Photographers in Beaufort, SC: Wollwerth Imagery
Wollwerth Imagery
Beaufort, SC 29902
(843) 252-3056

http://wollwerthimagery.com



View http://wollwerthimagery.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Kimberly & Patrick McLaughlin Wedding
11/21/2011
  • Kimberly M

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Well my wedding was just the other day, so my photos are not ready yet. He tagged me with 13 photos just to get a sneak peek, they were so beautiful and creative. That was my favorite part of my wedding, having an awesome photographer! So far my favorite picture is where he took us to another part of the water front where there was an old oak tree and he had us sitting under the tree, and you can see the water in the background. It was perfect! John really knows how to capture the moment and take amazing pictures.
  • I don't know how he did it but he was right where he needed to be at all times. I love the picture he took with my blue high heels he put our rings on the heel and it was just beautiful.
  • In my package that I choose I get 5 hours of his time, a photo album that it unique and different from any album I've ever seen. I have the option to purchase a CD. John has many packages to fit your budget.
  • John and his wife are very friendly, we met at his shop to discuss what I wanted. When he arrived at the wedding site he started taking pictures of myself and my bridesmaids getting ready, which we discussed so I was aware of this. It was a lot of fun to do that! John is very creative and takes fun pictures. He stayed a little later than he was suppose to just so he could include my bouquet and garder toss, I really appreciated that. I would recommend John to anyone. His wife was great, she helped me the whole time with my dress and carrying my shoes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative yet Classy Photography
10/01/2011
  • Woodley G

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have so many it is hard to choose. I'd say some of our favorites are when he captured the sunset over the water in the background while we were hugging, a portrait shot of the two of us on a canon in a park, and cool images of our boots and wedding rings.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Due to him having 2 photographers, the before and after the ceremony pictures went real quickly. They were able to take the groomsmen to one location to take shots while the other one was capturing the girls beforehand. During the reception and dancing, he gave us space but captured all the great moments, random and planned. He had an action plan for the portrait shots after the wedding so it did not take us too long to get to the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 2 photographers, engagement session, portrait session, portrait, CD of pictures, 6 hours of photography, nice album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had a year long engagement, for for the whole time he was very accomodating to my calls, emails, and stopping by his shop. He was always very easy to reach and very easy going and friendly during each step of the planning. During the day of the wedding he was the same way, provided a calm environment and not taking over. All ages at the wedding felt comfortable with him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST wedding photographer!!
05/19/2011
  • Meg H

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have WAYYYY to many to count, which is incredible, because we did not pose for pictures for all that long. We wanted to get right into the party and John did an amazing job of capturing the motion, movement and fun of our first dance. He had several shots of my husband "dipping" me while dancing and they are timed perfectly. Our ceremony was captured perfectly. I could never pick a favorite!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I truly did not notice that John was there - he gets an incredible amount of shots in a short period of time so you don't have to spend a lot of time posing if you don't want to. His candids and action shots are flawless - he absolutely captured the energy and fun spirit of our event. Our portraits were also amazing. I cannot speak highly enough of John's work. He also nailed our engagement photos a year ago, so I was very confident going in to the wedding :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 2 photographers, an album for my husband and I as well as one's for our parents. We have tons of proofs available to us in DVD form. We had an engagement photo shot that was superb - we got an album and several prints. He was also a great sport about shooting for hours in 100 degree weather for several hours!!! My husband and I certainly complained, but John is a total professional. I could not recommend him more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John is extremely nice and absolutely respects your wishes. He is also very creative, and if you ask him to direct you, he will really take the lead. All those poses that feel awkward while you are doing them come out beautifully, and he is really able to articulate how to pose in the most natural way possible. John is the best!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't say enough nice things about John!
07/30/2010
  • Marie D

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Dipping me on the golf course with a deer running through the background! Gorgeous!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly noticed John was there- he did a lot of candids and action shots, he knew that was exactly what we wanted. Also, the portraits that he did were phenomenal- I HATE posed wedding pictures, and even our portraits were somewhat candid. He set up the shot (walk over that bridge, hold her hand, etc.) and let us do our own thing- they turned out better than we could have imagined. He definitely listened to everything we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package that we went with includes a great credit that we can use towards prints, a DVD, an album, etc. He also said he could use it to go towards engagement photos too (which we opted not to do because we did not have time). He is very flexible.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John is so nice. He is not pushy or loud or demanding at all, he is very calming and knows what he is doing. He definitely made me and everyone else feel calm- he was so adapting when our timeline wasn't exactly what we planned for. His cool and calm presence make him perfect for wedding photography.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: bride
06/11/2010
  • Jaime R

  • Wedding Date: 05/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 5 hours and a leather album.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review