Photographers in Mansfield, PA: barden photography
barden photography
473 North Main Street
Mansfield, PA 16933
(570) 404-2292

www.bardenphotography.com



View www.bardenphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 67 Reviews
Review: Barden Photography is the BEST!!! AMAZING PHOTOS!!
09/28/2009
  • Mandy B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It's so hard for me to pick just one! I would have to say my top two favorites would be a picture of us standing on a dock, and a picture of us kissing in a little garden on the side of the chapel. Danielle knew what would look great as a backdrop and the pictures were amazing! The colors really popped and the pictures looked like they belonged in a magazine. I'm so thankful we booked her!
  • Both Danielle and her assistant Katie were perfect at blending in and not disrupting a single thing. They took amazing candids of everybody, especially dancing during the reception! There was a great mix of candids, action shots, and portraits that really showed every aspect of the ceremony and reception. We got rave reviews from the bridal party about how great the photographers were, and the pictures really prove that.
  • We picked a package that had a great mix of everything. It included limited prep time, prints, 3 albums, a picture cd, a wedding announcement write up and two photographers. It was the perfect mix of everything we wanted! We also ended up buying 2 extra hours of footage at the reception, which was great and we got a lot of great dancing shots during that time! Danielle was so flexible and everything turned out perfect.
  • Danielle is so sweet, but professional and really makes you feel at ease when she's photographing you. I was a little nervous about taking solo shots, and she made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. Both Danielle and Katie blended in perfectly with all of the guests and everybody loved them! I cannot thank Danielle enough for capturing our wedding with the most beautiful photographs I have ever seen!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding 9/5/09
09/21/2009
  • Sarah S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was really hard to choose just one photo that was my favorite, as I had many. I think my absolute favorite was a black and white picture of myself and my husband close-up in the church. It really jumped out as me, especially since I am not usually a fan of black and white pictures. I also loved the pictures of me and the flower girls. The pictures outside the church were among my favorite too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even realize she was there during the entire ceremony. She also kept the photo session after the ceremony short. I had many compliments on the fact that the pictures afterwards were quick, minimizing the time the guests had to wait at the reception before the wedding party arrived. In fact, many guests were still getting appetizers when the wedding party arrived. She did such a great job with the candid pictures. My husband isn't the most photogenic when posing, and she got some great candid shots of him. Another of my favorite pictures is of me running toward a door in the area we were waiting in before the ceremony started.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Danielle was great and built a custom package for me and my husband. We had booked a different photographer initially, but that person had to back out. When we met with Danielle, we told her our story and she agreed to add an Engagement session to our package at no extra cost because it was included in our package with our other photographer, which were also very beautiful. We got the package which included an hour of pre-wedding, ceremony, and 1 hour reception coverage, as well as included 150 prints and CD/DVD. She brought another photographer with her, a student I think, so we also got his pictures...I completely forgot he was there also!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle made everything go really smoothly and quick during the post-ceremony pictures. She blended in really well with everyone that I forgot she was there at all! She did an amazing job! I'll recommend her to anyone and everyone!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Danielle is wonderful!
09/20/2009
  • Amanda E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I feel that its absolutely impossible to choose just ONE favorite photo - however the picture of my husband and I facing eachother is my favorite. However, I do have to say that I LOOOVE the picture that she took when i was getting ready and i was looking the mirror - it is just so awesome!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle and her assistant were not a bother whatsoever. They blended in so well were not annoying in the least!!! When i first met with Danielle she told me to act like she wasn't there - of course we had to get the posed ones, but there are SO many that turned out perfectly that were not posed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She included an additional photographer. I have the DVDs of all of our pictures (over a thousand, mind you.) We got 2 parents books and a book of our own as well as 150 prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? There was not one point where anyone felt uncomfortable. She caputured every moment perfectly - & just as i remembered it. I have been to wedding before where the photographer is high strung and pushy and it makes everyone on edge BUT NOT DANIELLE!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: perfect !
07/24/2009
  • Kate T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i LOVE the pictures of chase and i dancing together. there is one of me facing the camera and one of him looking right into it and i think they really capture how happy we were at that moment. those two pictures alone were worth everything to me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? honestly, i kept forgetting she was there! i did not even see her during the ceremony, and the only time i noticed her at the reception was when i had my picture taken with her and her husband!! i could not believe all of the moments she had captured looking at my photos because i didn't even know she was standing right next to me. there was a great balance between candid, fun photos and the traditional posed photos that my parents were after. and at the end of the day, all of the requests i had made for fun, true to life pictures of the wedding party and guests were better than i could have imagined.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? danielle and i have been friends for years, and i too enjoy photography, so i wanted to be able to print my own pictures and make my own album. danielle and i sat down together and customized a package so that i could do just that, giving me a picture cd from which i am free to print as many pictures, as often as i want! danielle also did my engagement pictures, months before i was married, which we also just as wonderful. she was even able to give us more than 150 pictures, in a wide variety of poses, after only a twenty minute session that was cut short by the cold weather!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? danielle has been a close friend for almost five years now, and has been like family to me from the start. it was such a pleasure to have her there to share my special day, not only as a friend, but as a photographer. the moment i got engaged i called my mom, my maid of honor, and danielle, to see that she was available on my date. i even changed my wedding date to a day she was free so that she could be my photographer!! danielle was and will always be my first choice in photography for the special moments in my life. i can't wait to call on her when chase and i start a family!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: FANTASTIC!
07/24/2009
  • Whitney S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? FAVORITE?! There is absolutely no way you could pick a favorite. All of the pictures that Danielle took were so amazing. However I do especially like the one with the whole wedding party in the "wedding" tree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was open for anything. She told me I will do anything you want me to do. ( get in the water, get dirty, she didn't care as long as she got the PERFECT pictures). She was so good at just doing her thing. She is such a friendly and outgoing individual.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my wedding package I got, 2 hours before the wedding,the ceremony, and 2 hours after the dinner was over. We had 2 photographers. We receive 3 photobooks and 200 free 4x6.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle is probably one of the most trusting, organized and wonderful individuals I have ever meet! She is so into her job and loves every minute of it. She never did anything you didn't want her to do and was so willing to do whatever. She was the most perfect photographer EVER!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME!
06/18/2009
  • mstrope

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Danielle did a picture of my son and it is the most beautiful picture. He was in a tuxedo and she set him in her suit case that she uses for props. This picture is awesome. I can't pick my favorite of Josh and I because I love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle is very good about getting the pictures and people not knowing it. I have many candids of me laughing hysterically. I had no idea my picture was being taken. We all knew when we were getting our pictures taken for group shots and she is very good about moving quickly so that pictures aren't the only thing your doing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the wedding package I purchased I got two photographers, a DVD of over a thousand pictures, access to the pictures on shutterfly, a photo album for me and a smaller one for each mother and I also get 4X6 prints. Awesome package. I need to sit down and pick my 4X6 pictures out so that she can get them ordered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle is very welcoming and friendly. Nobody had any problem with her or her second photographer. She is very good at what she does and very nice. I have been giving her name out left and right to friends who are planning a wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING
06/16/2009
  • Michaelia R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cant name a favorite photo. They were all so great. I really liked the jumping photos and the great one of me during the ceremony. She really helped make my day extra special!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with everything and during the reception/ceremony... I never knew she was there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My lifetime photographer
05/28/2009
  • johnan77

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Really? I have to pick a favorite? The back view from the bridge was my favorite posed. Hanging out in my muddy dress was my favorite unposed.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Fantastic coverage of everything that was going on. She got so many shots that I had no idea she was taking. She is no nonsense but fun getting through the posed shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums, DVD's, two photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She treated us like family. She made sure to include specific shots that we wanted and had great creative ideas for others. Absolutely no complaints. In fact, she did our engagement pics and our pregnancy pics and she does all of my babies photos. I have a lifetime photographer that I know I can count on to accurately and beautifully record my life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
05/16/2009
  • bmattoon

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The "So kiss me" picture
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Wonderful! I loved all of our pictures and she was never in the way. Did a great job with the family photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, 3 wedding books, 250 prints, optional DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a great photographer!
12/29/2008
  • BelindaBarnes

  • Wedding Date: 12/23/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a picture of the two of us in the church where our noses are touching and we are laughing...it is just a perfect picture of the two of us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even know Danielle was around at the reception, she was that good. As for the posed pictures, she had a whole list of ones she had us do, and was really open to taking shots that we wanted as well. All of our photos turned out fantastic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session with Danielle before we discussed the wedding photos. She had numerous packages, all of which come with CDs of the photos as well as printed copies. She also put ours in an amazingly beautiful album for us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We have been friends with Danielle for a very long time, so having her take our photos just felt right! She was fun and patient and nice, and worked well with everyone. We love her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor