Photographers in Anderson, SC: Broadway Lake Studio
Broadway Lake Studio
1701 Broadway Lake Road
Anderson, SC 29621
(864) 296-8662


Anderson Photographers: Broadway Lake Studio


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Holmes Wedding
03/10/2010
  • Candice H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There are so many to choose from but my favorite would have to be the one taken from the balcony when Jay and I were just married and walking down the aisle! I love all the pictures taken from the balcony! They are awesome!
  • Rick did an awesome job! He didn't disrupt the day at all! He went with the flow of our wedding party and captured every moment! The action shots that were taken right before I walked down the aisle were great. It was a very emotional time for me, but a good emotional! It's nice to be able to look at these pictures and feel like I'm living this moment over and over again!
  • In my album I got the Engagement Session, a Mother's Brag Book, 2 DVD's an AWESOME album and an engagement and bridal session album.
  • I was able to be myself! My Mama and I had a great time at my Bridal Session. We got several great pictures of us together and I'll have them always! I will definitely use Rick in the future!!!! =)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Broadway Lake Studio Review
02/28/2010
  • Kerri P

  • Wedding Date: 02/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was the picture of us coming up the aisle after the wedding. In our album, only the stained glass windows and my bouquet were in color...the rest was in black and white and I absolutely loved it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mr. Caperton was excellent. He took so many pictures! I feel like my whole wedding day was photographed from start to finish...we almost didn't even need a videographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One bridal portrait album, one engagement album, a mother's album, and a large album for us. We received 3 dvds. I had 2 engagement sessions, 1 bridal (I could have had another, but I chose to only do a studio session). Rick took pictures of the rehearsal and bridal luncheon as well. We had 2 photographers on our wedding day--Rick and his daughter.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Had a great sense of humor and just fit right in with everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Pictures
02/26/2010
  • brittany g

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo would be the picture of Our First Dance. Rick captured a moment that I will always be able to look back on and remember that this is the happist day of my life!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There was no disruptions by Rick. Before the ceremony multiple pictures were taken of me getting ready with my bridal party and also my husband getting ready. After the ceremony we took the portrait shots that we chose to take in advance, and if there is any picture that you think of to take Rick is more than happy to take it. During the reception he took so many pictures it was great, I can look at them and remember my whole reception. He took so many action shots, but yet we still have many portrait shots that I love as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have to say his prices are amazing. My package included engagement session, and with this you get and beautiful engagement album, and you chose the pictures that you would like to put in it. It also including my bridal session and another beautiful album. Rick shot 8 hrs the day of my wedding, and he captured everything that I could have asked for. He also included a large bridal portrait, and a large wedding portrait with my package. I recieved beautiful glossy pictures that he printed for me. Like 4 8 by 10's, 4 5X7, and 4 4 by 6. He includes a wedding album that is fully customized to your taste that includes so many pictures. He gives you a printable CD with 25 pictures of your choice on it. He also gives you a CD/DVD of all pictures that you have taken this includes engagement, bridal session, wedding, and reception. He does not leave out the mothers either. He includes a customized cofee table album for mom with your choice of pictures. Not only this he thinks of the future and includes a free 1 year aniversary session or maternity session it is totally your choice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rick is so nice and pleasant to work with. He is open to any of your ideas, and he loves to have fun while he is taking pictures, that was the type of photographer that I was looking for! If you chose him that is a decision that you will not regret. Pictures captures memories and memories are what we live for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE MY WEDDING PICTURES
02/26/2010
  • Lindsey W

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had many favorites!!! It was very hard to choose what pictures I wanted in the album I got. Rick really captured the best moments in a very creative way. I think he really listened to my vision for the wedding and made the pictures follow that pattern.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't think Rick was ever in the way at all! In fact I don't really remember much of him on the wedding day. I don't know how he got such awesome shots considering I never really noticed him. He's daughter, also a photograher, came with him to help at my wedding. I loved this because she was able to be in places only girls belonged. She got awesome pictures of my friends and family helping me get dressed!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got CD's of all the wedding pictures, and bride and mothers album, two bridal picture settings, an engagement picture setting. He also came to the resursal dinner and was there the entire day of the wedding! My mother also got numorus canvas prints. All the prices were very affordable!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was great with my very picky mother. We sat in his studio for a couple of hours one day while my mother looked at twenty billion different ways to get a couple of the larger canvas prints she purchased. Thanks Rick!! I know my mom can be a picky about the craziest stuff!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I LOVE my wedding pictures!!!
02/24/2010
  • Lauren C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to pick just one! I of course love the one of me and my husband... but I really love the one of me and my mom hugging toward the end of my reception... it was candid and real! Everytime I look at it I feel as though I am right there in my wedding gown again! I truly cherish this photo, along with all of the other captured moments from that day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rick was always on time, usually early, which on your wedding day takes away alot of stress! He stayed off to the side almost like a fly on the wall, and captured every single wedding moment and more, like I wanted. He took a ton of pictures while all of us were getting ready for the wedding, but still left me feeling at ease before the walk down the aisle because he wasnt pushy or intrusive. With my wedding portraits we took a ton of beautiful pictures! My favorite is one where he has me with my back facing the sun and my veil draped over my shoulders, and the sunlight is shining through my veil... its so unreal! Yet, one of the funniest pictures was when I was striking a pose and see something flying around my bouquet... of course I freaked out and he captured that moment! I was literally gasping AAAGH! And he caught me with my mouth wide open... who knew butterflies could be so frightening! Little moments like that captured on film are the ones I love.... ones that put you right back in that place and time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I feel like I got everything I wanted when I chose Rick as my wedding photographer! I liked that I could choose my basic package and add on some other extras... a photo cd, a little bit bigger album, more pages to my album.... and still the price remained reasonable! I had engagement pictures, a bridal session, rehearsal dinner, and wedding all photographed... and it was well worth it! I have the most beautiful wedding album to show for it!!! When choosing photographers the main thing I wanted was a cd, and an album that didnt have prints slid into pages... My album has metallic pages and many picutres on one smooth page! He allowed me to help as much or as little as I wanted with the album, so I chose most of the pictures and what order I wanted the pages in, and he arranged the rest! I have recieved so many compliments on it! If I ever run out of the house in a fire... I will grab 3 things: My husband, my dogs, and my album!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rick is a very friendly photographer... he made sure to listen to me and what I and my family wanted out of our wedding pictures and Rick spent alot of time to make sure he accomplished everything we asked of him. He was timely with everything and never made myself or mom have a bridezilla moment like when worrying about not having pictures back in time or any other nonsense that can happen before the wedding. He worked with us, and didnt make us work for him!! I couldnt imagine much worse than someone bossing me around on my wedding day! Rick was the best photographer and I couldnt be any happier with all of my pictures! He is a wonderful photographer to have around on your BIG DAY!!! I have recommended him and will continue to recommend Rick for wedding photography!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly what I always wanted!
02/24/2010
  • Brittany S

  • Wedding Date: 09/30/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorite wedding photos but I will choose one of my husband, step-daughter, and I alll smiles and laughing after the ceremony. Rick truely captured the happiness and joy in that moment without it being staged or forced. Another of my favorites isn't a particular photo but just all the photos of the minute details I would have never have thought of taking. Close up of the beading on my gown, aisle markers, wedding party hair pieces, flower close ups, just so many. I was able to go back and use these photos as the background in my wedding album.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rick was a wonderful addition to our day! He never disrupted, intruded, or inconvienced the wedding party or guest in any way! He snapped away during hair and makeup capturing the excitement of the morning, while we were dressing but was very professional and such a gentleman, and the operation of taking the wedding party shots was a breeze. My bridal portrait sessions were awesome too. Indoor, outdoor, and on location at a botanical garden.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? More than I would have ever expected. Our package included plenty of photo sizes and quantities to keepsake all the wedding memories. My album is gorgeous and I still to this day, 4 years later, love to show it off. Rick gave me the option to creating it myself choosing all the photos and layouts. The metallic finish makes it too! I have never had someone new walk into my home and not notice and compliment my bridal portrait. The studio's lake backdrop makes it so unique, and again, the metallic finish allows the lights play off of it! Gorgeous!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family and guest loved Rick! My mother and sister came with me to my bridal shoot and he allowed them to make suggestions, help out, and just cut up with us. He blended right in at the wedding so it wasn't like the guests attention were on the photographer as he moved around.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor