Photographers in Brentwood, TN: Chris & Adrienne Scott, Photographers
Chris & Adrienne Scott, Photographers
Brentwood, TN 37027
(615) 512-7717


Photographers: Chris & Adrienne Scott, Photographers


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: Haylie & Devin Newton (We love Chris & Adrienne!)
12/11/2010
  • Haylie N

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Father Daughter dance. They captured the emotion BEAUTIFULLY.
  • Both of them molded into the environment and were hardly noticed throughout the ceremony as well as the reception. With reviewing the photographs, there was not one that wasn't fantastic in some way.
  • Two photographers full day coverage, digital negatives, and AWESOME WORK.
  • Their personalities adapted well with my family, my husband's family, and the rest of the guests at my wedding. They're hilarious and are very personable. LOVE THEM!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chris and Adrienne are Ah-Mazing!
12/09/2010
  • Rebecca G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Chris and Adrienne are not only great photographers but they are fun to be with all day. I have worked with them from a wedding coordinator standpoint and from someone in the wedding party and they exceeded my expectations in both departments. They are not too pushy but at the same time get the shots they need. They will keep you smiling and laughing all day and I am pretty sure you will want to be best friends with them by the end of the wedding day. I love their artistic style and they way they are able to capture the pure emotion and love in each and every session. Their photographs are truly ones to be treasured and will be looked at by generations to come. It's possible you might squeal with delight when you see your photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The entire day is very converstaional. There are no awkward moments and no eigth grade school photo type shots. (You know, stand here and lift your head as awkwardly as you can and contort your body and the most unnatural and most uncomfortable angle). They will capture you and your day just as you are and that is exactly how you want to remember your wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: our wedding photog
12/06/2010
  • Alicia H

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Several of us when we saw each other before the ceremony - they were so pretty with the bright blue sky behind us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They became our friends, so it was like they were just another couple attending our wedding!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? engagements, dvd of images, two photogs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Chris and Adrienne are just a really fun couple to be around!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just can't say enough amazing things about these 2
12/02/2010
  • Sarah G

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were honestly too many to choose just one. Every picture is different, and they do a wonderful job capturing every moment, so that you truly feel like you can relive your special day every time you look at the photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were absolutely no disruptions! Many of my guests complimented me on my photographers, and said that they didn't even notice that they were there during the ceremony! When they saw my pictures, they were so shocked that they were able to get so many amazing shots without anyone even realizing they were there. Their pictures are so versatile and unique - they take a wonderful mix of all three of those styles of photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my package, I received two photographers for the entire day, a wedding album (that my whole family just can't stop talking about), and an engagement session. I've loved their work so much that I've gone back to do a boudior session with them, and I've ordered digital negatives and christmas cards to send out to my family. I really just can't get enough of their work!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Chris and Adrienne have an amazing ability to make you feel relaxed and comfortable on your wedding day. I had the typical wedding day jitters, and is soon as they showed up, they made me laugh and I instantly began to relax. They will have you laughing and smiling the whole time which makes for some awesome candid shots! Everyone in my family loved them as well. They become good friends with a lot of their clients because they're so much fun to be around!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Investment!
12/01/2010
  • Jennifer H

  • Wedding Date: 11/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! If I had to choose it would be the image of my husband and I on a bridge just after we see each other for the first time that day, my veil was blowing over us as we kissed. We decided to have our photos done before the wedding and thus see eachother prior to walking down the aisle, we still wanted it to be special and Chris & Adrienne picked the most perfect and beautiful spot and set up the whole scene.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They are absolute professionals of the highest caliber. They were incredibly creative with unique ideas for shots. They had us write messages on large cardstock to each other that we flipped through each separately and was later put to music in our wedding video, it was so sweet to later read what we each wrote to each other and a lot of fun! We also got some awesome action shots from the reception!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our particular package we had both Chris & Adrienne for our whole wedding day, from the portraits to the family photos to the ceremony and reception. We decided to purchase the DVD as we knew it would be hard not to want to buy prints of all the photos. It was a great investment as we've even used some shots as artwork in our new home!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Chris & Adrienne are two easy going, fun and friendly people that can make anyone laugh and feel comfortable. I have a large family and trying to get everyone to take direction for a family shot could try even the most patient person's patience, however Chris & Adrienne did it and made it look easy! Without hesitation I highly recommend them!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One Very Happy Bride!
11/30/2010
  • whitney b

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to choose one? Really? I guess it would have to be our pic in the wine cellar. It's in black and white is now on a big canvas in our living room and it still gives me chills when I see it. It wasn't a picture that we took a lot of time getting posed for (Chris and Adrienne really don't do a lot of that), it was simply a great moment that was captured.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Chris and Adrienne coordinated with our planner, as well as my minister and stayed virtually invisible during the ceremony. I had no idea that there were pics of the ceremony until we had our preview! They also captured lots of great shots at the reception and their "details" shots are really special and creative.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With my particular package, I had Chris and Adrienne for the whole wedding day, my portrait session (there are other sessions you can get like engagement, after session, etc; but as a true southern gal I had to go with the portraits), all my digital images, my canvas, and a few other things. They also let me pay in several installments, which was very helpful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are just fun and friendly people. You can't be too serious or nervous around them, they just won't let you go there. And they ended up making me and my husband look pretty darn great. We are glad to say that we ended up with 2 new friends out of the deal!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: All around awesome!!
11/26/2010
  • Mindy M

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We don't have our wedding photos back yet since we recently got married but Chris and Adrienne threw together a little slideshow together of the shots taken during the day to show at the reception and the raw shots were awesome, even before Photoshop! There is a sneak peek up on their blog and all of them are awesome. After session shots are y favorite so far! They also did our engagement photos. There were sooo many great photos there's no way I could choose a favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Chris and Adrienne had a tentative schedule worked out for us and it worked out so well. They bring a great sense of humor and get along so well with everyone. Their presence adds so much to the day. It seems like they are constantly shooting and they capture photos that you didn't even know they were taking. Chris and Adrienne also are great with posing shots so that they don't look too posed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 3 photographers ( 1 shot the photo booth at the reception and some shots at other times), an album, a canvas, and a guestbook (which is awesome!!).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Chris and Adrienne are not only great photographers but are also funny, personable, and friendly with everyone involved in the wedding. I had several family members and friends comment about how great the photographers were, not only as photographers but also as people.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the bride's review
11/26/2010
  • Janie L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have a black and white canvas that was taken behind the bride and her father as they processed down the hill to the site of the wedding. It catches the spirit and the moment so beautfully!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As mother of the bride, I hardly knew they were there except for their constant smiles and encouragement that everything was great. They blended in with our guests and I think they had a good time too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My daughter and son in law negotiated the package with Chris and Adrienne from the budget we had determined. Everyone was happy.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Chris and Adrienne made everyone happy and we feel like they have become an extended part of our family. I couldn't recommend anyone more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love Chris and Adrienne Scott!
11/25/2010
  • Melanie F

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all so amazing...if I had to narrow it down I would say the ones we took in downtown Franklin after the wedding were my favorite. Chris and Adrienne used the character of downtown Franklin to supplement our "just married glow" and created fabulous pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There are so many pictures that I was completely unaware that they were taking! They literally captured all of the moments without me knowing they were there. We were so comfortable with them photographing us the candids and portraits turned out great. Chris and Adrienne are very gifted at making their subjects feel at ease!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included Chris and Adrienne as photographers, plus an assistant for the ceremony and reception, an album, digital negatives, photo cards (that we didn't get but they gave us a credit for them), and an after session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Chris and Adrienne love what they do and their excitement for their work spreads to everyone around them. They were genuinely happy to be a part of our special day and just knowing that they were excited about preserving our memories made me totally comfortable. Chris' sense of humor, and Adrienne's ability to relate to the stresses of planning a wedding didn't hurt either!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chris and Adrienne Scott Photographers
12/11/2009
  • Erica C

  • Wedding Date: 12/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my goodness its so hard to pick just one! If I had to narrow it down to one I would say one of the Trash the Dress pictures!! Love love how they turned out!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was lucky enough to do a "Day After Session" with Chris and Adrienne Scott Photographers out of Nashville Tennessee, and I could not have been more pleased with the results! Chris and Adrienne are amazing photographers who pay very close attention to all the details and are incredibly creative in the posing and shots. They are so funny and easy to get along with and made me feel very comfortable and relaxed! Chris and Adrienne made us feel like family and involved us in ideas about posing and positioning as well as location! They are great at working with you and making you feel like a star!! There ideas and concepts are fresh and new so every shoot looks different!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor