Photographers in Mansfield, PA: barden photography
barden photography
473 North Main Street
Mansfield, PA 16933
(570) 404-2292

www.bardenphotography.com



View www.bardenphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 66 Reviews
Review: Snowflake Wedding
12/22/2010
  • Michele C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There is a picture of me kissing my niece on her forhead that I love and then there is a picture of my husband and I sitting together looking into each other's eyes.. It was a really tender moment for us.
  • Danielle literally dissapears into the setting.. She never disrupts, nor is she pushy. She gets shots of anything and everything while you're not looking and they all turn out perfect!
  • We purchased six hours of time and got a cd, we found that to be better for us, that way we could pick what we wanted to put in an album
  • She's so easy going and sweet. She's like having another sister around and she smiles and interracts with everyone, like she really is part of the family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience!
12/16/2010
  • Samantha R

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorites! There is a picture where my dress is fanned out at the bottom and it looks gorgeous! I also love the picture of my husband and I on the dock. Another one that comes to mind is when my husband and I are sitting on the stairs, and our friends are running towards us in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The wedding photographer really listens to you and what you want. She was very professional, and it was like she wasn't even there! She allowed us plenty of time to enjoy our day! She took a ton of pictures and provided a wide variety.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got the least expensive package which included a CD of all of my photos. The CD had every photo and they were unmarked so I could take the pictures straight from the DVD and do whatever I wanted with them. This was really nice, because I know many other people that got married that got their pictures with the photographer's logo stamped on them, and if they wanted unmarked photos, they had to purchase them additionally.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very professional and warm. She listened to what I wanted ahead of time, and was able to go with the flow during the wedding. She was not demanding and not in the way.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: September wedding
10/27/2010
  • Erin B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos were the ones she took of the guys prior to the wedding outside of an old building. They are really amazing and so artistic. We also got wedding party shots in an open field and I loved those too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a nice variety of candid and action shots. The only thing I would have liked more of were candid pictures of the guests who weren't dancing at the reception because there were not many photos of them. She did such a great job at just blending in though. I had several people tell me they thought she was great because she just let everything be really natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received 8hrs of photographer time and a 16x20 canvas print along with our picture CDs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were all really impressed at how natural everything felt. There was no rush and we have so many nice pictures

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Stickel Wedding:-)
10/27/2010
  • jenna s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can I pick? Every picture was my favorite picture. It actually took us months to pick a picture to put on our canvas we ordered because we couldnt decide. Danielle caught ever special moment that we could have asked her to catch.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of the time we didnt even know she was there. Only before and after the ceremony when we were taking portrats:-) Some of my guest even asked me if I had a photographer. During the reception she was awesome. She took really great candids and action shots. Because i am a dance teacher my wedding was filled with dancers and she got alot of pictures of me and my dance students dancing that are really great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for the whole day. One for the bride and one for the groom. We didnt get Engagement pictures but after seeing how amazing our wedding pictures were we wish we had gotten the engagement pictures. We got 3 Albums for our parents and a Canvas:-) Danielle put the books together for our parents and then sent them to me to approve. They are awesome and she did such a great job putting all of our parents in. With both of us having divorced and remarried parents it is hard to please everyone but Danielle did a really great job putting everyone in the albums!!!! I cant wait for them to see it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our family and friends are still talking about how awesome Danielle was. She directed everyone on how to make the best pictures. Told us how to stand, what to do with our faces ect. Not only was she great at directing everyone in a timely manner but she is the friendliest person I know.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Danielle Barden is Truly AMAZING! <3
10/24/2010
  • Megan P

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I honestly cannot pick a favorite photo! There are so many!! There are a few that come to my mind though...The picture with my flower girl and I showing are red shoes was so adorable and the pictures of my husband and I dancing are moments Danielle was able to capture and that I'll never forget, thank you.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't notice Danielle was even there, but when we needed her, were confused, or when my maid of honor forgot to put my veil on, she was there to help us every step of the way. She took amazing photos that were not "posie" and took AMAZING action shots! Just look at my dance photos!!! :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included: engagement session, save the date cards, two photographers, full day coverage, cd's, 1- 12 x 12 30 pg album, 3-8 x 8 30 pg albums, 2 - 11 x 14 prints, 20 x 30 canvas, 150 4 x 6 prints and a wedding announcement for our local paper.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle felt like apart of the family. She was kind, sweet and helpful to everyone. If you didn't know she was our photographer, you would think she was just a crazy, fun loving guest with her camera :). Thank you again Danielle for being apart of our special day and capturing many memories for us that will last a life time <3.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: PERFECT day!
09/20/2010
  • Kayla S

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think i can pick a favorite wedding photo! They all were perfect.. Thats why i loovvvve how she gives you all the pictures that she take so you don't have to choose. GREAT idea!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very in control without being bossy. I loved that. because hello me??! i need to be told exactly what to do because im not a model god knows i don't know what to do! haha she was great with catching everything that happened that day..!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I picked the six hour package which was absolutely perfect! it was more then enough time to get all the important stuff of the day.. we also got a dvd with all the pictures she took. PERFECT!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very very nice.. and funny! She is an overall great person! who wouldn't feel comfortable with her?! she was GREAT!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 7.17.10
09/10/2010
  • Sarah L

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I liked so many of the photos! Danielle also took my senior and engagement pics. She did such an awesome job. She's the only photographer I would go to. I don't know if I can pick one favorite! I really like the ones she got of me and my bridesmaids and the ones she got of my ring bearer and flower girl; they were so cute! James really likes the ones taken in the cafe with the foosball table and the group ones taken outside. I think that between the two of us our absolute favorite is the one where we are holding each other and looking down. It's like she caught the joy and satisfaction we were feeling to finally be in each others arms and knowing we never have to let go.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle did and excellent job at making sure she didn't disrupt the day. She sat at the far side of the reception hall, but always were I could see her (which made me feel very good). She got some great candid shots. My favorite one is my dad holding his two favorite little girls, Maddi and Kyarah. The Portraits were also very good. When I look at the pictures it takes me right back to that special day and joy it brought me.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got the cheapest most basic package because I couldn't afford more than that. It included a cd of the pictures and several hours on the wedding day. I wish I would have had the money for a better package but I am very satisfied with what I got.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle did a great job at making everyone feel comfortable. It was like she was a part of the family. She never got in anyones way and even captured my grandma running all over trying to take pictures too. She even helped my grandma with her camera. This meant the world to me, not only because she is my grandma and I love her very much, but also because her husband passed away three days later. Now my grandma and I can look back at those pictures and remember the last "big event' Duane went to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Samantha Foote to Eduardo Rea
08/22/2010
  • sally f

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my Goodness, how can I possible choose a favorite; they were all so lovely and creative. Of course, I loved all of the posed photos by the lake and the ruins. My favorite pre-wedding pic was of my daughter standing by a mirror. My favorite post pic was when the bridal party was walking to the ruins for pictures and my daughter was holding her bouquet high in the air. At the reception, I liked the pics of the kids jumping in the air. My over all delight is that the pics showed the JOY that all of us were feeling on this special day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was simply unobtrusive yet she was every where! I have no clue how she managed that! Danielle was in the room while we were getting ready, and when I saw those pics, I was really surprised b/c I never saw her taking the pictures. SHe listened and knew what was important. For example, Samantha was married in Aurora NY and my mother gave her a necklace and earrings made of AURORA crystals to wear. The necklace had been a gift to my mother from my father who died 6 yrs ago and was greatly missed at the wedding. Danielle took some gorgeous pics of the necklace in a variety of settings. She has a very artistic eye, and she did a wonderful job w all types of pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were two photographers. I am not sure but I think that Samantha simply got the CD. She/we would have loved the extras, but we had to stick w a budget. (Danielle was the most reasonably priced yet highy recommended photgraphers that we could find.) She accepted Samantha's decision and didn't try to push her to buy a bigger package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? SHe knew where to be and when. She explained what she would be doing before posed shots. She seemed like a truly caring and kind person. She and Samantha corresponded before the wedding and discussed "must have" shots and shared info that would help Danielle be prepared for the day. I am so glad that Samantha found her by posting/asking for photographer suggestions on facebook!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!
08/13/2010
  • Allison C

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? oh gosh.. really??? she got SO many good pictures... but i'd have to say my favorite is when we were doing the receiving line and Jeff had his head in my neck and his head on my back... and I specifically remember him saying how beautiful I looked!! :D I'll forever remember that now that she took that perfect picture!! but like i said, i loved all the pictures :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was fantastic!!! She got lots of great candids like when the best man and MOH were giving their speeches... and the garter and bouquet toss she got some awesome faces!!! I loved all of the portraits of just myself and of Jeff and I.. she made me look great! ;)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the 6 hour coverage, CD of all the pictures, and a 30-page photo book (which I LOVE).. I have to say how fast she is with getting pictures up on FB... and then getting them sent out! Shes quite the workaholic.. most brides I know that didn't use Danielle had to wait WEEKS to get their pictures.. I had mine within 4 days after the wedding. :) again.. SHES AMAZING!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? ahhhhh, I can't even explain how comfortable she made everyone. Shes so easy to get along with.. and so easy going.. that I sometimes forgot she was there to take pictures! I remember her helping so much throughout the day.. from putting pins on the guys, to fixing my hair!! She was beyond helpful. :) I have used Danielle many times to take family pictures.. and I have known for a while that she would be doing my wedding!! Shes amazing ( how many times have I said that now??) and I wouldn't have anyone else take our pictures! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! We will forever have amazing pictures of our perfect day, from an amazing photographer!! (said it again) :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer-Highly Recommended!
08/01/2010
  • Liz D

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo is the one of just the two of us standing in front of the castle kissing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was great! She was there but she wasn't. We never felt the need to stop having fun to take a picture. She was able to capture so many great moments throughout the day without intereupting us or our guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We originally signed up for only Danielle but the day of she brought her friend who also did an amazing job. It was such a nice surprise and allowed us to do seperate shots of the bride and groom before hand. We opted for the DVD of our picutres only, choosing to order our own at a later date.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the moment I first met Danielle at the bridal show I knew I wanted her to be our photographer. She was friendly and fun, yet professional at the same time. My mom and I went home, checked out her website and went back to the bridal show to book her that day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor