Photographers in Columbia, SC: Landon Jacob Productions
Landon Jacob Productions
Earlewood
Columbia, SC 29201
(817) 584-3392

http://www.landonjacob.co



View http://www.landonjacob.co in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.7
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.7
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 7 Reviews
Review: The absolute BEST photographers!!!
11/12/2009
  • Joni H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • They were all so good! There is one group shot of the entire wedding party that is absolutely breathtaking and everyone is smiling and looks fantastic. Jordan did such an amazing job at getting the perfect mix of posed shots with family and bridal party and capturing the moment during the ceremony and reception! I also really loved the whiteboard pictures with the guests...such a fun surprise to see when our pictures came!
  • Jordan is so sweet, friendly, and disarming, so everyone was more than happy to cooperate with taking pictures! We also barely noticed her at the reception and yet she got some great shots. So many of my friends got married this year and had photographers that missed shots, were rude and intrusive, or didn't even seem to care... everyone commented about how friendly, fun, creative, and talented Jordan was!
  • We signed on with Landon Jacob before they moved to Columbia, so we only had Jordan as a photographer, since it was before their contract began to include two photographers. She made up for it (even though she didn't have to!) with an extra free hour. We got a DVD with print release for almost 400 pictures, and for a small fee we added on engagement pictures and bridal portraits. I think they are so reasonably priced - I would have gladly paid more to have such a great experience :)
  • Jordan is the best at making you laugh and making you feel natural while taking pictures. My husband really did not want to have engagement photos done, but five minutes into the session, he was really enjoying himself and we were both so glad we did them! She was amazing at getting great shots and poses too...and she saved my bridal portraits by fixing my hair because my hairdresser had given me a horrible style! Just everything she did was so helpful and generous - her only concern truly was us having a good time and getting great pictures. I always felt like I was dealing with a friend. She was always available via email or phone, even when I had random questions to ask! I can't say enough great things!!! She is so genuine! LOVED HER! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, Talented Photographers! The best!
11/11/2009
  • Rachel D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is a casual wedding party shot with all of our closest friends. It captured the feel of our entire wedding. It was such a fun shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Landon and Jordan did an absolutely amazing job photographing our wedding! I couldn't have been happier with the end result. They captured moments that couldn't be posed or fixed and that I never would have seen without the proof of pictures. They were incredible to work with and I would highly suggest their work to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a CD, engagement pictures and two photographers at the wedding which was great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jordan and Landon are outgoing, friendly and so easy to along with. I never felt uncomfortable or awkward during the shooting of our engagement and wedding pictures. My family and friends adored them and the great work they did. Their unique ideas made the whole process so much fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: GOOD BUT NOT GREAT!
10/09/2009
  • Tamekia G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many beautiful pictures taken, but my favorite would have to be a candid shot of us with the wedding party.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The husband and wife team took some amazing action and candid shots of the ceremony. Posed shots were also good, even though they forgot ½ of the must-shoot photos from the list I provided them with. I wasn't as impressed with their behavior/services at the reception. Alot of great photos were taken but they stood directly in front the bridal party table for extended periods of time (just standing, not taking photos) so that was a bit annoying and seemed unprofessional. My bridal party even commented on this.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the basic package, but because there was an issue with our photos, Landon Jacob's provided us with a cute dream box that included 100 prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I agree with what someone else said in their review, Jordan is so good natured. She is so mild-mannered and appeared to get ruffled/flustered easily, that in my opinion Landon Jacob services would be best suited for more intimate affairs.

Overall Rating: 3.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 3.0

write a review
Review: FIVE STARS FOR THE LJP TEAM!
08/28/2009
  • Lacey F

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jordan took a photo of me and my husband in a bed of wildflowers, and words cannot express how beautiful it came out! It brought tears to our eyes and absolutely took our breath away as soon as we saw it. But every single photo was pure art. I am not photogenic AT ALL, and LJP's incredible talent made our photos look like magazine shots!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The LJP team seamlessly captured every single moment without a single interruption! Honestly, I was surprised to see the photos of the ceremony, because I didn't even realize they were there! The candids were our favorite shots.... exquisite.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding pictures arrived just weeks after our wedding on a cd in a cute little package. A slide show of our wedding was also included, with our first dance as the background music! So creative. We were provided an absolutely beautiful coffee table book with some of our favorite shots. But the best part was completely unrestricted access to our wedding photos! We are allowed to print as many of them we wish. And it wouldn't have been possible without Landon and Jordan! They make a fabulous team.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Jordan and Landon were so professional, yet so personable. It was like they were family! Jordan came to my rescue and even styled my hair at the last minute! The day would not have been the same without them both.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great pictures!
12/22/2008
  • taitcarpenter

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were ALL amazing! If you want great shots of the two of you, these are the best photographers for you.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They just blended right in w/the guests! They were great with posed and action shots. I was so happy with my pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The best part about them is that they give you all of your pictures on a DVD so that you can print however many you want or even make copies of the DVD. This is rare, as most photographers make you purchase the pictures from them at a pretty high price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just part of the party!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful experience
12/16/2008
  • charleskristen10408

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Like the previous review, there are too many to pick. We took some pictures at a playground. I really like those because they were fun to take and fun to look at.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of the time I didn't notice that they were taking pictures. They just knew where to stand. We told them that they could get in the way a little to get the good pictures. Action and posed pictures were equally good.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just had the basic package which includes the rights to print the pictures as we want. That is a really awesome option because after we got the pictures on a disk and went through all the ones we wanted to print it ended up being around 300 pictures. There was an engagement session included in the price which was awesome. I don't think I would have paid extra for that to save money.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They just tried to make it easy for us by telling us where to stand. We didn't take a lot of family pictures, though.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sherri and Juri's Wedding
12/16/2008
  • sdhg

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many to describe. One that stands out is a picture of our rings embedded in flowers. Absolutely beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We wanted more candids than posed shots. Jordan and Landon were amazing the way they were with us, the wedding party and all the guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? WE ordered a story book which is Jordan's specialty.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is so good natured. Everything flowed even as we were trying to avoid the rain.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review