers in Mansfield, PA: barden photography
barden photography
Mansfield, PA 16933
(570) 404-2292

www.bardenphotography.com



View www.bardenphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 65 Reviews
Review: Watkins Wedding
09/03/2013
  • MHWatkins

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We have so many favorite photos from the wedding. We LOVE the one by the lake where Michael picked me up and dipped me, as well as the one where he is kissing my forehead by the cornfield. Michael loves the shots with his groomsmen, especially the one where they are walking toward the camera.
  • Danielle kept the day going smoothly and easily fit in all of the family and wedding party shots we wanted before the reception. She is able to work quickly and efficiently, without sacrificing any great photo opportunities. She also got priceless candid shots that help us relive our perfect day!
  • We purchased the 6-hour package that included the disc of edited photos (around 1,000 of them!). We did not choose to pay for a second photographer; however, looking at the shots that Danielle captured herself, we do not regret that decision one bit! Before the wedding, we also did an engagement session and I did a bridal session. We would highly recommend both of these additional sessions to any other couple!
  • Danielle was practically another guest! We had many guests comment on how friendly she was, and my family enjoyed talking to her during dinner. She can blend in with the crowd while getting amazing shots at the same time. Danielle proved to be more than a photographer; she took care of pinning the boutonnieres on the groom and groomsmen, and she jumped right in to help put my hair in an updo at the reception! Before the wedding, she was willing to answer all of my crazy questions I had for her - even ones that really had nothing to do with the photographs! I had no doubt about her before the wedding, yet she still went above and beyond my expectations!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review for Danielle
08/08/2013
  • eckelh

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All the photos look great! I especially loved the pics of the 4 bridesmaids posing against the wall of the church. The pics of the flower girl looked great too! My favorite is probably the one of my husband and I in the trees at the reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was really easy to work with. She knew what photos she needed to get and easily directed people as needed. She asked what we wanted and was happy to take whatever huge family photos we suggested. We didn't even notice her taking pictures at the ceremony. We had a lot of portrait photos of the bridal party as well as candids. The candids caught special moments when we weren't posing and they give you a look at what was really happening that day. She also used the light of the sunset at the reception to take some shots of my husband and I that are really beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got 6 hours of photography at the ceremony as well as a Shutterfly album. It was a great value. She was happy to stay an extra few minutes to take photos of the bride & grooms extended families. We love the album! It is put together so well and shows every aspect of the families, the ceremony and the reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was very comfortable with Danielle. She stayed in touch with me throughout the planning process. She put me at ease on my wedding day and even offered to help me with bustling my dress! She was a great photographer and I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding in Mansfield, as well as the Elmira - Corning area and beyond.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Becky and Josh
02/09/2013
  • Rebekah P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love the photo of Josh dipping me and kissing me in front of the Dodge Dart. Although there are many other photos that rank right up there with the dart photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was barely visible, and quite. We didn't even notice when she was taken candid photos. I love how she captured the bouquet toss. We also had many beautiful portraits to choice from.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We selected the 6 hours of coverage, with a disc of all the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle made us all feel comfortable and at home. The whole family was pleased to have her around. She allowed for family member to take pictures at the same time, and was very friendly and courteous.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Katie & Chris / July Wedding
02/09/2013
  • Katie A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is really hard to pick a favorite. There is a close up of my husband and I where we are just about to kiss which I love, there is also a great photo with my bridesmaids where Danielle posed us like the poster from the movies Bridesmaids which is hysterical. She did a great job of capturing our entire HUGE wedding party in each photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle did not disrupt our day at all, in fact I would say that she helped move it along more smoothly. There were a few times when I was getting ready that I looked to her for advice. She got great photos of our ceremony while still sitting with the rest of our guests. Her assistant, Adam, also did a great job and I know that my husband and his groomsmen felt comfortable with him as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our album included Danielle for 8 hours and her assistant Adam for 6. This worked out perfectly for us. All photos were provided to us as high resolution digital files on disks. The turn around was REALLY fast and I love that she gave us a preview before we got the final files.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle is really friendly, personable, and natural. I think all of us felt like we could be ourselves around her and Adam. They helped make our day great!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful pictures of my fall wedding
10/24/2012
  • Kelly C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I absolute favorite wedding photo was a family photo of my husband, myself, our two beautiful little girls, and our american bulldog named Meaty who sat with us and posed perfectly for the picture as well. Both of my daughters were looking because Danielle promised to let my oldest take a picture with her camera if she smiled pretty for a few pictures and she did. It was a great picture and now all of my family wants a copy of it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was excellent as pointing out little details that many of us in the wedding party would not have noticed, like for instance she took my hair band off of my wrist. I always have one there so I would not have thought about that, but I surely would have noticed it in photos. She definitely did not disrupt my day in any way. Her experience improved it! There were numerous candid, action, and portrait photographs that my family and I adore. I can't wait for huge canvas prints to hang all over my house!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding package included 6 hours of Danielle's photography time and full CD rights to the edited photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle made my family and myself feel comfortable because we have known Danielle through her photography business for close to 4 years now. She was the photographer at my sisters wedding, then our family had a few photo sessions with her, and I had a maternity session, and newborn session so I was extremely excited to have Danielle be part of my wedding day as well. The day was beautiful. The location was beautiful. My bridesmaids were beautiful. My daughters in their flower girl dresses were also beautiful. Danielle captured every moment beautifully. I am excited to have these photographs, memories, moments captured in time displayed on my walls at home. I look forward to having Danielle capture more beautiful family moments together in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding 8.11.12
09/29/2012
  • Noell P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many favorites—like most of Danielle's clients, it was hard to choose! However, I narrowed it down to three. First, I love the photo of my husband, Jay, and I on the rock at the park. The colors are incredibly vibrant and the angle captures the moment in such a way that it leaves me breathless. The second favorite among my many favorites was the photo that we chose for our canvas print. Jay and I are kissing in the front of the photo with our wedding party looking on at us in the background. Danielle fit our party of ten in between the triangular formation effortlessly. In this photo, Danielle captured the feeling of delight that surrounded Jay and I that day. Finally, I absolutely LOVED the black and white shot of our nephews in the back of the truck. With their tiny hands stretched over the sides of the truck in their tuxedos they look like little men. Danielle was able to catch one of Tommy’s many playful faces in her lens. Jay and I laugh aloud each time we see this photo—we know they’ll see the humor in it one day, too.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was extrememly professional. She came a little early and was prepared with a list of photo ideas and subjects that I'd discussed with her prior to the big day. The portraits were beautiful--many exceeded my expectations. There are many awesome candids and action shots that truly exemplify Danielle's creativity, experience, and talent.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the six hour wedding day coverage package that included CDs for reproduction. We had an additional photographer (Adam Murtland) who was a great addition. We also ordered a canvas print through Danielle, which was delivered within days of us choosing the photo we wanted. Danielle also made a few additional edits to the photo I chose and showed me a color and a black & white option (as I was struggling to decide which I wanted!)before ordering the canvas. Before we received our discs, Danielle sent us links to all of the photos from that day through Shutterfly. She also gave us a "Sneak Peek" on Facebook.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle made us feel comfortable by being prepared and having confidence. She had a positive attitude and a fabulous sense of humor. Seeing her previous work was also true testament of her talent. And anybody's who's a fan of The Office is automatically awesome in my book.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Danielle shared HER birthday with us!
07/29/2012
  • Bryttani V

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Danielle took so many amazing photos, it's really hard to choose which one would be my favorite. If I HAD to narrow it down, it would be the one where my husband and I are pinned against the barn looking into each other's eyes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Daneille captured moments that I didn't even knew existed! She was so relaxed and very down to earth, there was NO WAY she could have disrupted our day. The posed shots and those random moment shots were unbelievable.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our very affordable package, we got 6 hours of coverage along with ALL of our photo's on a DVD and two photo books. Also, when we booked our wedding, Danielle had a great special going on that we were able to do a FREE session for our engagement photos!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She literally felt like she was part of the family. She got along with everyone! It was like having one of your friends take your photos for you. She joked around with everyone, took photos of not just the family but of EVERYONE! I highly suggest her for ANY photo session!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding- March 31, 2012
07/14/2012
  • Melissa P

  • Wedding Date: 03/31/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photos were the ones of us on the leather couch. Our faces our close together, and the photos show our love perfectly! Our wedding day went by TOO FAST, but these photos help me vividly remember the day. Our
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle got every shot I could have imagined. I did not have to worry at all during the wedding as she was undisruptive and noticed every detail of our wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our particular wedding photo package, we received a cd, complete with each edited photo.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle made us feel comfortable by being easy-going. She was peaceful and calm, which made us feel comfortable. She directed people very well. I wasn't sure how to pose in some of the pictures, but she was very helpful. Our pictures turned out awesome! I have had many, many comments about them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So happy to have barden photography at my wedding!
02/01/2012
  • Trudy B

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to pick just one?? There were several to choose from as she had so many good shots! Being in my wedding and having a second shooter to help out definitely decreased the selection of the shots that I had to go through, but I think I can pick 3 of my faves: There is a close up of my husband and me where we are about to kiss. There is just something about that photo that I LOVE! My second favorite would be one of the 2 of us dancing... she truly captured the happiness of the day in that shot. And I love the shot of all of the guys showing off their funky socks that were a wedding day gift from Scott. There are more I could list, but I feel that these are top slots for sure!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Being friends for so long, I had to put Danielle in the position of being in my wedding and doing my photos. I just couldn't bring myself to choose between the two as they both were so important to me. She found a trusted fellow photog and friend to come help do photos where Danielle just couldn't do it being in the wedding party. i never once saw Megan in the background during the days' festivities. Her and Danielle were both so well in getting people to be where they needed to be with the posed shots and did such a great job getting those candid shots as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Danielle gave me CD's with all of our pictures, including edited shots, to be able to pick and choose what shots I want to print. I think an engagement session would have been included if not for the long distance between our homes! I am so thankful that she had a day in October available that she could come down to VA for my wedding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Being long time friends (we met in her first semester in college) she knew most of my family already. We all love her! and Megan just fit right on in as well... its like I had known her just as long as Danielle. If this day was any inclination of her talents, I would highly recommend Megan's skills for future brides that don't' have Danielle available on their wedding date! What great teamwork... I thank you Danielle for your friendship, time, travels and support. Megan, thank you for agreeing to join Danielle on the long trip. I wish you both the best with your future clients :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE Barden Photography!!!
01/01/2012
  • Heather B

  • Wedding Date: 12/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way more than just ONE photo that I love! Danielle is TRULY talented and has a gift for capturing those PERFECT pictures that you WISH you could get [especially of our daughter]! If I had to pick just ONE of Tony & I it would be the one where she had Tony & I walking in the field across the street from our home hand in hand, and in that moment she said "Just walk and be yourself" so Tony whispered something to me in his famous British accent and we both started laughing and she CAUGHT IT! It was just a little moment that I would've probably forgotten BUT bc SHE captured it I will FOREVER remember it, I couldn't be happier!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She couldn't disrupt your day, because she just radiants positive vibes! It's almost like she's a long lost friend and your so HAPPY she's there on your big day. She was amazing with all of our guests and whenever they wanted her to snap their picture she was right there for them! The one thing I LOVE about Danielle [Barden Photography] Is that she knows how MUCH we adore our daughter and how much this was her big day as it was ours. She took SO many pictures of our daughter and the other kids dancing the night away, and I love EVERY SINGLE ONE! She caught her twirling and twirling. Those pictures are the most precious to me! I had every single guest tell me how AMAZING, FRIENDLY, KIND, and TALENTED she was through calls on the phone, e-mails, FB messages. Everyone adored her and couldn't WAIT to see what she captured!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We booked Barden Photography [Danielle] the year prior to our Wedding at the Bridal Expo at the Arnot Mall in Elmira, NY. I talked to her previously on Facebook about booking a session for our Daughter. We got the 6 hour wedding day package with the CD of all the photos! Because we booked her at the Bridal Expo we also got a FREE 16 x 20 Canvas Print of the photos of our choosing, who wouldn't want that for a wedding gift to yourself?!?!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We have a pretty big family, all Italians at that! So we can be a rowdy bunch. And not one of us knows how to pose for a picture! My Husband and I are usually quite shy and laid back, especially if there's a camera out! She made us feel so comfortable with ourselves that it was like I didn't even realize we were getting our pictures taken. She helped us all pose, and was extremely patient and just had a way of making you feel comfortable! She knows how much our Dyllie Bug means to us and 100% of our attention goes on her. Dylan [our daughter] remembered Danielle from our previous session with her, but she just has a way with children [because most are usually shy and run from the camera] that they would just warm up to her quite quickly and let her snap away. Our families LOVED her and LOVE her pictures. They will now ALL have Barden Photography work ALL OVER their walls! AMAZING!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor