Photographers in Mansfield, PA: barden photography
barden photography
473 North Main Street
Mansfield, PA 16933
(570) 404-2292

www.bardenphotography.com



View www.bardenphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 66 Reviews
Review: LOVE Barden Photography!!!
01/01/2012
  • Heather B

  • Wedding Date: 12/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There are way more than just ONE photo that I love! Danielle is TRULY talented and has a gift for capturing those PERFECT pictures that you WISH you could get [especially of our daughter]! If I had to pick just ONE of Tony & I it would be the one where she had Tony & I walking in the field across the street from our home hand in hand, and in that moment she said "Just walk and be yourself" so Tony whispered something to me in his famous British accent and we both started laughing and she CAUGHT IT! It was just a little moment that I would've probably forgotten BUT bc SHE captured it I will FOREVER remember it, I couldn't be happier!
  • She couldn't disrupt your day, because she just radiants positive vibes! It's almost like she's a long lost friend and your so HAPPY she's there on your big day. She was amazing with all of our guests and whenever they wanted her to snap their picture she was right there for them! The one thing I LOVE about Danielle [Barden Photography] Is that she knows how MUCH we adore our daughter and how much this was her big day as it was ours. She took SO many pictures of our daughter and the other kids dancing the night away, and I love EVERY SINGLE ONE! She caught her twirling and twirling. Those pictures are the most precious to me! I had every single guest tell me how AMAZING, FRIENDLY, KIND, and TALENTED she was through calls on the phone, e-mails, FB messages. Everyone adored her and couldn't WAIT to see what she captured!
  • We booked Barden Photography [Danielle] the year prior to our Wedding at the Bridal Expo at the Arnot Mall in Elmira, NY. I talked to her previously on Facebook about booking a session for our Daughter. We got the 6 hour wedding day package with the CD of all the photos! Because we booked her at the Bridal Expo we also got a FREE 16 x 20 Canvas Print of the photos of our choosing, who wouldn't want that for a wedding gift to yourself?!?!
  • We have a pretty big family, all Italians at that! So we can be a rowdy bunch. And not one of us knows how to pose for a picture! My Husband and I are usually quite shy and laid back, especially if there's a camera out! She made us feel so comfortable with ourselves that it was like I didn't even realize we were getting our pictures taken. She helped us all pose, and was extremely patient and just had a way of making you feel comfortable! She knows how much our Dyllie Bug means to us and 100% of our attention goes on her. Dylan [our daughter] remembered Danielle from our previous session with her, but she just has a way with children [because most are usually shy and run from the camera] that they would just warm up to her quite quickly and let her snap away. Our families LOVED her and LOVE her pictures. They will now ALL have Barden Photography work ALL OVER their walls! AMAZING!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Country Love
12/06/2011
  • Jillian S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to pick just one photo that is my favorite. Like many others before me posted, with Danielle snapping the pictures, it is hard to just pick one. One of my favorite photos is when we are standing in the corn crib with the grape leaves dangling behind us. My husband is holding me close and it just captures everything about that day. It was a beautiful day. I have other favorite is when we are walking into the reception and we are being called in and our son is sitting on my husbands shoulders and he is clapping because everyone is clapping for us. He is just so happy and so are we.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Candid pictures were great! I love looking at the album because she took pictures I didn't even know she was taking. A lot of pictures I can give to people at Christmas because it captures something special and it will be a surprise to them. Danielle does everything to avoid being disruptive. She is such a help!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we got an engagement session, a photo album guest book, 6 hours of coverage & cd of the day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone knows who Danielle is now! When we talk about her and show our friends and family the pictures she has done for us in the past, they are marvel over how great they are and what a nice person she is. Everyone was very comfortable with her because of our past with her. We are grateful for everything she did for us that day. She made it extra special for us in many ways. Danielle will always be our go to girl for family photos. She makes a great photographer and a great friend also!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love Barden Photography!
12/04/2011
  • Carla C

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to pick one favorite photo, so I will list three of my 50 or so favorites. The one that first took my breath away was a candid that Danielle snapped as my husband and I were walking down the aisle after being pronounced man and wife. My youngest brother reached out to squeeze my arm, and I smiled at him. The moment passed so quickly, but Danielle captured it. Another favorite was taken at the reception venue on a couch in the lobby. My husband and I look relaxed and comfortable, and the whole look of the photo is stunning. One of my favorite artistic ones is of my husband and me in front of the church. We are sitting on the steps and he is kissing my forehead. The perspective of the shot shows the whole large cross on the front of the church, and I love that you can see the beauty of the church. I also love the many detail shots she took, especially my shoes in the sunrise, and the bridal portraits in front of the stained glass in the church. I could go on and on and on. I love the photos so much! And I have had tons of people comment that my wedding photos are the most beautiful they have ever seen!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle is a true professional. She was always where she needed to be to get the perfect shot, but you almost never noticed her. She's so likable that it's like having another close friend experiencing your wedding day with you, and she's great at getting everyone where they need to be to capture great photos in a small amount of time. I think her strengths as a photographer are many, but I was especially impressed with her attention to the little details and her ability to make any setting look stunning.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered 8 hours of coverage, all of the photos on CDs and three photo albums. What we did not expect was how quickly she had the preview up on Facebook, or how quickly she had photos on her blog for us to share. We could not be happier with everything. A Barden Photography wedding is worth every penny!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have known Danielle forever since we grew up in the same church, so I felt instantly comfortable with her. It was great to see an old friend! I was incredibly impressed with how she got everyone else to feel comfortable too. She was so flexible with the portraits and timing that nobody felt rushed or under pressure. She was so calm and helpful and willing to lend a hand in any way possible, all while capturing beautiful candids, portraits, and detail shots. Everyone from the bridal party to the extended family commented about how wonderful Danielle was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pictures to be treasured forever
11/30/2011
  • Lisa M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were several that we really loved. Our favorites were probably the ones taken on the giant chess board at our reception venue.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was right there to get every shot but was never intrusive or in the way at all. She was even willing to help with more off-the-wall tasks like bustling my dress and never batted an eye. All the while she got so many lovely pictures. We have been receiving so many compliments from family and friends on the quality and beauty of her work. The time we had for pictures was really limited but she was still able to get so many pictures and we were really happy with how they turned out.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We initially decided on the 6 hour package but decided to add an extra hour for a 7 hour package and also got the cd of pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle had a great, casual attitude but was always also very professional. We felt comfortable right away and will definitely be contacting her in the future for other pictures! We would definitely recommend Danielle for capturing your wedding memories!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Flying High on Love
10/07/2011
  • Traci W

  • Wedding Date: 08/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The close up of Cris and I in front of the airplane at the reception site... perfection :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did an amazing job making the entire bridal party feel comfortable and just take great candids of us. She was also open to any ideas that we had and didn't do the typical bridal poses. She had the guys doing high kicks and all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 6 hrs of coverage plus the CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She told us to be as comfortable as possible, and not look to stuffy, which we all loved! The pictures came out wonderful because of that. Everyone relaxed and actually smiled!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: memories to last us a lifetime
10/07/2011
  • Kristi R

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't say that I can pick just one photo as my favorite. They were all amazing, but we definately loved the candids!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There are so many pictures that she captured, and I was unaware she was even there at that time. She also was more than helpful pinining on boutonnieres on the men, and helping with my bussel when it came undone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers in the package, and ordered a canvas print. I Loved that we Danielle brought Adam with her as the second photographer, between the two of them there are so many memories that we will have with us forever.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I've seen many of Danielles sessions and just knowing that she was going to be the one taking the pictures put me at ease. She was so easy to work with and the best attitude of anyone I've met, I loved working with her. I can't wait to have her as a photographer again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our best day Ever
08/01/2011
  • heather w

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Danielle Barden was fantastic- i have a very hard time choosing my favorite photo- there was so many great captures
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? i never even knew she was their my husband said wow where did all of these pictures come from. where was she- but she didnt miss a beat
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 12x12 30 pages photo book- awesome!!! dvd of all pics to develope more- and a canvas- cant wait to get !!!!! soo awesome!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? they said how great it is to see the pictures and wow how did she get all this... they loved everything and cant wait to order pics- and in fact i am ordering the family each a book - soo excited for christmas gifts

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Winter wedding
02/02/2011
  • Jessica C

  • Wedding Date: 01/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its so hard to choose I LOVE them all but probably the one where my husband is dipping under an archway out in the snow.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Many of the candid pictures she got i had no idea she was even there! The portraits were great, very creative!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got 7 hours of time with her so she could capture some getting ready moments and ended up with 3 full dvds. She also brought an assistant.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shes super friendly, warm and cheery! We absolutely love her creativity and cannot thank her enough for doing such an amazing job on our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photography. See for yourself!
01/27/2011
  • M V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The close up picture of my wife with the veil covering half of her face (that Danielle subsequently blew up and had printed on a large canvas to take with her to advertize with!).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great in all regards! Not at all disruptive, very good at catching all of "the moments" without being obtrusive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs with all the photos, engagements pics, 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They all loved her and thought she did a magnificent job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Barden Photography Will Not Disappoint!
01/12/2011
  • Lindsy B

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so very difficult to just pick one photograph to call a "favorite." If I HAD to pick just one, I would probably the black and white shot of us kissing in the middle of the street before our get away. It looks really Old Hollywood, which is sort of indicative of what our wedding was reflecting!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle had a wonderful balance of being available to answer my questions and interact when I desired, but overall we were amazed because we could hardly even tell she was there!! Danielle knew that I really valued the candid, photo-journalistic approach and this certainly is a HUGE strength of hers. At the same time the portraits and big group pictures (which were also important to us) were executed beautifully and quickly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? As a special for booking when we did, we got engagement pictures with Danielle. They were so fun and really reflected our personal style and interests. For the day of the wedding, we had Danielle all day. I felt like Danielle went above and beyond in giving us her very best all day even in spite of her not feeling well. Additionally we got a CD with ALL 900+ pictures so that we can order whatever we want!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone commented on how much they LOVED Danielle. She fit right into our family dynamic with her laid back approach. Yet at the same time she knew how to tell people what was expected with out coming across as pushy or demanding. She also was willing to engage in conversation during off moments with family and members of the bridal party and as a result they really felt comfortable and happy to be around her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor