Photographers in Charleston, SC: Hyer Images
Hyer Images
9345 Blue House Road
Charleston, SC 29401

Hyer Images Wedding Photography



View Hyer Images Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 3.9
  • Creativity : 3.9
  • Unobtrusive : 3.7
  • Value : 3.9
  • 3.8

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Horrible Photographers
07/31/2014
  • graciehennamen

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My daughter and son-in-law got married in Charleston, SC. The wedding was absolutely gorgeous, but unfortunately, we were so disappointed by these photographers. They were extremely rude and didn't even capture the entire day! All the photos that were taken at their wedding were grainy and blurry. There were also so many special moments throughout the day that should have been captured, but they were either missing half the time or always seemed like they were in a hurry. If you want someone amazing to capture your special day, then I would certainly not recommend them.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Avoid these scam artists at all costs!
08/27/2013
  • agaenzle

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have been married for 4 months, I have gone through all the pictures probably 100 times and I still can NOT find one that I like. It is SO upsetting that these so-called "professional photographers" ruined the memory of our wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They messed up basically every photo with HORRIBLE lighting, grainy images and everything else that they could have done wrong.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All the above was included, but for the price we should have received much more. We paid an extra $800 for the second so-called "photographer" and all she did was follow her husband around and complain the entire time. She was missing throughout most of the reception and she even walked away when I asked her to take photos of myself and the bridesmaids in the dressing room.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They didn't it! Our entire family was extremely unhappy with these two photographers!! They are EXTREMELY over priced and unprofessional, and should get their business licenses revoked! If you want to remember your special day fondly, then RUN AWAY to any other photographer!!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

This situation with these clients was brought to the Better Business Bureau, and after reviewing the case, the BBB closed the case without degrading us stating that we did everything to get the situation resolved. Unfortunately, this couple has been writing reviews on many websites trying to hurt our business. We photographed and treated these clients the same as any other of our wonderful clients, and we are proud of the images we delivered to them. Here is a link to the same slideshow we sent them, which they declared they loved : http://hyerimages.com/anthonylovesashley/ We did everything we could to please this couple, even going above and beyond our contract.
write a review
Review: wonderful photography!!
12/02/2009
  • Natalie K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a very difficult question to answer concsidering we loved all of our pictures!! One picture that stands out is of my hudsband dipping me, there is a beautiful old barn behind us, my flowers look amazing and the colors in the picture are beautiful. With the creative style of Hyer Images it has made our wedding day an everlasting memory!!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Billy and Rachel are fantastic!!! I knew the moment I met them I would love working with them. They are very organized and helped me with all the planning of the potography prior to our wedding date. They did a great job in every aspect, capturing every detail of our day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Encluded in our package was two outstanding photographiers for the entire day! They even met us at the hotel for pictures while we were getting ready! It was helpful having them both to help coordinate the entire wedding party and families. We did do an engagement session and recieved a cd of all our wedding photos just a couple weeks following the date of our wedding!! Following our wedding Billy and Rachel also helped us put together a beautiful thank you card for our guests. It was a collage of some of our favorite wedding day pictures!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Billy and Rachel are magical with their photography and a blast to work with!! Everyone loved them! We could not have been more pleased!!!!!!! Thank you Billy and Rachel for everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I cannot say enough about Rachel & Billy Hyer!
12/02/2009
  • Megan M

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was a black & white photo. My husband and I were standing in the woods looking into each others eyes. It was a full shot and included all of the beautiful trees and leaves and scenery. Just stunning.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel sat down with me a few weeks before the big day to discuss exactly what I wanted and did not want. All of my specifications were met. Billy was great at catching the little moments; the ones you aren't really paying any attention to. But that just shows you just how attentive they are.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have yet to make an album but that is my own fault. I've had a difficult year. We got the CD of ALL our images. Not just 100. ALL OF THEM. Which was over 375 of them. And we got both Billy & Rachel for the whole day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They respected our requests and made our day so magical. We love you guys!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Midwestern County Wedding
12/02/2009
  • Mandy S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? wow, what a difficult question! Rachel and Billy did such a phenomenal job at capturing our special day that it is truly challenging to choose a favorite. The were able to catch those moments that we didn't even realize anyone was around. I think if I were to choose there is a photo right after we have walked down the aisle when my husband and I were holding hands and I leaned in and kissed his shoulder (which is something I do often) and the snapped the perfect photo of this sweet, innocent and truly raw moment of us. Fabulous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great at blending in, yet subtly giving direction and ideas during the whole day. My favorite aspect of Hyer Images photography is that capture the realness of the day, very little staged photos. All of our guests absolutely LOVED them and how warm, inviting and in tune they were with what was happening and with each other.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement photo session with online access to all photos within less than a week. (Plus we were able to see a sample of our pictures by the next day) We also received 8 hours of photos by two highly trained professional photographers and a low resolution DVD. All photos were again up within a few weeks on the website and a sample was available within days.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We truly felt like we were amongst friends with Rachel and Billy from the moment we met them at our Engagement shoot. They have a great way of making you feel comfortable by having fun, forgetting they are there and just enjoying the moments. Like I mentioned all of our friends and family rave about the two of them and how absolutely wonderful they were the day of and just how impressed everyone is with the quality and uniqueness of their photos. They truly have found their passion. We couldn't have been happier choosing them to capture our day! THANK YOU!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best in the Business!
11/25/2009
  • Melissa K

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is one where I am holding my husband's hand and walking into the future w/ him. I must say that I have not ever been one to recognize the value of photos..till Billy and Rachel did our wedding photos. They were so unique and really captured our special day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so great at catching every moment. The "formal" pictures went quickly and were actually quite fun to participate in!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Full resolution wedding disc and engagement photos, and both Billy and Rachel. I was someone that didn't really think I wanted photos. I would have paid 4x's as much of what I was charged. I truly believe now that the photos are one of the most important things to spend your money on when planning a wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were fun, relaxed and overall great to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hyer Images
11/24/2009
  • rachel m

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor