Photographers in Mansfield, PA: barden photography
barden photography
Mansfield, PA 16933
(570) 404-2292

www.bardenphotography.com



View www.bardenphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 65 Reviews
Review: Ward wedding review
01/29/2010
  • Jackie W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • the picture of me and my husband kissing under my veil or one of us looking at eachother while we're dancing.
  • we barely knew she was there. She did a great job with all the pictures.
  • We got a 12x12 album plus my parents got an 8x8 album. Plus we got cd's with all the pictures on them. we had 2 photographers.
  • You could definately tell she is very experienced. She told us where to stand and how to pose and also let us pick some of our own She did a wonderful job with everything and I love my pictures!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tiffany wedding 12/19/09
01/06/2010
  • Megan F

  • Wedding Date: 12/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is very hard, either the one of my husband and I looking out of the back of the horse and carriage or the one in front of the church doors.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She got alot of great candid shots along with being right on top of the timeline without being obtrusive. Danielle also let things have their own natural flow and I never even knew she was there during the ceremony until I saw the pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got 1-12x12 album, 2-8x8 albums for the parents, 150 prints, photo cd, newspaper write-up, canvas
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She just blended in and got a feel for the family and how they interacted and went with the flow. If grandma or grandpa didn't look perfect, she went along with it and made the most of it and didn't put anyone on the spot or make them feel uncomfortable. Danielle played up the props that I had in mind and highlighted the things that were important to us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bartoo-Sharp Wedding
11/11/2009
  • Jill S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Danielle and her assistant got some great shots of me and my husband posing solo before the ceremony, and then together after. My favorite is of my husband and I facing each other while he is leaning on a railing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was great. The majority of the time I forgot she was even there, but her pictures allow me to go back and relive the day. It goes by so quickly you can't rememeber every little detail, but the pictures remind me of all the special moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were two photographers who got to the church early so we could do some pictures before the ceremony. We had coverage for the ceremony and 3hrs of reception time. The pictures were e-mailed to me so I could share them with friends and family, and I also recieved a DVD. What I liked most is that I was able to just get the photography, and not order a picture package. Now that I've seen the pictures I have a better idea of how many and what sizes.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She wasn't intrusive. She let us know at times what she would need from us to capture some of the moments; the rest of the time she was available for us to communicate with, but just let us enjoy the day our way and captured it for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christmas Wedding
10/25/2009
  • Brownwyn H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many that were my favorite photos. Danielle took awesome pictures with our rings in the flowers. So many great photos. All of them extemely unique.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When danielle first arrived at the church she told me, "you'll never know I am here"....SOOOO true! She got so GREAT shots and most of the time I never saw her. She took wonderful candid shots. Its not easy to get good pictures of some of my family members, then tend to 'duck out' of pictures. However she managed to get really great shots of them all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package it included soooo much. We got 3 albums, 1 for each set of parents and then one for my husband and I. It was wonderful having something like that so remember the highlights of ths day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle ALWAYS makes you comfortable! She really did make it so easy to have our pictures taken. It was so much fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Caamano Wedding
10/23/2009
  • Samantha C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? that's a tough one but i would say the ones after the reception in the field when the sun is setting.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? she just goes with the flow of the day and is very quick but thorough with picture taking. and all the shots were wonderful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? since she's my sister, the pictures were my wedding present, she also gave me an album, cd of the pictures and my aunt also helped since she was in my wedding too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? again, being my sister helps but she is wonderful with keeping with the flow of the day and making his family comfortable too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 3 Wedding
10/23/2009
  • Kari N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I would honestly have to say that it is hard to chose a favorite photo because there are so many to chose from. But if we had to chose one, I would say that it would be where we are down by the Susquehanna River in Owego, NY. We have the entire bridal with us and she had asked us to do some jumping photos. We had come up with the idea of having just the bridal party jump while she took different shots. The best one out of those is where they are jumping and we are kissing. The different ways that they were jumping where classic and we are glad she was able to capture that.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a great job! She did not disrupt us at all. Before the wedding she asked me what type of photos we wanted to have done. And throughout the day she was coming up with different pictures to take. She took a lot of candid pictures at the reception which is what we wanted. All of our portraits shots turned out great. She had a nice backgrounds to work with at the church and also at the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I made my wedding package. We of course get prints but we wanted to make sure that we got what we wanted and not something that they offered we didn't want. We chose a photo album for us and we also chose two parents albums. We wanted to make sure that we had the choice of the rights to our pictures with a CD so if we ever needed to make more prints we were able to do that on our own. We did have a second photographer that also took many good pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle was such a great photographer and knew how to capture the right moment at the right time. She made sure that she did what we wanted and would ask us before she didn't anything, because she knew it was our day and wanted us to be happy. We were so excited to work with her and she kept in contact up until the wedding and even after the wedding. If we needed her to do anything, she was willing to help. It was as if she was a part of the family, that is how comfortable that she made us and our family. I would use her again in an instant.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Barden Photography
10/14/2009
  • Nicole S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorite wedding photos, it changes everytime I look at them. The two photos that stand out in my mind the most are Ben and I on the couch in the lobby at the reception. I love how relaxed and happy we look. I had been waiting 7 years for that moment and Danielle was able to capture it. I also like the picture of Ben and I walking down the aisle that is black and white. I am not even sure why it is one of my favorites, but it is.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our Pastor was concerned about a photographer taking pictures during the ceremony. When we meet with Danielle, I share his concern with her. She told us that she blends in and would not disrupt the service. I was happy with her answer and did not think much about it again until we received our photo CD. While looking at the pictures, I kept thinking I don't remember seeing Danielle during the service, how did she get all of these shots. Or I don't remember seeing Danielle while I was greeting the guests. Then I remembered our earlier conversation and she really does blend in with the rest of the guests. She took great action shots of people especially on the dance floor. She was able to capture the fun that people were having.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We picked the Platunum Plus package and Danielle customized it to fit our needs. The package included our engagement session, a guest book for the wedding, engagement announcement write-up and placement in the newspaper, 150 4X6 prints, a wedding album, wedding albums for our parents, 2 11X14 prints, thank you cards and the engagement and wedding pictures on CD with permission to reproduct. The best part of our package was that Danielle and her second photographer, Mara, were with me for 12 hours. That included all preparation, wedding and full reception coverage. Danielle and Mara did not miss a picture opportunity.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Danielle and Mara made everyone feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pelchy Wedding 5-31-09
10/12/2009
  • Peggy P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Um....lets see...it has taken me forever to choose my favorite wedding picture but I would have to say that my favorite is the one that she took while my husband and I were sitting on the ground. It captured us and the day perfectly!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle absolutely did not disrupt our day by any means!! She captured every moment and we didn't even know that she was there!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we had Danielle for 2 hours which wasn't long enough!! She took over 400 pictures during that amount of time. We did have 2 photographers which helped capture every moment!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle made our family feel very comfortable....she loves what she does and you can see that through her work!!! She is one amazing photographer!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Barden Photography is the BEST!!! AMAZING PHOTOS!!
09/28/2009
  • Mandy B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard for me to pick just one! I would have to say my top two favorites would be a picture of us standing on a dock, and a picture of us kissing in a little garden on the side of the chapel. Danielle knew what would look great as a backdrop and the pictures were amazing! The colors really popped and the pictures looked like they belonged in a magazine. I'm so thankful we booked her!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Danielle and her assistant Katie were perfect at blending in and not disrupting a single thing. They took amazing candids of everybody, especially dancing during the reception! There was a great mix of candids, action shots, and portraits that really showed every aspect of the ceremony and reception. We got rave reviews from the bridal party about how great the photographers were, and the pictures really prove that.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We picked a package that had a great mix of everything. It included limited prep time, prints, 3 albums, a picture cd, a wedding announcement write up and two photographers. It was the perfect mix of everything we wanted! We also ended up buying 2 extra hours of footage at the reception, which was great and we got a lot of great dancing shots during that time! Danielle was so flexible and everything turned out perfect.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle is so sweet, but professional and really makes you feel at ease when she's photographing you. I was a little nervous about taking solo shots, and she made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. Both Danielle and Katie blended in perfectly with all of the guests and everybody loved them! I cannot thank Danielle enough for capturing our wedding with the most beautiful photographs I have ever seen!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding 9/5/09
09/21/2009
  • Sarah S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was really hard to choose just one photo that was my favorite, as I had many. I think my absolute favorite was a black and white picture of myself and my husband close-up in the church. It really jumped out as me, especially since I am not usually a fan of black and white pictures. I also loved the pictures of me and the flower girls. The pictures outside the church were among my favorite too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even realize she was there during the entire ceremony. She also kept the photo session after the ceremony short. I had many compliments on the fact that the pictures afterwards were quick, minimizing the time the guests had to wait at the reception before the wedding party arrived. In fact, many guests were still getting appetizers when the wedding party arrived. She did such a great job with the candid pictures. My husband isn't the most photogenic when posing, and she got some great candid shots of him. Another of my favorite pictures is of me running toward a door in the area we were waiting in before the ceremony started.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Danielle was great and built a custom package for me and my husband. We had booked a different photographer initially, but that person had to back out. When we met with Danielle, we told her our story and she agreed to add an Engagement session to our package at no extra cost because it was included in our package with our other photographer, which were also very beautiful. We got the package which included an hour of pre-wedding, ceremony, and 1 hour reception coverage, as well as included 150 prints and CD/DVD. She brought another photographer with her, a student I think, so we also got his pictures...I completely forgot he was there also!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle made everything go really smoothly and quick during the post-ceremony pictures. She blended in really well with everyone that I forgot she was there at all! She did an amazing job! I'll recommend her to anyone and everyone!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor