Photographers in Providence, RI: Zenobia Studios
Zenobia Studios
269D South Main St.
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 855-4856


Providence Photographers: Zenobia Studios


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Colleen and Jay
12/02/2010
  • Colleen D

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Kendall caught Jay holding my dress as we walked through a path next to tall grass on our way to the beach. It was a great moment, one of many that night, and it seemed as if she was able to catch every one of them.
  • Kendall and Steph were incredible. It seemed like they caught us and our guests during every great moment.
  • We had 2 photographers all day, free online hosting, a proof book and a cd/dvd of high res photos and an amazing photo album.
  • From our first meeting with Kendall, we knew we were in good hands. Throughout the whole process her fun, easy going, relaxed style gave us comfort leading up to the Wedding. On the Wedding day those same characteristics made taking the photos a lot of fun for us and they turned out so great. We are so thankful for choosing Zenobia.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: John & Sabrina
11/23/2010
  • Sabrina A

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many. But, me snuggling John with the sun pouring in behind us...so precious!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kendall was practically invisible. She got all the best shots and was never too pushy or aggressive. You could tell she throughly enjoyed her work in a quiet and impressive way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 Photographers all day and rights to the digital images on hi-res discs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the get-go I connected with Kendall. From emails to meet up's - she really went above and beyond!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: <3 Zenobia!
11/09/2010
  • Jessica O

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and the groomsmen all jumping in the air doing the heel click while the ring bearer is standing in front of them making a silly face. The picture is perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? None of the photographers were disruptive at all and all of our photos came out amazing. We have a perfect amount of all types of shots- we are very satisfied!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photo package included: an engagaement shoot (pictures came out awesome!), all day coverage of our wedding with 2 photographers, an album, rights to our pictures, a dvd with all our pictures, a video at our wedding reception of pictures from the day, and a third photographer at the wedding reception taking pictures of the guests against a white backdrop with a box a props (called a "photobooth" option) printing the pictures out right there and putting them into a scrapbook for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were funny, noninvasive, and relaxed throughout the day which really helped us all feel relaxed and comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I *heart* Zenobia!
08/18/2009
  • Megan S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? James and I sat across the aisle from eachother during the first part of the ceremony. Jenny got a pic of me looking at him across the aisle and another pic of him looking out of the corner of his eye at me. You can see the pure joy on our faces in those pics. Love them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even know Jenny was there during the ceremony. Anyone that saw her taking pictures in the church were in awe of the way she can raise or lower the camera and get amazing shots without actually looking thru the view finder. Our pictures have great angles because of this. She did an awesome job getting action shots of our guests dancing during the reception. She caught absolutely every emotion of the day. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did an engagement session which everybody shoudl do. It gave us a great chance to get to know Jenny. It was freezing cold that day but even with that our pictures were beautiful. We got a cd of engagement and wedding, an album of the wedding and thank yous. Jenny was completely willing to work with us on creating our own package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It is easy to see that Jenny loves what she does, it radiates from her. She has fun with it and in turn makes it fun for everyone else. This, along with the fact that she is by no means strict or stuffy about her photography made it easy. Jenny put up with my brothers very informal antics during the formals and got some funny pics out of it. She was attentive and patient with everyone. Honestly, I could go on and on...we just loved having her there so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gray Wedding Newport, RI
08/14/2009
  • Liz&Ricky

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Pictures by the water in the adirondack chairs and lighthouse photos at Castle Hill
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great candids and portraits. I didn't even know she was there taking those pics!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVD, 2 photographers, slide show during wedding
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very down to earth and fun to be around

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gold star!
06/23/2009
  • Ali S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one where Jenny had us go into a wheat field in front of a beautiful tree. She is always creative!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were not disruptive at all to me. I honestly didn't even notice them during the ceremony, which is the most important part!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics which I highly recommend. It was really great to have some other professional pictures of us together without the wedding getups on! She also allows you to own your pictures so there are no rip-offs when it comes to ordering prints, which not many photographers offer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenny is very easy-going and personable. She brings her sense of humor, which is always great when people are so nervous!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Photographer to Remember
01/22/2009
  • sunshinewaters

  • Wedding Date: 03/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jenny at Zenobia knew just was kind of shots to take. My husband's family is from India, and Jenny was great at taking pictures that would be culturally sensitive to his conservative culture, as well as the more bold and creative shots I desired.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers were very unobtrusive during the entire process. The action shots came out just as amazing as the posed photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I asked Jenny to shoot my rehearsal dinner / Indian Ceremony very last minute, and on a holiday no less, and she was there. She was reliable, accommodating, and reasonable in price. Jenny also helped me to make a small album for my mother in law to take back to India with her just 3 weeks after the wedding! She was very helpful and always available via her iphone!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenny was very polite and quiet compared to some photographers, which made working with her a very non-threatening experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!!
01/13/2009
  • kbrooke81

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jennifer took a picture which completely captured the joy my husband and I felt on that day! My husband is holding me on the beach and we are both so happy! Jennifer captured it perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never noticed the photographer but I know she was there when I needed her. During the formal shots, Jennifer made my wedding party and I laugh so hard that the shots were a breeze! She knew everyones name and made us all feel so comfortable. She listened to my ideas and came up with her own creative ideas...a new spin on classic pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Zenobia offered a variety of packages and was very flexible with the options. I had 2 photographers all day, free online hosting, a proof book and a cd/dvd of high res photos. I also purchased an amazing photo album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer was so happy and excited and helpful all day long. She made everyone, including myself and my nervous groom, feel comfortable and kept us laughing during all of the shots. She impressed everyone by calling most by their first name! I cant say enough about Zenobia Studios!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome!
01/13/2009
  • kaitielynn

  • Wedding Date: 02/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We got married in a real boring venue and Jen was able to find all of these creative angles you would have thought we got married in the plaza!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She actually added to the day - she is really funny and energetic and had everybody laughing so getting the formals done was a breeze and we had nine bridesmaids and eight groomsmen! SHe learned everyones name and had everyone feeling totally comfortable. She got all these pics too from the reception of things that I didnt even know happened. It was like she was in ten places at once but you never saw her until you needed her she was always right there one step ahead of you. When we went to cut the cake the place forgot to have a plate and fork ready and she must have noticed because by the time we needed it she was handing it to me! She went above and beyond in every aspect!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She has packages for whatever you want and none of those packages with a million little add-ons that you dont need, but end up paying for. We got online hosting, a disk of HIGH RES and unmarked images, a beautiful album (all within a month)!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Humor! She was funny and patient and upbeat. She treated my elderly aunt like her own as well as Jason's grandparents. So cool.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009