Photographers in Charleston, SC: Art of Roxy Photography
Art of Roxy Photography
9620 N. CARDINAL DR
Charleston, SC 29406
(843) 224-1750


Charleston Photographers: Art of Roxy Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Wedding at Huntington Lake, CA
08/06/2009
  • Cristina Z

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It was definitely one in the trees where my hubby and I are in perfect focus and the colors are beautiful!
  • Roxanna was great and captured great moments without us even knowing.
  • We were given all the negatives of our photos on DVD (over 200 shots) and we also did an engagement session at the Japanese Gardens in Fresno that turned out great. Roxanna and her husband were there for the wedding.
  • Roxanna is very professional and always polite. She had an eye infection the day of our wedding but still showed up and got some great shots!! She is great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: great personality, ideas & value for the $
07/28/2009
  • Kristen A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Rox took great candid shots during our ceremony, my favorite is of our first kiss
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never realized that she even took half of the pictures! Rox was able to take so many shots without being in the way or being disrupting at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? more than we could ask for...engagement session, complete wedding day coverage, online picture hosting for 6 months, cards to send with thank yous to let guests view our photos, two photographers, bound photo album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? our wedding day was very hot and Roxanna did a great job of getting people arranged for photos and getting them done without wasting any time at all. she was able to take charge and get to the point so that everything was accomplished quickly and efficiently.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceptional photography for any type of wedding!
10/02/2008
  • amandajuarez

  • Wedding Date: 03/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Roxanna took 2 awesome pictures of me with my daddy :) Very special--both were candids!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The only time I really noticed they were there was when they did our posed shots. They worked so well with everyone in my family, including the little ones. Fantastic candids also!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered albums and prints. Packages were based on time. Engagement session was included with my package and was so fun and fast! About 40 great pictures in 20 minutes. It was the ugliest day but we ended up with the most beautiful pictures despite the weather.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It went quickly. She knew what she was looking for and how to get it. We spent very little time posing and more time having fun. I would choose Roxanna again in a heartbeat. She worked well with everyone, including the other vendors. I very much appreciated that I did not have to tell her where to go or when to go there. She was there and ready.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous!
09/28/2008
  • JennE

  • Wedding Date: 12/22/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is one where I am looking at the camera and my new husband is kissing me on the cheek. I am leaned against a window with silver pannels on it and you can see our reflection in the window.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Roxanna did a great job getting the famlies together and getting everyone's attention for quick, posed family shots. She has a creative eye and can take a wonderful picture anywhere. I never even knew she was there during the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have ordered an engagement album and wedding album. Our engagement session was included in our package as was credit towards our wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Roxanna is friendly and engaging while still being professional. She made my mom and I feel extrememly comfortable with her at our initial meeting and helped us through the entire process. While posing for pictures, she made sure my husband and I were having fun and just being ourselves which made for the best shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended
09/25/2008
  • chefleo711

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Roxanna was very creative with our wedding pictures. We went in not knowing exactly what we had wanted and the outcome was just wonderful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never felt like our photographer got in the way of our day. She was very nice and worked well with our whole party. They kind of stayed back and captured many different moments throughout the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were given not one but two photo albums of our day. We also received a disc with all of our photos on it for our private use.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Roxanna was WONDERFUL!! She worked well with all of our family and friends and was very patient. I would highly recommend using Roxanna for pictures. We had recommended her for a friend of ours and her out of town wedding, she was great!! Overall we were very satisfied with what we got at the price we paid.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shutterbug Photography
09/25/2008
  • djensen

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2003
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photograph is from my brother's wedding. He is standing by a lamppost with his bride and the raw emotion that she captured in the photograph was incredible.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Roxanna is extremely professional, she was truly invisible during the wedding ceremony. Both the posed pictures and the more candids were beautiful, it was very difficult to choose a favorite.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Roxanna made everyone feel at ease during the wedding, the time spent taking the family/group photograph was enjoyable. Roxanna has continued to be the sole photographer for our family, long after the wedding was over!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lisa and Cory Rutledge
09/25/2008
  • lisarutledge

  • Wedding Date: 04/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had many favorite pictures, but I would have to say my favorite was one that she took of my husband and I down on the dock on the lake-it was beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When Roxanna is taking pictures during the reception, you dont even know she is there. She takes pictures of every thing from guests, to favors, to centerpieces. She captures all the important details you want to remember from your special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have not ordered prints yet. We did order a photo album and should be receiving that soon. The packages and prices offered are very reasonable. An engagement session was included and Roxanna did a fabulous job with thos pictures as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was a ball of nerves right before I walked down the aisle. Roxanna was not only a photographer, but she was also a life saver. She helped me relax, she even gave me a little shoulder massage. She makes you and your friends and family feel very comfortable and her pictures are absolutely gorgeous.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best day of my life!
09/25/2008
  • JusHoov

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture that Roxanna took was of ME! I know thats terrible! But my face is shinning and glowing! My bridesmaids flowers are all around my face and its just the most stunning picture ever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Roxanna and her assistant were just so fun and loving that we wanted them around us. They were disruptive at all, after all I paid them to get all the action. There kindness and joy was the perfect stress free addition to my perfect day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered all of my pictures as well as a lot of extras for my walls at home and family. My family ordered very big ones to go in the house. I didnt choose the engagement session cause I was silly and didnt think Id want one. But do it! You wont regret it! There were tons of packages available, one that I think would suite every budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I personally love taking pictures so I was an easy one. My husband though doesnt, but Roxanna worked her charm and he just loved the whole day. We always look at our pictures and remember how much fun everything was, even the picture taking!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor