Photographers in Mansfield, PA: barden photography
barden photography
Mansfield, PA 16933
(570) 404-2292

www.bardenphotography.com



View www.bardenphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 65 Reviews
Review: Danielle is wonderful!
09/20/2009
  • Amanda E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I feel that its absolutely impossible to choose just ONE favorite photo - however the picture of my husband and I facing eachother is my favorite. However, I do have to say that I LOOOVE the picture that she took when i was getting ready and i was looking the mirror - it is just so awesome!
  • Danielle and her assistant were not a bother whatsoever. They blended in so well were not annoying in the least!!! When i first met with Danielle she told me to act like she wasn't there - of course we had to get the posed ones, but there are SO many that turned out perfectly that were not posed.
  • She included an additional photographer. I have the DVDs of all of our pictures (over a thousand, mind you.) We got 2 parents books and a book of our own as well as 150 prints.
  • There was not one point where anyone felt uncomfortable. She caputured every moment perfectly - & just as i remembered it. I have been to wedding before where the photographer is high strung and pushy and it makes everyone on edge BUT NOT DANIELLE!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: perfect !
07/24/2009
  • Kate T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i LOVE the pictures of chase and i dancing together. there is one of me facing the camera and one of him looking right into it and i think they really capture how happy we were at that moment. those two pictures alone were worth everything to me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? honestly, i kept forgetting she was there! i did not even see her during the ceremony, and the only time i noticed her at the reception was when i had my picture taken with her and her husband!! i could not believe all of the moments she had captured looking at my photos because i didn't even know she was standing right next to me. there was a great balance between candid, fun photos and the traditional posed photos that my parents were after. and at the end of the day, all of the requests i had made for fun, true to life pictures of the wedding party and guests were better than i could have imagined.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? danielle and i have been friends for years, and i too enjoy photography, so i wanted to be able to print my own pictures and make my own album. danielle and i sat down together and customized a package so that i could do just that, giving me a picture cd from which i am free to print as many pictures, as often as i want! danielle also did my engagement pictures, months before i was married, which we also just as wonderful. she was even able to give us more than 150 pictures, in a wide variety of poses, after only a twenty minute session that was cut short by the cold weather!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? danielle has been a close friend for almost five years now, and has been like family to me from the start. it was such a pleasure to have her there to share my special day, not only as a friend, but as a photographer. the moment i got engaged i called my mom, my maid of honor, and danielle, to see that she was available on my date. i even changed my wedding date to a day she was free so that she could be my photographer!! danielle was and will always be my first choice in photography for the special moments in my life. i can't wait to call on her when chase and i start a family!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: FANTASTIC!
07/24/2009
  • Whitney S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? FAVORITE?! There is absolutely no way you could pick a favorite. All of the pictures that Danielle took were so amazing. However I do especially like the one with the whole wedding party in the "wedding" tree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was open for anything. She told me I will do anything you want me to do. ( get in the water, get dirty, she didn't care as long as she got the PERFECT pictures). She was so good at just doing her thing. She is such a friendly and outgoing individual.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my wedding package I got, 2 hours before the wedding,the ceremony, and 2 hours after the dinner was over. We had 2 photographers. We receive 3 photobooks and 200 free 4x6.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle is probably one of the most trusting, organized and wonderful individuals I have ever meet! She is so into her job and loves every minute of it. She never did anything you didn't want her to do and was so willing to do whatever. She was the most perfect photographer EVER!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME!
06/18/2009
  • mstrope

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Danielle did a picture of my son and it is the most beautiful picture. He was in a tuxedo and she set him in her suit case that she uses for props. This picture is awesome. I can't pick my favorite of Josh and I because I love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle is very good about getting the pictures and people not knowing it. I have many candids of me laughing hysterically. I had no idea my picture was being taken. We all knew when we were getting our pictures taken for group shots and she is very good about moving quickly so that pictures aren't the only thing your doing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the wedding package I purchased I got two photographers, a DVD of over a thousand pictures, access to the pictures on shutterfly, a photo album for me and a smaller one for each mother and I also get 4X6 prints. Awesome package. I need to sit down and pick my 4X6 pictures out so that she can get them ordered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle is very welcoming and friendly. Nobody had any problem with her or her second photographer. She is very good at what she does and very nice. I have been giving her name out left and right to friends who are planning a wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING
06/16/2009
  • Michaelia R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cant name a favorite photo. They were all so great. I really liked the jumping photos and the great one of me during the ceremony. She really helped make my day extra special!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with everything and during the reception/ceremony... I never knew she was there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My lifetime photographer
05/28/2009
  • johnan77

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Really? I have to pick a favorite? The back view from the bridge was my favorite posed. Hanging out in my muddy dress was my favorite unposed.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Fantastic coverage of everything that was going on. She got so many shots that I had no idea she was taking. She is no nonsense but fun getting through the posed shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums, DVD's, two photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She treated us like family. She made sure to include specific shots that we wanted and had great creative ideas for others. Absolutely no complaints. In fact, she did our engagement pics and our pregnancy pics and she does all of my babies photos. I have a lifetime photographer that I know I can count on to accurately and beautifully record my life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
05/16/2009
  • bmattoon

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The "So kiss me" picture
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Wonderful! I loved all of our pictures and she was never in the way. Did a great job with the family photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, 3 wedding books, 250 prints, optional DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a great photographer!
12/29/2008
  • BelindaBarnes

  • Wedding Date: 12/23/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a picture of the two of us in the church where our noses are touching and we are laughing...it is just a perfect picture of the two of us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even know Danielle was around at the reception, she was that good. As for the posed pictures, she had a whole list of ones she had us do, and was really open to taking shots that we wanted as well. All of our photos turned out fantastic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session with Danielle before we discussed the wedding photos. She had numerous packages, all of which come with CDs of the photos as well as printed copies. She also put ours in an amazingly beautiful album for us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We have been friends with Danielle for a very long time, so having her take our photos just felt right! She was fun and patient and nice, and worked well with everyone. We love her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: OUTSTANDING!!!!
12/23/2008
  • cjames010385

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow! Describe my favorite picture... This is very hard because there were so many. Danielle was so great she captured every perfect moment. It's hard to choose just one. Everything was good even down to her taking a picture of a half empty wine bottle and my flowers looked amazing. She got some great shots of the entire bridal party, flowers, and family. Each and every picutre was unique that I will cherish forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle sat in the church among the other guests and captured her pictures without any interferance to the other guests. she was well liked amoung my family and friends. She has a great personality and so easy going. I do not belive that she missed a beat at my wedding. The photos were amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received a 8 1/2x11 shutterfly book that she created for my husband and I. We also received well over 900 pictures that were put on a non-copyrighted CD. Which means that I have unlimited use of all my wedding pictures for the rest of my life. This alone is worth so much! Barden Photography offers a wide varity of different packages, and I am looking forward to working with her again in the near future to do Family Potraits. I strongly recommend BARDEN PHOTOGRAPHY to anyone! If you want not only great pictures, but also a great person to work with and to help you celebrate one of the best days of your life I recommend Danielle!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Patient, Respectful, Pleasant!!! She was perfect. she blended in really nice with everyone, but yet she stood out with her creative ideas for the perfect shots! Everyone was really comfortable around her. She was fun, outgoing, imaginative, and tolerant. We discussed several weeks in advance which poses I would like and she shared with me her ideas. It all went so smoothly I would never have had this experience with any other photographer, she was MAGNIFICIENT!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Magnificent!
12/21/2008
  • monkeemel

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't even begin to describe what my favorite picture is from my wedding. I was sooo pleased and happy when i got all of them b/c they were all amazing in different ways. But i didn't expect anything less with Barden Photography. One of my favorite favorite pictures is the one where she captured our rings on top of a sunflower head. It was gorgeous and so creative and beautiful. I also like the ones where she captured us and our bridal party in front of a cornfield behind my reception. It went so well with the fairytale/country theme of our wedding
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There is no way the Danielle could be disruptive when taking her pictures. She gets a long well with everyone she meets, and fits right in with all guest and family members. She always steps aside to let other family members take pictures if need be. She is wonderful and courteous at doing her job. She is amazing when it comes to posed AND action shots. I didn't have too many ideas for wedding pictures, and she brought a ton to the table, and they were all amazing. I also have never seen action shots like the ones she captures. They're wonderful, and unique.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered the basic package and it was definitely the perfect amount of pictures for me, and that came with an 8 1/2x11 shutterfly book she made up especially for me and did an excellent job at selecting pictures for it. And all of the pictures she took were put on a cd, that i can keep forever and have pictures made up off of that. That's one of the best things you could ever ask for when dealing with wedding pictures, i think, is to be able to keep your "negatives." Barden Photography offers a variety of packages for anything you could imagine. I've deal with her on three occasions for engagement pictures, wedding pictures, and a "family session." I plan to continue to deal with her for any other picture needs i have and will recommend her to ANYONE.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was patient. Patient is the keyword when dealing with people in pictures i believe lol. She never acted frustrated or mad or anything. She was quick and fast and great at her job. There was no waiting around for hrs to get pictures taken. Nobody got tired and restless. She's professional but also down to earth and friendly as can be and always open to suggestions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor