Photographers in Mansfield, PA: barden photography
barden photography
473 North Main Street
Mansfield, PA 16933
(570) 404-2292

www.bardenphotography.com



View www.bardenphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 66 Reviews
Review: Magnificent!
12/21/2008
  • monkeemel

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I can't even begin to describe what my favorite picture is from my wedding. I was sooo pleased and happy when i got all of them b/c they were all amazing in different ways. But i didn't expect anything less with Barden Photography. One of my favorite favorite pictures is the one where she captured our rings on top of a sunflower head. It was gorgeous and so creative and beautiful. I also like the ones where she captured us and our bridal party in front of a cornfield behind my reception. It went so well with the fairytale/country theme of our wedding
  • There is no way the Danielle could be disruptive when taking her pictures. She gets a long well with everyone she meets, and fits right in with all guest and family members. She always steps aside to let other family members take pictures if need be. She is wonderful and courteous at doing her job. She is amazing when it comes to posed AND action shots. I didn't have too many ideas for wedding pictures, and she brought a ton to the table, and they were all amazing. I also have never seen action shots like the ones she captures. They're wonderful, and unique.
  • I ordered the basic package and it was definitely the perfect amount of pictures for me, and that came with an 8 1/2x11 shutterfly book she made up especially for me and did an excellent job at selecting pictures for it. And all of the pictures she took were put on a cd, that i can keep forever and have pictures made up off of that. That's one of the best things you could ever ask for when dealing with wedding pictures, i think, is to be able to keep your "negatives." Barden Photography offers a variety of packages for anything you could imagine. I've deal with her on three occasions for engagement pictures, wedding pictures, and a "family session." I plan to continue to deal with her for any other picture needs i have and will recommend her to ANYONE.
  • She was patient. Patient is the keyword when dealing with people in pictures i believe lol. She never acted frustrated or mad or anything. She was quick and fast and great at her job. There was no waiting around for hrs to get pictures taken. Nobody got tired and restless. She's professional but also down to earth and friendly as can be and always open to suggestions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Very Pleased Bride
12/21/2008
  • sechrist.julie

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is actually the one Danielle used above. It looks like we're floating in the sky and that's exactly how Tyler and I felt on our day. We were lucky enough to have an absolutely gorgeous August day so all of our pictures were outside. We stopped on the way to our reception on the side of a mountain and Danielle took some perfect pictures of both Tyler and I and the entire wedding party. I also loved that she was open to any ideas that I or anyone in the party had. We had a blast working with her and were laughing the whole time. I could also list about 50 more pictures that are my favorites and I should add that there was not a single picture (out of 900 or so) that I did not like.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was amazed when I got the pictures and saw some that she took because I never saw her! Everyone else commented on how they didn't even notice her. With posed pictures she was very patient even with uncooperative children and the action shots are my favorite ones! She seemed to always be at the right place at the right time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered the Gold Package for my wedding which included 250 prints, a large 12x12 photo book for my husband and I, and an 8x8 photo book for each set of parents, plus I received a picture of every picture she took on a disc so I literally had a copy of every picture and was able to get more prints. We didn't have an engagement session because a friend of the family wanted to do that for us as a gift or else I would have definitely had her do them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All I can say is that it went so smoothly! We talked about what family pictures were going to be taken weeks in advance so when it came time she was able to just move people in and out after taking a few pictures of each pose. She also took advantage of taking pictures of the guests when we were transitioning between families.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She was great and well liked by everyone!
12/19/2008
  • fsbentley08

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to decide! I guess it would be the groom and I leaning in towards each other (not completely facing each other) and we are giggling/whispering to each other. It was random, but still looked so nice and sweet. She also got a great one of my father (who really doesnt like cameras!). It was a great candid photo, but he had a REAL smile not forced...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very easy to get along with, and interacted great with all ages to get the photos that I mentioned in previous meetings with her. She got all the posed photos that I wanted and had some ideas of her own that I liked, and she took lots of random ones and some that you would have thought would be a silly picture, but they were just as good as the poses!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She offered plenty of packages. I just got the basic and it was plenty for me!! You get all the pictures she took on cd's so you can do what you want with them, prints of 200 of them, an account with shutterfly, and a very nice creative album. I'm not sure about the engagement pkg's because I was already engaged for awhile, but I'm sure she offers those too. I just want to add that the prices were all very competitive and you got alot for you money, especially when you compare around and companies want 2 or 3 thousand for a pkg....
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very nice and cheerful, didn't ask for odd hundreds of poses, so noone minded. She didn't make it seem like a chore and noone got tired or annoyed with picture taking.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She was wonderful!!!
12/19/2008
  • jmaher

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had many, but if I have to choose, it would be the closeup of my groom and I out in front of the gazebo at the venue.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? First of all, she was very helpful to me as I was getting ready for the big moment. Throughout the wedding and reception I barely noticed that she was around. When I saw the pictues, I was like "wow, I don't even remember seeing her to take this pic!!" She was very professional in the posed settings and did not take long at all. Quality was not compromised by our short time table.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package came with a very nice ablum with quite a variety of pictures included. I also received a disc with all of the pictures. There were so many great candids and posed pics to choose from. Her prices were very afforable and WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! At the time that I approched Dani, I had already been engaged and was not interested in such session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle was very friendly and easy going. She was approachable by my guests and was an all around wonderful photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful
12/13/2008
  • schultzj

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? WOW that is hard... I got to choose 200 prints and i had a hard time with that... I can't pick a favorite because they all turned out so great... If i had to pick one... HUMMM I would say it was when i was walking down the aisle and she got the grooms face i look back at that one and fall in love with it because it makes me remember the best part :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I got a lot of comments how people didn't even know she was there so i would say that was a great job... She had a nice variety of pictures and they all are so good from poses to just natural ones... And she even did some goofy photos which we all look back at and laugh and those are some of everyone's favorites.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? with the package i got i got one book and then asked to order a second she was great and said not a problem, i also got five CD's filled with pictures and i got 200 prints plus i asked to have some in black and white and she went above and beyond and said not a problem, she offers a lot of packages and you can add on extras to what you want and the prices are very reasonable pretty much cheep. Also afterwards she created calendars and signs and all sorts of stuff if we wanted to order it... And i take my album and show it to people and they are amazed with 1. how great the pictures are 2. the creative process of the book and 3. how the photographer did it all with out my help. SHE IS AMAZING and she is fun to work with and great
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? well for starters my sibling hates getting pictures taken and he said that he loved working with her because she wasn't pushy and she was fun and very quick. She got all the pictures i wanted plus more that i never would have thought about. When my mother and i went to meet with her, her personality was glowing this is not a job for her this is her love and her passion which drives her, and it showed in the meeting and throughout the wedding and still to this day when i come across her in the store or something she just remembers the pictures she took and is so out going... She did a wonderful job was great to work with and the entire 250 people at the wedding agree...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING
12/12/2008
  • VanLoon12

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was the very last one she snapped. It was taken as we were walking OUT of our reception - with the biggest smiles EVER! (I wonder why? ;)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle not only wants to be your photographer, she wants to be your FRIEND. She makes it seem as natural as having your own sister take pictures of you. There were definitely as many great "candid shots" as there were "posed shots".
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a CD of every picture she took - then we could print as we pleased. We got a beautiful photo book - which was included in the package price. We did not get an engagement session with ours. But I know she has updated her packages, so that may be included now.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle is the photographer EVERY bride dreams of! She knows how to make a simple pose look GREAT. She has a vision of what she wants to do - yet she is open to any ideas YOU may have also!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor