Photographers in Myrtle Beach, SC: Brooke Christl Photography
Brooke Christl Photography
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
(843) 685-9775

www.brookechristl.com



View www.brookechristl.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Thanks Brooke!
01/16/2013
  • Amanda S

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our beach photos!
  • She was great at keeping the day moving. It was extremely hot on our wedding day and she was great at dealing with everyone when they got a little cranky
  • We had a photo package, DVD, Album, engagement pics, and two photographers
  • As I said before she was great with moving everything along and getting people pose properly. Took some great pics!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THANK U BROOKE!!
01/11/2013
  • Kate M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many favorites... We all loved so many of them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The candids she took were amazing. There were no robotic-model poses.. the action shots were absolutely perfect. She truly captured every expression throughout our special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received it all! We got to take an engagement session, bridal portrait session, and full coverage of the ceremony and reception (and getting ready). All the pics each came on separate High res. discs with rights to them all. We also got two coffee table albums, which were of awesome quality (bigger and better than normal sized coffee table books). And our Wedding album was magnificant. It has this glass like cover to it. Brooke did a fantastic job laying out all the pictures on each page.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brooke was so easy to relate to. She always made us laugh and was to easy to talk to. Any idea that we had she immediately captured on film. She was reliable and easy to work with. Rain dates were easy to reschedule with her. As busy as she is, she always made us feel like we were priority even though we knew she probably had a million things to do. We can't thank Brooke enough :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOMEEEE PHOTOGRAPHER!!!!
01/05/2013
  • erica h

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, it was hard enough for me to pick out pictures for our 20 page collage-album of our wedding, so picking one favorite wedding photo is IMPOSSIBLE!!! I have never fallen inlove with so many pictures of myself and everyone else. All of our pictures from our engagement session to our wedding day are so perfect. We couldnt have asked for any better.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The best thing about having Brooke as a photographer is that you don't have to worry about how she is going to avoid disrupting the day because its just not going to happen. She is a Professional and conducts her business in a Professional way. They put all of their attention into making sure they captured all of the special moments of our wedding day. They also took a variety of different shots and always made sure to check with us if we wanted any more pictures or had any ideas in mind. They really did a good job making sure the sessions ended when we felt comfortable and secure with the images taken.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Brooke do our engagement pictures, Bridal Portraits, and Wedding day pictures. She ordered my canvas for my Bridal Portrait shown at our reception. I received copyrights to all of our pictures and she put them on cd's for me, labeling each of them! We ordered an album with a collage of our wedding pictures, which is actually made in Italy and when we received that, she also gave us a complimentary calender that had our wedding pictures displayed for each month!! The day of our wedding we had 2 photographers and we had them capture pictures of me and my bridesmaids getting ready and then detail shots of our reception and ceremony sites before anyone arrived, and we had them for our ceremony and then our reception. They were able to capture every moment up to the end when our guests lined up to watch us leave!! It truly is so cool to be able to look back at our pictures and see that whole day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the first time we met Brooke within minutes I felt like we had known eachother forever!! I knew she would be so easy to work with for all of our family and I was right!! She can adapt to any situation and make anyone and everyone feel so comfortable which is awesome for pictures!! She is always laughing and very easy going. Super fun to work with :-)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Ever
01/04/2013
  • Megan C

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was one where she shot me looking up into my husband's eyes with his hand on my shoulder. She was able to shoot the full back of my dress and captured that look and feeling of love and excitement we felt that day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She made sure that she and her assistant took shots from every angle...I didn't even realize she was there for many of the pictures we received.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an album, dvd of all pictures, engagement shoot, bridal portraits on the day of.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us laugh during pictures, and even taught my wedding party to do the wobble during the reception.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Around
12/01/2010
  • Rainee M

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I cannot recommend them high enough =)
10/03/2009
  • Samantha D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They all turned out so wonderful it is hard to decide! If I had to say just one, I would say the beautiful shot of my husband and I in front of the ocean with my bouquet in the foreground after the ceremony =)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was not intrusive at all, very professional and friendly. Easy to work with. I love the candid shots as well as the portraits =)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I chose the proof album, along with 1 hour of coverage, (2) 8x10's and (10) 5x7's.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly, personable, and put everyone at ease. I would recommend them to anyone needing beautiful, professional photographs =)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER!
06/16/2009
  • cjlocker

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a hard question because there are SOO many photos to choose from that both my husband and I love! I would have to say that my favorite wedding photo was of us on the beach and Adam (my husband) is holding me up in the air and I'm looking down at him and he's looking up at me and we are both smiling at eachother...LOVED it! We have LOTS more favorites though :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did an amazing job of capturing photos when we didn't even know she was shooting and they turned out amazing! She has an eye for detail and knows exactly how she wants you positioned in certain photos. She is always coming up with new ideas which makes the experience even more enjoyable!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, Engagement photos, Wedding photos, Engagement Signing Board, Trash the Dress photos, Boudoir photos, large fusion album, 2 fusion parent albums and 11X17 matted and framed photo.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brooke has an awesome personality and can make the best out of any situation. She came to our rehearsal so she knew exactly how the timeline of events on the wedding day would run and to also make sure she knew what angles and areas she wanted to get for our wedding photos. She goes above and beyond to capture all of those precious moments that you can never get back on the most important day of your life. I would recommend her 100%!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THANK YOU BROOKE !!!!
06/16/2009
  • Smilin

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A beautiful shot of us on the beach, right after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brooke took great posed pictures of us, wedding party and family. There were many wonderful candids taken throughout the day, which were some of my favorite. She captured so many moments I will always cherish, when I had no idea she was taking a picture!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, beautiful album, bridal party albums, engagement signing board, canvas. 2 photographers were there the whole day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brooke is fun and made us feel very relaxed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!!
06/16/2009
  • house

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to pick just one!! The photos were wonderful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She got formals done quickly after ceremony so we could get to reception. Candids as well as formal shots were great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, album, parent albums, engagement pictures, trash the dress pictures, slideshow...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Words cannot begin to describe how happy we were with Brooke’s work. Brooke is very personable and makes sure she gets to know you in order to capture the moments that you value the most. She has a love and passion for what she does and it shines through on her photos. There are many things we can say about her excellent work but her pictures speak for themselves. We would recommend Brooke 100% and we will definitely use her in the future to capture all of the important chapters throughout our lives.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review