Photographers in Myrtle Beach, SC: Ryan Smith Photography of Myrtle Beach
Ryan Smith Photography of Myrtle Beach
2678 High Brass Tr
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
(843) 252-0492

Ryan Smith Photography



View Ryan Smith Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Hilton wedding
01/03/2013
  • Nickie H

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Oh geez how can I pick just one? Ryan was absolutely everything I expected and more out of my wedding photographer. He helped make my day perfect and got the most beautiful pictures for me to remember my day by. I would have to say the picture of my husband holding me in the hair kidding me is one of my favorites and we definitely had a good time holding that pose. Ryan is the best. Wouldn't have changed a thing.
  • He blended in so well. During candid shots we could barely tell he was there but he got more pictures than we could even imagine. He is great with every shot. Very respectful and patient.
  • I had a simple 20 person wedding so I had a simple package but it was more than enough time, pictures and yes we did get an album:) but he does offer more a extensive packages and engagement pictures. We don't like in South Carolina or we probably would have gotten engagement pics too.
  • My family really enjoyed Ryan. I have a 4 needy sisters and a opinionated mother but he was able to impress them all! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Wedding in Beautiful Charleston
12/31/2012
  • Laura S

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love all of the wedding photos that Ryan took of us! Very hard to pick just one. We got married Magnolia Plantation and Ryan did a fantastic job of picking locations there that were absolutely beautiful both in person and in the pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ryan was very good about making himself obscure the day of our wedding. I truly only noticed him twice out of the 7 hour event. And even though I didn't see him, I know he was always around because he captured every single moment of the wedding and the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included the rights to all our photos (both engagement and wedding), and then either a wedding album or a loose photo package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ryan made us and our entire families feel very comfortable throughout the day. Ryan is easy going and a very likeable person. He was open to any suggestions or ideas about locations/poses for photos and yet he was easily ready with his own suggestions when needed. Overall Ryan was wonderful and we will recommend him to all our friends and family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ryan Smith Photography
11/06/2012
  • kenesha f

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I decided to do a "first-look" photo. Ryan caught my husband's expression perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice he was there but judging by his photos he was every where! He did not miss a thing!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was kind, responsive and easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Photographer!!!
04/27/2011
  • lacy R

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture by the water, with "the Kiss"......it is amazing
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He listened to what I wanted and was there when I wanted him to be and in the crowd when I didnt!!! He was great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics----AWESOME!!!!! and high def prints with copyright, and multiple sized prints!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ryan just let us be ourselves, if he had ideas(and he had many!) and we didnt like it----he was ok with that and didnt force us to do it and fake a smile!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer in Myrtle Beach
12/07/2010
  • Aracely S

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photos was of my husband and I at the beach, in the water.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ryan did a great job during the entire wedding. He is great with all kinds of photography and is creative at putting them together to showcase the event.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ryan has many package options which will accommodate almost everyone. He even adjusted a package to fit my specific needs. It included an option of 1 album or 30 sheets, high resolution DVD, 1 enlargement and 6 hours of photography.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Pictures!
08/16/2009
  • Amber B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We actually had our engagement pictures done with Ryan and they turned out so great!!! Under the windiest circumstances he made our pictures turn out so good! He even let us change clothes in the middle of the shoot to change things up a little bit! Very fun and would recommend him to any one who will be in the Myrtle Beach area!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Photographer for Pawleys Island Wedding!!
06/20/2009
  • tpalisin

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from, but we would choose the one in front of the gates at Brookgreen with the sculpture in the background. Captured the moment and the beautiful setting of the gardens!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we went through our pictures we were shocked at the ones he had taken without ever being noticed by us or our guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? His time, a CD with all of the pictures, and album and enlargement. He also includes engagement pictures, but we didn't have time to get them done.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Simply, he was just himself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ryyan Smith is the BEST!
05/07/2009
  • cscalesse

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo is my husband and me on the beach, Ryan focusing on our sandals in the sand and we are about 10 yards away with our arms reaching to the sky. Very Creative.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It is so amazing but I did not see Ryan at all during the ceremony itself. He was so discreet yet he got every single moment captured.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We receive a 20 page album, a disc full of all shots, and a 16X20 Print of any shot we choose.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ryan was great with suggesting ideas and accepting our ideas as well. He was pleasant to everyone. He was also very patient.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: None Better!
04/12/2009
  • Shane

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The Dunes shot was clearly the best shot of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ryan followed the flow of the day and caught every moment. A ture pleasure to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photo package with DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ryan is the guy you want to catch the lasting memories and candid shots. He's the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended !!!!!
01/25/2009
  • char_tony09

  • Wedding Date: 01/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had went to the Atalaya Castle and on the Beach, they all had turned out great.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ryan was very easy to work with, he had many great ideas and enjoyed any new suggestions.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ryan has wonderful package prices to offer for any occasion, we had a hard time picking out a certain amount of photos due to all the great work of many that Ryan had provided for us to preview.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My whole overview.... We had driven 6 hrs to have Mr. Smith for our photographer and, WOW we had the most incredible experience working with Ryan. Ryan has wonderful suggestions for posses and, encourages you to bring any new ideas to suite your style during your session, Ryan’s main goal is truly customer satisfaction, he wants his client’s to feel comfortable and enjoy there-self. My husband and I could not have chosen a more pleasurable professional photographer than Ryan Smith. (Ryan Thank you) dearly for your patients with us and willingness to work around the weather conditions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
img3E2.gif