Photographers in Mansfield, PA: barden photography
barden photography
473 North Main Street
Mansfield, PA 16933
(570) 404-2292

www.bardenphotography.com



View www.bardenphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 67 Reviews
Review: Great Photographer-Highly Recommended!
08/01/2010
  • Liz D

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Our favorite photo is the one of just the two of us standing in front of the castle kissing.
  • Danielle was great! She was there but she wasn't. We never felt the need to stop having fun to take a picture. She was able to capture so many great moments throughout the day without intereupting us or our guests.
  • We originally signed up for only Danielle but the day of she brought her friend who also did an amazing job. It was such a nice surprise and allowed us to do seperate shots of the bride and groom before hand. We opted for the DVD of our picutres only, choosing to order our own at a later date.
  • From the moment I first met Danielle at the bridal show I knew I wanted her to be our photographer. She was friendly and fun, yet professional at the same time. My mom and I went home, checked out her website and went back to the bridal show to book her that day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Barden Photography is AMAZING!!
07/06/2010
  • Wendy W

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them are awesome but I really like the pose of Mike & I on the rocks leading into the pond. I also like the pose of our wedding party in front of and beside my dad's car.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly remember Danielle taking the candid shots. When I saw the disc of photos I was amazed! Awesome job!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 2 cd's for our viewing and printing pleasure. Unfortunately we did not have Danielle do our engagement photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle fit right in with our family. She was hardly noticeable when taking photos and was so friendly! Everyone was raving about how much of an awesome photographer we had!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Danielle Barden = AMAZING!!!
07/01/2010
  • Stephanie M

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, this is a very hard question considering that i LOVED every single one of them. hmmmmm.... if i was to pick one of the hundreds of favorites i think i would pick the one where were dancing and our noses are together. Were so happy and in awww of each other and the day in this photo. Danielle captures so amazing moments and one can definitely tell that she is an artist just by looking at a few of her photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle is truely amazing at capturing candid photos. She's so fast at doing portrait shots that you can hardly remember having them taken!!! I can't say enough how much i love every single one of my photos. I've done a bordoir session, two bridal sessions, and the wedding day session with Danielle. That's how much i couldn't get enough of this photographer. She makes you feel so comfortable and i would highly highly suggest for every bride to get these done. You most definitely will not regret it. Some brides look back and say "Wow, i only have one really good picture of me in my wedding gown" and when Danielle offered the Bridal Session i definitely knew that i wanted to do it! I now have over 400 pictures of myself (that i LOVE) in both of the gowns that i used for my Wedding day. What bride can say that?!?! Literally?? With the Bordoir session Danielle made me feel sooooo comfortable. I knew i wanted this to be the "wedding night" gift that i gave to Zackery and not only will your fiance or husband pretty much pass out when you give it to them, but its something that they will treasure forEVER! You'll say to yourself "wow. i didn't know i looked that good?!?!?!" Danielle is the queen of photography (period)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my Wedding package i did two bridal photo sessions, I had the 8 hour package, and i also got all the cds for all of the sessions!!! Amazing!!!! amazing amazing! I remember the first time that i met Danielle, we met at a cafe in Mansfield and i remember telling her that i though it was so amazing that she literally gave you a cd of ALL of your photos from your wedding day. Her response "Of Course!? Their not my photos, their Yours!!!!" That line......Sold me on her photography. Can't express my love for this woman.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? In every way, shape, and form Danielle made everyone so extremely comfortable. From the second that she walked in she was all smiles and helpful in any way. I even remember her lacing one of the girls gowns?? Or tieing them??! haha. This is why i love this woman. I also know how crazy it can be sometimes with different personalities in a wedding party but Danielle is the queen of calmness too. She can make anyone feel calm in any situation. My whole family can't get enough of her photography. Their in awe of how amazing of a job that she did on our wedding day. Zackery and i can not thank-you enough Danielle. This will most definitely only be the beginning of our photo sessions together. I want you to capture my entire life ; ) WE LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hart/Post Wedding
06/06/2010
  • Kristen P

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the photos that Danielle took of our wedding were perfect! She did a wonderful job at capturing those special moments that we will hold dearly forever! We especially loved the group pictures that she took of us and our wedding party. She made the pictures fun and enjoyable to be in.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never saw Danielle once during our ceremony. She stayed behind the scenes and did not disrupt during any moment during the ceremony or the reception. Our action shots that we took outside are amazing. Everyone looks happy in the pictures and they look comfortable. No one looked awkward or felt out of place during any of Danielle's photography sessions.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For our wedding package, we were able to choose a custom package. Our package included our engagement pictures, coverage before the ceremony, during, and 2 hours of the reception, 2 photographers, a photo album, and a 16X20 photo of our choice, and a DVD with permission to copyright.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was receptive to our wants and needs, was always polite, answered any questions we had, and was agreeable to taking any poses that we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A perfect day...
06/04/2010
  • Korilynn O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is impossible to pick just one photo from the day to call a favorite. All of the photos that Danielle took are fantastic and they all have captured great memories from the day. The best part is Danielle does an excellent job of capturing emotions in her photographs-so when looking back at the pictures it really reminds you of the excitement and joy of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The only time I remember Danielle and her extra photographer taking pictures are the ones that they set us up for. For all of the candids and action shots I don't even remember them being around. For some of the great shots that she got you would think that she would have been really up close and obtrusive to get such a great picture, but that was not the case. Not once did I feel that Danielle or her other photographer were disruptive to any part of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Looking at the packages that Barden photography offered I did not see anything that really met the needs that I was looking for to fit with our timeline and budget. Danielle worked with me and created the perfect package with an excellent price. When I actually booked the wedding, Danielle was doing a special for that month that when you booked your wedding you got a free after the wedding "trash the dress" session. After letting her know that we would be living out of the area after the wedding and would be unable to do a "trash the dress" session she gave us free engagement pictures instead. As mentioned by another customer - we booked our wedding with Danielle but on that day she showed up with another photographer who was also extremely talented. Both her and Danielle worked excellent together - each coming up with fun and unique shots. We had a photo CD of all the images waiting for us when we got back from our honeymoon. Even with getting the CD so quickly after the wedding, it was evident that Danielle had taken a great deal of time to edit and work with each photograph to make it perfect.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle and her extra photographer did a great job at working with our family and making everyone comfortable. They were not bossy or pushy in any way, but they did an excellent job at directing people where to be to get shots done quickly so that everyone could enjoy the event and not be standing around waiting for pictures. Not only is Danielle an amazing photographer but she is a very sweet person who was wonderful to work with - I would highly recommend her to anyone :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An Officer And a Gentleman...
05/19/2010
  • Jenny S

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo? I have two favorites! The one where Danielle has us laying on the ground, with our eyes closed and our hands on each others faces, she softened the frame and was just charming with how natural she encouaraged us to be! The other photo is the one where we are laying in the flowers, perched on our elbows just smiling at one another!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We actually had a session only time with Danielle, this way we were at her mercy within the time frame we chose. We allowed her to use her professionalism and candidness to capture any photos she wanted! And she did a wonderful, charming job!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We only requested Danielle and a session with the CD at this time. Although we are excited for when the time comes to order more photos and to set up more sessions with her!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was wonderful! She was a blessed friend in the midst of family! She was fast, direct, natural, and professional all at once! Those qualities any family will enjoy on such a glorious day! Danielle was wonderful and we were truly blessed to have her accept our invitation to be our photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The French Wedding!!!
05/14/2010
  • Korey F

  • Wedding Date: 04/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I dont have just 1 favorite wedding photo. I love every picture that you took. I love the photos of me and my father dancing-color and black & white. My favorite of me and Jason has to be the pic of us sitting in the church laughing with both of our heads turned in the same direction-black & white photo. The pic you have of me in front of the mirror is also a favorite-black & white. I love the photo of me, my mom, and dad dancing at the reception for the father daughter dance.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There was no disruptions at our wedding. Danielle took many wonderful pictures and I didn't know she was there. I don't really like my picture taken. Danielle was great about just taking pictures without announcing it to me and putting me on the spot-i appreciated that. Our photos turned out wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received the wedding phots on a cd. That is what I wanted and Danielle sent the cd to me very quickly. She also sent a sneak peak that night so we could look back at our wedding. I didnt pay or ask for 2 photographers. Danielle showed up with another photographer to help and i was very appreciative of that. Danielle didnt have to bring anyone else. We were so thankful we chose such a great person and photographer for our wedding-all we have are our memories and photos to remember that special day-the photos we will keep forever.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle was very personable and comfortable with everyone she was around. We al loved her. The first time I met Danielle I knew she would be great. I have received so many compliments on the pictures and everyone is always asking me "who did your wedding photos?"-i highly recommend her to anyone and everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Barden Photograhy = Absolutely INCREDIBLE!
04/04/2010
  • Erica G

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is extremely difficult to choose just one favorite photo because I have several of them. One of my many favorites is the photo of my husband, Ian, tipping me under the theatre marquee. I also love the photo of our entire wedding party with the 3D glasses, sitting in the theatre seats with Ian & I kissing up front.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle and her assistant, Mara, did everything possible to avoid disrupting us throughout the day. I never once felt bothered by them. In fact, there were several pictures they took that I didn't even notice they were there for at the time. They arrived at the site early, with plenty of time to take pictures prior to the wedding. We have a wide variety of candids, action shots, and portraits and all of them are incredible! I could tell that Danielle planned her time wisely and took advantage of every moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package that we felt was just right for us. It was important to me that we had 2 photoraphers for the day. We had limited prep coverage (Danielle stayed with the girls and Mara worked with the guys), ceremony coverage, and reception coverage. We ended up asking Danielle & Mara to stay at the reception an extra hour longer than planned to be sure they were around for all of the formalities. They agreed with no hesitation at all. Our package included one album for Ian & I, two parent albums, and 150 4x6 photos that we chose from the entire collection. My favorite thing about Barden Photography is that we also received copyrighted discs of ALL of our photos from the whole day... over 800 of them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle & Mara did an amazing job with our wedding photography. I knew from the day I first met with Danielle that she would be wonderful. I was completely confident with her abilities and she did everything possible to make us, our family, and our friends comfortable. She was extremely professional and has a true gift. Not only was she wonderful on the day of our wedding, but I was also amazed at how quickly she got in touch with me afterwards with access to the photos she took. Ian & I were truly blessed to have Barden Photography as a part of this special day in our lives. We could not be any happier with the photographs that we have to remember our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jennie and Adam Ladd's Wedding
03/02/2010
  • 1250811987

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really liked a lot of the shots, but one of my favorites is us at the top of Round Top with the valley as the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a great job of not interupting out day and worked around our schedule. She did a great job with candids, and when I looked at some of the pictures, I hadn't even realized she had taken them. She was able to catch many of the special moments we had wanted to have in pictures without a problem!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 100 - 4 x 6 prints 12 x 12 - 20 page wedding album with title and date printed on the spine 2 - 5 x 7 - 20 page wedding album for the parents copyrighted CD of photos wedding announcement write-up and placement in your regional papers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She did all she could to work with us and allowed us to have an input in what shots were taken. She didn't make things tense as some photographers do when they do not allow others to take pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The great Wilcox wedding
02/15/2010
  • Heather D

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one with us sitting at our reception table kissing
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle is very easy to work with and didn't take any cheesy photos, nor did she have us stand next to anything that could have led to a wedding disaster, like say a large pool of water or fire. We got a lot of great candid photos of us kissing and holding each other close as well as pictures of our wedding party hanging out. The portraits were stunning, we showed them to everyone and very one thought they were great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included and album, dvd, and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very relaxed and talked to everyone who was involved in the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor