m.linn studios
Pierre, SD 57501
(605) 494-1007

m.linn studios



View m.linn studios in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.6
  • Creativity : 4.5
  • Unobtrusive : 4.5
  • Value : 4.6
  • 4.6

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Such a fun photographer!
09/04/2012
  • Kat H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The "first look" ones in the church, as well as the ones out on the grass by the capitol. She encouraged us to be goofy and as lovey as we wanted!!
  • Megan really let us be free to do what we wanted, but also gave us such good, quick instruction. I asked her to make the whole picture-taking process fairly quick so that we'd have time to relax before the ceremony, and she did such an excellent job! We still got probably 800 photos of the day--more than I know what to do with! She was so awesome.
  • All the above, minus the two photographers. Megan was so good on her own, I'm glad there wasn't another person. She gives everyone rights to their pictures when they go through her, as well as the permission slip so that it is smooth when printing off the pictures at a photo kiosk. My husband and I were so grateful that the rights were included in the cost, not something we had to pay extra for after the fact!
  • She gave us a lot of positive feedback. She's refreshingly laid back and optimistic; she is smiley and friendly and everything you'd want your wedding photographer to be!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer!!
08/21/2012
  • Nicole H

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photos of the first look and with our wedding party. And all of our engagement photos! They were all captured with a great style and creativity.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Megan was great at all shots. A great mix of all. Megan was easy to have around and the wedding party had a great time with her, but I never felt like she was in any way interrupting the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Over 1200 photos! DVD Album with 60 photos Copy rights to all photos Engagement Photo session with all copyrights
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan really took her time with everyone one including my mom who has an arm disability. She has a great positive quality that naturally puts people at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience!
08/21/2012
  • lindsey k

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of my husband and me in front of the capitol.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was creative with the poses and did a combination of candid photos and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, two photographers, a wedding album, DVD, and CDs with the photos. It was a great value and we love all of them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has a fun personality and made everyone feel at ease when we took pictures. She did a very nice job lining up the families and taking photos quickly to ensure we captured all the photos we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Work, Able to Roll with Anything!
08/17/2012
  • Amanda B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That's a little difficult to choose! We asked Megan more than posed photos of us, to capture things in the moment, and she delivered in a major way! We have dozens of photos that truly tell the story of the emotion of the day. We have our posed photos as well, which we love, but we treasure the photos of us, and others that tell the story of the crazy day that was our wedding!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Weather moved our wedding indoors, as well as our photos, so EVERYTHING we did that day was Plan B, which was really just flying by the seat of our pants! Megan was incredible to help come up with alternate locations to shoot our photos and in addition, she took some really fun shots that incorporated the weather (which as rain, snow and sleet, quite literally coming down sideways at 60 MPH). We had so much fun with everything that day-we couldn't change it, we just had to have fun with it, and roll with it, and she not only adapted, she came, she saw, she conquered :)! She worked really well with everyone involved to figure out where things would be placed, etc and how to get the shots we wanted without disrupting things, and helping to create great sight lines for the videographer and worked out all details necessary with the DJ, who ended up becoming sort of a "Master of Ceremonies" when we had to move indoors-she was fantastic!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included engagement photos, 4 hours of shooting that day, several CDs of digital images (I have hundreds of photos), as well as the rights to print them however we chose. We also got an album, which I LOVE, and a DVD using music from our ceremony. It was the perfect fit for our needs!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan was fantastic to work with-she took the time to learn what we wanted, and talk with us about how to best execute that, and thought incredibly well on her feet when all the plans had to change that day. I have recommended her to several others, and will continue to do so. We've also now used her for maternity and baby pictures-she's gone from becoming someone we once hired to a friend. You don't always find people who care about their profession and clients the way she does-I'm grateful we found her!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous experience!
08/14/2012
  • Chelsea R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful! Captured true emotion and candid shots
08/10/2012
  • courtney J

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have this amazing photo of my dad looking at our program. He looks so peaceful. I also haves beutiful magazine type photo taken by a wall of vines that were changing color I am looking at him and we are both laughing, it really captures our love.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She got many shots I was hoping she would. Candid shots, very timeless, capturing emotion and true bliss. She took shots with out being distracting and was directional too which helped with getting all the shots we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received TONS of photos and Megan was with us all day! I also got a guest book, anda wonderful DVD slides how to music
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was laid back, friendly and felt like a family member herself! I would recommend her to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Above and beyond our expectations!!
08/10/2012
  • Laura M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many, where do I start?!?! We had many that were taken in the capital building with such beautiful lighting and colors, so many of those are my favorite. I also loved the candid ones of us and the wedding party, along with the posed ones. LOVED SO MANY!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had terrible weather on our wedding day, so all of the photos had to be indoors. Megan did a great job of coming up with ideas for different indoor venues to capture photos. She was also very creative with posing and not making our photos look too staged and uniform (which I loved) There were so many more candid photos than I even knew she took. Megan did a great job of making my husband and I be natural in front of the camera, which made for some great photos!! I also loved the photos of all of the "wedding day details" which are the little things that you would most likely forget years down the road without a photo.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session, rights to all of the photos (engagement and wedding) a DVD photo slideshow, and a printed album. Very reasonable pricing too! Having the rights to the photos is PRICELESS!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As stated before, she did a great job of getting my husband and I to be natural and relax in front of the camera. She treated all wedding party members and family members with great respect and was willing to photograph anyone I wanted :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
08/10/2012
  • Megan B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from! I would have to say that our favorite wedding photo is one where my husband is dipping me in front of the Falls. The picture is black and white and is gorgeous! I was always told that it could have been in a wedding magazine. Megan was also able to capture our first moments seeing each other on our wedding day. You can just see the happiness and emotion on our face. Every time I look at all of our pictures it just brings me back to such an amazing day. I was so happy Megan was able to capture so many wonderful moments!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we got our pictures back and our cd, there were so many pictures that I didn't even know she took! She was able to get pictures of both the girls and guys getting ready. It was fun to see what the guys were doing for all of the hours we were getting pretty! I loved all of the flower pictures. Sometimes the day goes by so fast it is nice to have pictures of all the details because it is often easy to forget. She was very good at directing all of the wedding party and our family members. If there was a certain picture I thought of that day that I wanted, she took it. She had so many creative poses and ideas!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received all of the rights to our pictures, which is almost unheard of unless you pay a fortune! She made us a DVD slideshow that captured the entire day. We loved it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so easy going and did not made us feel rushed or nervous. There was so much going on during the day so she kept us right now time and kept us on track. She was very friendly and got along with everyone. She wasn't afriad to talk to our wedding party and family so she didn't make anyone feel awkward. She gave us a lot of confidence! I would recommend Megan to capture any special moment in your life. My husband I are expecting our first child this fall and I would love for her to continue the tradition of capturing the most amazing moments in our life! I cherish each picture we have today and can't wait to show our baby girl how beautiful of a wedding we had. Megan thankfully was able showcase our day through her extrodinary work! Thanks again, Megan!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very affordable, creative edge, awesome quality!
08/10/2012
  • Chezarae S

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She took us to a meadowy hillside and took a photo of us and the beautiful landscape. We have this photo huge on our living room wall. I also showed her a pictre I found online for my invites and she was able to duplicate it for my invitations.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even really know she was around for the candid shots. When we got the pictures back I was pleasantly surprised at the moments she captured when I didn't even know she was there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Here very affordable package included engagement photos (with DVD), a DVD of the wedding photos, the rights to every picture, and a leatherbound album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was open to everything! We went out of town, in a small park, downtown. The family pictures were also quick and easy. She was able to get all combinations of families before kids got tired.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience
08/10/2012
  • Lee G

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a photo of my husband dipping and kissing me in the middle of a bridge that is absolute perfection!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received engagement photos, CDs with all of our engagement and wedding photos, a DVD of our favorite wedding photos set to music, and a wedding album! Great value!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan was a wonderful part of our wedding day. She is so open and receptive and full of great ideas. I did not have a lot of plans of what I wanted for wedding photos so I gave creative freedom and all of my trust to Megan. She did not disappoint. I have tons of variety, with my husband and I in many different locations and times throughout the day, great pictures of my wedding party, my bridesmaids and I, Nathan and his groomsmen, us with our families! Both candid and posed. There is a candid of my mother and I after the wedding that she captured that was such a special moment, and we had no idea she was photographing it, such a real and beautiful picture! I have since recommended Megan to all friends and family getting married and have Megan photographing my newborn son! There's no one else I would trust to that job, she does fantastic work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor