Photographers in Brentwood, TN: David Wright Photography
David Wright Photography
Brentwood, TN 37027
(615) 309-4967


Brentwood Photographers: David Wright Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: David Wright review
10/23/2012
  • Brie G

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There were too many favorites but if I had to pick one it would be one where we were just married and leaving the church.
  • David Wright gets the pictures done quickly and during the reception I did not even know he was there. Some of my favorite shots are all the candid shots at the reception. They turned out great!
  • I can't seem to remember but he is a great deal for the quality of his photos and albums.
  • David is extremely friendly and has a lot of patience. He was so nice and easy going and stayed professional the entire evening. My family loved him so much he did my 2 sisters weddings after mine!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ligon wedding, 2006
11/13/2010
  • Micha L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Probably the one outside the chruch where my husband is dipping me. It is a gorgeous black and white that we chose for our portrait.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was so pleasant to work with and did not disrupt the day at all. He has a very gentle personality and is very patient. He got some great shots that I would have never expected.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received our album. a parent album and some prints. We were so happy with the photos that we ended up ordering more than we had originally discussed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David is so easy going and is such a joy to work with. He is so patient and is great with children too. We were so happy with what he did for us at the wedding that we knew he wanted him to be the one to photgraph our new son. David is so talented and is a true artist.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Photographer
11/12/2010
  • Neesha H

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many, it would be difficult to pick. There was the one of my husband and I outside of the Hermitage Hotel on the balcony, with him dipping me like in the movies. There is the one where my dog (who came to the reception) was trying to actively kiss one of my bridesmaids and the other bridesmaid was holding him back (a great action shot). There was the one where my husband and I were coming out of the reception with flower petals in the air all around us - the list goes on and on.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? This is a particular strength of David's - his calm gentle nature helps keep all calm around him during the day of the wedding. He keeps everything on time without adding pressure to anyone in the least. He manages to work his creative magic within the confines of a structure and packed time frame. He did great family portraits, great action shots and candids, and fantastic posed shots of all of the wedding party.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An album, two photographers, a dvd of the shots, lots of hours of picture taking, and he will work with you to provide what you need.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He is highly professional and has a very gentle nature. He is extremely creative and is comfortable doing all kinds of shots, including "high fashion" shots, candids, portraits inspired by Italian Renaissance art... he can do it all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: David Wright Photography
10/03/2010
  • Tryce M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photos was a shot that was taken on the Shelby Street Bridge in downtown Nashville. I was wearing my husband's military jacket over my dress because it was so cold! David Wright captured the moment beautifully!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David Wright and his staff coordinated their work in with our day very well. They were quick and to the point as they made sure a quality photo was taken. David worked very well with all of the guests. I received lots of compliments on him.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Proofs and CDs of every wedding photo was included with our package. We also received digital photos that we were allowed to post on websites such as Facebook.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David was always smiling and working extremely hard that day. He was and is very friendly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Photographer
08/18/2010
  • Tiffany V

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? David took a picture on the Shelby Street bridge of me and my husband kissing after dark. The downtown view and my veil blowing in the wind was amazing!! I love it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David was excellent in walking us through poses as well as taking some fantastic candid shots. We were very pleased with his ideas and unique, natural backdrops.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an album which we upgraded, and once you see his options, you will upgrade too, but it was at a very reasonable price. We don't have any friends or family that have an album as stunning as ours. We'll be able to keep it forever and pass it down to our kids. We also received two boxes of 4x6 proofs which showed three picture options. (Color, black and white, and sepia.) This helped us pick the photos we wanted to use for the album. We also received those proofs on a disc. On the wedding day we had David and a helper and six hours of photography time. They were very professional.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We have a large family and he took time with each side, taking photos we specifically requested and reviewed before our big day. That helped keep them moving and avoided disruptions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeds all expectations!
08/09/2010
  • J W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
08/02/2010
  • Kristen W

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many to only name one. As my husband and I looked through them, we would constantly find a new favorite. David makes it difficult to pick a favorite because they are all so beautiful. We married at Scarritt Bennett and we really loved the outdoor shots. David is incredible when it comes to incorporating natural light and beautiful architecture. The pictures were really amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David put my bridesmaid and me at ease. He is such a pleasure to work with. During the ceremony and reception, my husband and I did not even know David and his assistant were there. They were never a disruption and still managed to capture amazing photo of our beautiful day. He is great with candids, action shots, and portraits. Anything you want, David can do. He is an absolute professional and will be able to create anything you want. He blew away my expectations.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? David did our engagement pictures, my bridal portraits, the wedding ceremony, and the reception. He brought an assistant to help with the bridal portraits, ceremony, and reception. We received DVDs and are going to be working with David to create one of his beautiful albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the moment we met David, our minds were at ease. His talent and passion for photography shine through in all he does. He took the time to sit down with us, learn our personalities, and discover our vision. He truly made us feel special. David is a pleasure to be around and his work is breathtaking!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: David Wright
07/22/2010
  • Angela M

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no way i could choose just one. I love my entire album. I love how David saw so many moments and captured them that i would have forgotten. I look at my album often and am always grateful that i had him there that day. I didn't have a videographer, and there was really no need, i re-live every moment of that day through my beautiful photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David is such a professional, he has been in the wedding industry for such a long time that i never once worried about him disrupting any part of the wedding. I loved all the candids, but the portraits of us on the beach are amazing. He knows exactly how to get you at your best angle! :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? David did my engagements, came to my shower, and then was with us the entire wedding weekend in San Diego. I LOVE my beautiful leather bound storybook album it is so amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David is such a wonderful person on top of being an excellent photographer. He is so easy to get along with when he's photographing you, listens to your ideas of what type of photos you want for your day and then makes sure he captures those ideas and more. You will be overjoyed with the results.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very pleased!
07/15/2010
  • Lindsay J

  • Wedding Date: 01/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That's tough, there were SO many. I loved the ones where Taylor and I first saw each other and the dramatic ones after the ceremony with the sunset. But if I had to choose I would be the one of Taylor dipping me on the rocks with the mountains and sunset behind us. Very dramatic and beautiful. David's dipping photos are some of my favorite, he certainly didn't disappoint with ours!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David was so thrilled to be taking pictures it kept me in a great mood to have pictures taken! He moves quickly and thoroughly and you don't stay in areas / positions long so you don't feel like it's taking a long time. Plus he puts you in such chic and fashionable stances and positions it's fun! He is great with everything. We did photos after the wedding day for almost 5 hours!! I live in the US Virgin Islands and we were hiking up hills and climbing steps in century old forts but David was so polite and actually continually thanked Taylor and I for letting him take these great shots. He was never disruptive, always helpful, kind and patient and professional.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David genuinely listens to you and what your ideas and thoughts are for pictures. He is always polite and very aware of everyone he's taking pictures of. He asks if you need a break, always asked how you're doing, tells you his plan of where you're going next, etc. He is so busy working and shooting but always makes time to make everyone feels comfortable and relaxed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Franklin and Alison's Wedding
06/10/2010
  • Linda W

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them, this man is so unbelievably talented. He is not your pose, point and shoot photographer, he is an artist.A year before the wedding, I had asked a friend for a recommendation, without hesitation, her response was, " David Wright,he is the best in Nashville" I must concur.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David was very unobtrusive, he has an eye for the unusual. For instance, he saw a "band" on the corner in downtown Nashville, playing on metal lids, wash boards, etc. He sent the bride and groom across to "dance" with them, the resulting photos were such fun. The bride and groom wanted a fun, Nashville wedding, which they certainly achieved. Davids photo's captured the mood of the event. It was wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package is all encompassing. You can order as many or as few as you like, in several different styles. DVD's are included. David did have an assistant with him. He does offer engagement pictures. He also came to the welcome dinner the night before the wedding at took pictures of that event.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the moment we met David we were at ease. He is a soft spoken, kind, gentleman. His first question of the bridewas" tell me about your vision of the wedding". She was very specific in what she wanted. He showed us multiple albums, told us how he worked and made us very comfortable that he could do the job well. When we left, I asked the bride if she wanted to interview anyone else. She replied, "No, he is the one". What a great decision she made. From the beginning, I wanted a photographer who would capture the "magic" of the day. My thoughts were, after all is said and done you are left with your memories.Your photos are your memories,and only the best will do. We certainly achieved that when we contracted with David Wright, he is simply the best.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor