Photographers in Phoenixville, PA: Catara Carrell Photography
Catara Carrell Photography
4 Gay Street
Phoenixville, PA 19460
(484) 374-3084


Phoenixville Photographers: Catara Carrell Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Lopa Wedding
01/26/2014
  • KatieLopa

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I have quite a few, but there was one she did of my husband and I at the gazebo and I was looking down showing him my dress. It was so sweet. I adore it.
  • She was great and mingled and popped up everywhere. Even when we got the photos it was great to see the stuff we missed because we were dancing the night away.
  • Engagement package, she was with us for about 6 hours, cd with the rights to the photographs, and always available for questions, advice and suggestions.
  • She is so friendly and down to earth. It was like having one of your best friends with you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Last minuted summer wedding
01/17/2014
  • Juliet S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love the picture of my husband and I where he is gazing peacefully into the distance and I am looking at the camera.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Catara was very discreet while taking pictures during the ceremony. She was careful to not block anyone's view but still got some great shots. Catara was also wonderful at getting fantastic photos of the kids. I loved the candid shots of my friends and family. She was able to capture the happiness they were experiencing and not just the smile on command photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Catara was a very warm personable photographer. She made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable which is reflected though the wonderful photos we received.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photography
01/12/2014
  • Brittany N

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo was a portrait that was taken in our church that captured the love and feelings of our marriage completely!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographs blended right into the ceremony and reception seamlessly. They were always professional and always sticking to the timeline. All of our photos are simply amazing and could not ask for any better photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement photo session CD of those photos, wedding album cd of photos in black and white and color,and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographers made us feel comfortable by talking joking and laughing with us and our family. They took the time to understand who my husband and I were and from that we found two amazing friends!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review
11/24/2012
  • Kelly K

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all my wedding photos! I honestly would have a hard time picking a favorite because they all are my favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Catara and her assistant were very accomidating. I had a list of important shots that I wanted and she was able to get them all for me and they turned out beautifully. It was amazing to see all the different shots of the special moments she captured.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, two photographers, wedding album, CD with release for prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Catara made mine and my husband's family feel very comfortable. She was friendly and professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome
02/20/2011
  • Debbie R

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? !!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We couldn't be happier about the entire experience. Catara captured all of the special moments that we wanted and now we have a beautiful record of an incredible day! The fact that she doesn't "pose" everyone for pictures, is fantastic. She captures the moments as they happen..... AWESOME
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement Pictures, Two Photographers and A Print Credit.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photographer!
02/16/2010
  • Megan M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many, Catara has a great eye for setting up shots so that they're not too "formal", but more of a photo jounalistic style. One favorite is a picture of my husband and I and my two children, we're all sitting on the couch together, and Catara captured us looking so relaxed and happy. Another favorite is a candid shot of my husband holding my 3 year old son, my son has his head on my husband's shoulder and Brian is smiling at someone over my son's head. Adorable moment that captures how much they love each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Catara was wonderful at keeping us on track, and there was no disruption at all to the day. She worked with us in advance to find out what pictures we definitely wanted, and the timing of the day, and she made sure that she captured the pictures that we wanted. I wanted a lot of candids and once the ceremony & reception started Catara and her assistant seamlessly blended into the background, taking tons of pictures but always remaining in the background. I was thrilled when I saw the pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for the wedding, and we received a CD of all of our pictures, and an album. Catara was wonderful to work with, she kept in contact with us before and after the wedding day, and was always available if I had any questions.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Catara and her assistant were very easy going, and during the "formal" pictures, she had great ideas for poses and settings. She also made us laugh during these pictures, which made for some wonderful shots. She also reminded me after some of the family photos to make sure that we had some special shots of just my husband and I. We went to a spot on the golf course and took a good number of pictures that focused on us, and we had enough time to enjoy ourselves and not feel rushed, so I was pleased that she kept her eye on the clock and reminded me to take that time for those pictures. Catara also made my children (ages 3 & 8) feel extremely comfortable. She took some wonderful shots of my 3 year old blowing bubbles as he & I waited in the bride's room, he didn't even realize that his picture was being taken and he was just enjoying himself. Catara was always professional while being very calm & never rushing any of the photos. She was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer!!
04/11/2009
  • ErinH

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They all were great, but I love the one of us under the tree.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a cd of all of the pictures as well as prints and a canvas of our favorite picture, which looks like it came from a fairy tale. We also had 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Catara was so awesome. She made the schedule because I had no idea what I was doing and she kept us all on track; it all ran very smoothly. She was with me all day with her camera- from the salon to the reception- taking pictures of everything. After your wedding, you always say that there were things you would have done differently. Our choice for our photographer was NOT a mistake and that is not a mistake you want to make. I could not think of anything more important than picking out the right photographer. Remember, you are going to forget SO MUCH. So to have TWO photographers there the ENTIRE time, you can be sure they are not going to miss a thing. I highly recommend Catara and her husband. In fact, she is getting ready to take pictures of our new baby and also took my maternity pictures. She is WONDERFUL! Nothing was missed. Her husband is the second photographer and he was with the guys all day so I got to see what they did all day too. She knew exactly what we wanted and on her ideas where we weren't sure, she was right there to help us out- all before the wedding, of course. During the wedding, there were no problems. Last year, I was in a motorcycle accident and I asked if she could take the scar out in the pictures (it's on my forehead), which she did and you would never be able to tell it was there! We went to two destinations for the pictures- and we would have gone to more if that was what we wanted. She was very flexible- she even flew to Spokane for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review