T.Kratzer Photography
14 Amber Meadows Drive
O'fallon, MO 63366
(636) 240-6380

http://www.tkratzerphoto.com



View http://www.tkratzerphoto.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: She made us feel special!
02/12/2012
  • Erik B

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It's hard to pick one. We loved all the photos that were taken at Union Station with the lit-up checkerboard floor.
  • We hardly knew she was there. There are so many photos that showed up that we didn't even realize were being taken.
  • Two photographers with no limit on location. Coffee table book w/ 24 pages, 11x14 wall portrait, online viewing, high-resolution DVD, coverage of the day from 2-4 hours before and 2-3 hours into reception.
  • She was very easy going and open to suggestions. We never felt like we were being herded from place to place. This was our special day, and she fit in as a part of it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Pictures
01/27/2012
  • Lisa R

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was the first time my husband saw me for the first time in my wedding dress. Tracy and Gina captured his facial expression perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know if I ever remember seeing Tracy or Gina taking pictures, that is how discreet they were. The girls were great with the whole wedding party especially the kids, they made them feel very special.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were promised 2 photographers and had both the whole day. We are getting the middle package plus the high resolution CD with all our pictures on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tracy and Gina were very professional, courteous, and a lot of fun. They both kept everyone relaxed and made the picture taking quick but to their liking.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photography
12/28/2011
  • Melinda M

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was a shot of me and my husband by the train in old Historic Saint Charles on the riverfront. It is a shot in which we are standing close to one another but don't look like we have the perfectly "posed" look as if it shows who we are and our love for one another.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tracy is very easy going and was able to immediately look at the surroundings of where we were and pin point where the best pictures would be taken. It was a relaxed atmosphere with her and she made sure that we got all the different pictures that we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photo session was included, we had 2 photographers all day for the wedding, an album (we chose the coffee table album), plus we paid just a little extra to receive the high res DVD of all our pictures. Tracy and her assistant took over 600 pictures so it was wonderful to see so many beautiful pictures to pick and choose from!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very courteous to the family and made sure that everyone got the pictures and poses they wanted to make sure that were taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have chosen anyone better
11/04/2011
  • Natalie L

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is the hardest question on here! The problem is that I have too many favorites. I love the picture of our whole wedding party jumping in front of the gazebo by the Muny. There's a great picture of my husband and I that is just a relatively close shot portrait but it's beautiful. I can't even begin to pick out of our first dance pictures because I absolutely love them all. We have such a good variety of gorgeous pictures I really can't even begin to pick just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All the pictures were great. We never heard them taking pictures during ceremony but they took a ton! We actually had several people ask if the photographers were even at our reception (they were, of course) because they never saw them taking pictures. With the exception of pictures we were posed for like cutting the cake and our first dance, we didn't notice they were there either. I generally prefer posed shots over candids just because people are using making odd faces or talking in candid shots but they did get a good amount of good candids and a ton of fantastic posed shots...many don't even look posed even though they were.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with the deluxe package that included everything...rights to the pictures, two photographers, all day coverage, etc. All completely worth the money!!! My biggest stipulation when choosing a photographer was making sure that we had two photographers so we got a wide variety of pictures at different angles. We got what we wanted! And I love that we'll have the copyrights to the pictures because I love all of them and I think it would be very stressful for me to choose pictures for our album if I didn't know I would still have all of them regardless of what didn't make it in to the album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tracy and her assistant were very relaxed all day and that helped keep the rest of us relaxed. They moved quickly when we needed to and they even had fun with our wedding party. They easily joked around with us and kept in mind the types of pictures we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Winter/Johnson Wedding 4-12-08
10/06/2008
  • Sandi Winter

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? After the ceremony my husband and I stood infront of this arch way over a door and she shot us kissing. It was a sihloette shot, but still had some light. Beautiful. I chose it for one of my 11 x 14 photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tracy & her assistant were at different places shooting from all angles at all time. They were very discreet and I hardly knew they were there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the largest package with the DVD of all wedding photos, a proof book, slide show, several albums and our big Wedding album. I am not sure if there was an engagement shot offered or not as we were past that stage when we hired her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She arranged us so we looked the best as we are people of size and she made us looked the best we could. She also took as little time as possible as children were involved in some of our shots.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful
09/29/2008
  • lisajo580

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them are wonderful. The formal pictures are great.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We hardly saw the photographer. She somehow snuck around and got wonderful pictures without interrupting our fun.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was extremely helpful on our wedding day and made us feel natural and comfortable. She was a great help with our young flower girl.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding Pictures!!
09/22/2008
  • sprather

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Sitting on the balcony with my new hubby with the pretty stained glass in the background. Very pretty.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes, they were awesome. They captured everything that I hoped they would and more.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I picked the traditional coverage I believe and an engagement photo session was included in the price, which was very nice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made sure that everything looked great in the photo before she took it. And, if after she took the picture if something didn't look right she fixed it and re-took the picture.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ryan & Jessica
09/19/2008
  • rme014

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Tracy delivered excellent photos of our wedding day. We could not be happier with the way they turned out. We love all of our photos, so it's hard to pick a favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had great formal and candid pictures from our wedding day. There were times where we didn't even realize Tracy and her assistant were taking photos of us. Tracy was very polite, professional, and just great to be around. She made it easy for all of us to pose for pictures. We never felt lost.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered individual prints, two albums, and a DVD with all of our images. We also had an engagement session where we ordered some prints. There were many options to choose from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tracy was polite, funny, and professional. You could tell that she has experience and knew what to do. She helped us pose for pictures and helped us get the best possible shots. We were very happy with the way things turned out.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Alisen & Scott
09/18/2008
  • alisen&scott

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? the two of us in front of a beautiful waterfall in forest park
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the delux package, it included an album for us, 2 parent albums, 2 mini albums, 2 11x14's, and an engagement session. Pretty much, everything you want in this package
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is very nice & told us exactly where to stand. She would even

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I highly recommend T.Kratzer Photography for wedding pics and other events
09/18/2008
  • michellepohl

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2003
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I by the water was my fave pic. She captured the moment and all the vibrant color.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is very personal and caring.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received tons of pics at the right price!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She went out of her way to ask questions and personalize sessions us

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor