Photographers in Camden, SC: Artistic Images by Tammy
Artistic Images by Tammy
1017 Gordon St
Camden, SC 29020
(843) 296-4082

Artistic Images by Tammy



View Artistic Images by Tammy in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.7
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Tammy Grider, photographer review
10/11/2008
  • Jessica Cross

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • One of my favorites is the photo of my brand new husband and I when we're about to feed each other a bite of cake. Our expressions were mischevious, and Tammy did a perfect job of capturing what we were both thinking at that moment. Also, she got some sweet shots of the flower girls that I just love to pieces.
  • I feel like the posed and action photos were equally of good quality.
  • For the quality of work Tammy did, her prices are the best we could find after weeks of diligent searching. Our package came with about 100 photos plus a bride and groom coffee table book and a few other goodies. We could choose either from a bridal portrait or engagement sitting. The package we chose was about the middle of the road in terms of the prices she offered.
  • She was good at being directive without being pushy. She's just really easy to get along with, but still comes off as being a professional.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Metcalf Wedding Charleston, SC 9/2/07
10/10/2008
  • rikkimetcalf

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the ones on the pier and by the palm trees whether it was the group or just Paul and I, they were wonderful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I can honestly say that I didn't even know she was there. My photos were amazing and she was great at blending in except for when I needed her not to be. It was like having a friend there instead of a photographer that I didn't know.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The packages were the best I could find and I looked for months, reasonably priced with tons of options. We chose a package that included a cd of photos, dvd of photos to the soung we danced to, a coffee table book, and a print package!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said earlier, you just felt like she was a friend and I had only met her once before the wedding. Tammy was wonderful. She took great photos with lots of versity which was great since it rained most of the time and it was an outside covered wedding but you wouldn't know it by looking at the photos. She just put everyone at ease....I would book her again in a second.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rainy Day Wedding Made Beautiful
10/09/2008
  • JMKnight

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of my husband and I walking hand in hand on the edge of the water on the beach. The photo shows the water splashing on our feet and a full reflecion of us in the wet sand. It's a magical picture!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of the time I didn't notice the photographer except during posed photos. She did a great job with both types of photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The photographer created a package to meet my exact needs of what I personally wanted. I recieved, a full disc with reprintable rights, a DVD slide show created specifically for my hometown reception, and a coffe book table photo alubum included photos of my choice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It didn't take much it was an exciting and happy day!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Review on Artistic Images by Tammy
10/08/2008
  • Kelly Lee

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is us getting to our wedding reception standing in front of the old car we had take us from church to the reception. It's in black and white and my flowers are in color. It's just a great photo of myself and husband, and I'll always remember how happy I was at that moment when I look at that photo. It's my wallpaper of my computer...even a year later!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tammy was great with posed and action shots. I love the posed shots she got of the groom with his groomsmen before the wedding. Very creative shots. She did a very discrete job of getting photos during the wedding ceremony. My pastor was very big on no flash and taking photos during the ceremony so I thought I wouldn't have many photos but she did a great job capturing photos from the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Artistic Images by Tammy offers a wide variety of packages in what ever price range the bride and groom is looking for. I got the middle package which included my bridal portrait, wedding and reception time, DVD of all photos, prints, and photo album. I did not pick the package with the engagement session but it is offered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband dislikes taking photos, (I don't like the word hate, but could probably say he hates taking pictures)but he loved Tammy and thought she did a fabulous job dealing with him and our groomsmen. Of course, I love photos and thought she made myself, bridesmaids, and family feel very comfortable with all photos. I would highly recommend Tammy for a wedding photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer
10/08/2008
  • koumas31

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a few favorites. We got married by the lake and Tammy was able to get us by the shore right at sunset. It was beautiful! Tammy gets the most creative shots. I would have to say my very favorite picture is when my husband and I are having our first dance. She snapped the photo from his side. He has a sweet smile on his face and my head is leaned against his shoulder. She was always able to capture the sweetest moments!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even realize she was taking pictures during our ceremony. It was outside and I guess I was just so focused on my husband, I wasn't paying attention to what she was doing. She was very quiet and my ceremony pics were some of the best ones she took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package I purchased included an engagement or bridal portrait session. Tammy also did the most awesome wedding album for me! I have received so many compliments on it. I was also able to order proofs with my $300 print credit. It is coming in handy for Christmas presents!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oh Tammy fit right in with everyone at my wedding. I am not a "Bridezilla" and neither is anyone in either of our families. We were all very laid back and at her disposal. She did a wonderful job and If I had to do it all over again, I would definately choose Tammy!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She is GREAT!!!
10/08/2008
  • ashmh1988

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me and my husband are both firefighters and had one of our fire trucks brought to the church. We did a lot of diffrent photographs on and by the fire truck and they are all great I cant pick just one as a favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tammy just came in abd started doing her thing she never got in the way but was always there to tak ethe perfect photo!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I bought a package that was great. I get a lot of loose photos and a great album!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor