Photographers in Knoxville, TN: Bledsoe Photography
Bledsoe Photography
Westop Tr.
Knoxville, TN 37923

Bledsoe Photography



View Bledsoe Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Best wedding photographer ever!
02/02/2015
  • bronte.darlean

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I couldn't pick just one. They are all amazing!
  • We talked before the big day about all the shots I wanted and she gave me a ton of beautiful ideas for pictures that I had never thought of. There were times during the day that I forgot she was there because she did such a good job of letting me and my new husband have a little space while she got beautiful candids.
  • I felt like there was a ton included. I got engagement pics taken, a DVD with the engagement pics on it, two photographers through out the entire day, and two usb drives full of tons of pics.
  • She is so sweet and funny. Did did a great job of making us all laughs and she helps me ease my nerves before I walked down the isle. I had so many people come up to me and tell me how much they loved her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagenent and Wedding photos
01/12/2015
  • mkatsikas

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all so AMAZING! Her creativity, passion, and vision for photography is absolutely breathtaking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never even knew she was there. She captured every moment brilliantly. I can look back at the pictures and then entire days story is there. Memories of a lifetime from the candid shots, to the action, to the portraits! Absolutely beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? After doing research and interviewing several photographers, Bledsoe offered the best package. She was flexible with incorporating additions and supplementing other things we needed or wanted. Her packages include engagement and wedding photos with a USB of both, two photographers, albums, and a Boudoir session if you want it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so engaging it was like she was part of the family! The day was organized and she made everyone feel so special, like it was everyone's big day (like a true photographer should). I wouldn't have changed the day in any way. Shanell, captured our special day with her talent and gave us a lifetime of gorgeous memories.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: my spring wedding
10/02/2013
  • rn3838

  • Wedding Date: 04/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too hard to decide they were all amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a plan set up before the big day for the posed shots. This minimized the time the wedding party and family had to spend away from the party. She captured all my important moments and special requests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos with a gorgeous personalized DVD album. My entire wedding day with personalized DVD album and a fabulous photo album scrapbook. Two photographers and full coverage of all events.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shanell is the most amazing photographer! Professional, reliable, awesome personality, flexible with requests, creative, and so much more. Her creative and professional eye captured the most amazing photos for our engagement and wedding day. She has a passion for her business and her product proves it. She is one of the best investments I ever made!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding photograher and very affordable
05/08/2013
  • alexanderia

  • Wedding Date: 02/17/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our photo with Nashville in the background in black and white with my husband kissing my and I'm leaning back holding my train. It is very timeless and vintage, 1920's looking which I love.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were so many pictures that I now see she captured that I had no idea she was getting at the time. I had no idea she was at the ceremony or reception. She was extremely discrete but got amazing shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got 2 sets of DVD's. I received a dvd for printing and dvd for sharing online. I also had her shoot our engagement photos. There were 2 photographers at all times.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It was as if the photographers were not even there. And when they did have to get folks together for photos it was like they were part of the family and just fit right in with everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My awesome wedding photos
03/07/2013
  • Joni M

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite is one of my husband, daughter and I walking away after the ceremony. She caught my daughter skipping. We look so happy. It's a perfect picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shanell has the most awesome attitude. She totally put me at ease during the bride session before the wedding, but during the ceremony I had no clue she was even there. I was amazed she was able to get the shots she did without being right in the middle of everything.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She just has a great attitude and is super talented. She really seems to enjoy what she does, even when it's 110 degrees outside, and I think that makes a huge difference.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Job! Definitely Recommended!
02/08/2011
  • Heather P

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I chose to wear a cathedral veil during my wedding and we have a series of pictures I call the "veil pics." Whenever I show anyone these photos, the responses are always the same: gasps of awe and big smiles... Everyone loves these pictures! They are so creative and beautiful. One features my veil flowing behind me in the breeze and another has my husband and I kissing while draped underneath. Descriptions really can't give them justice! She also is good at taking opportunities for great shots as they present themselves instead of just taking the "normal" pictures. For example, we were married next to a lake and as dusk fell, a thick fog started to form over the water. Shanel took us to a spot next to the shore and took pictures with the fog and lake behind us. The pictures turned out so beautiful, and so one-of-a-kind.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great! We did bridal party photos before the ceremony to save time between ceremony and reception, and my husband and I didn't want to see each other before the wedding. She did a great job coordinating all the shots without us accidentally running into each other. Also, I was briefly worried after the wedding that she didn't get all the pictures I wanted because I barely noticed her there. Yet when I saw our wedding album for the first time, I realized she went above and beyond to get not only the pictures I wanted, but details I hadn't even thought about beforehand. We were very pleased!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Shanel and her assistant, and the dvd. Also, her website makes it very easy to order additional prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shanel has a great personality and is very fun to work with. It only takes a few moments with her to feel totally at ease... which is a necessity when taking wedding pictures. Nobody wants to look stiff or uncomfortable in their wedding album! Also, we had an outside ceremony in the middle of summer. Needless to say it was HOT (about 98 degrees outside) and Shanel was very courteous of everyone wearing long dresses and tuxes, making sure the pictures beforehand took as little time as possible so we could get back inside to air-conditioning. Shanel was definitely a trooper and was able to stay in the hot sun for as long as it took to get all the shots we wanted. We appreciate her hard work very much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: December Wedding Photography Review
02/07/2011
  • Sarah F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of my pictures were amazing, but I actually have 3 favorites. Two of these pictures were captured while I was walking down the aisle. In one, I am winking and waving at a family friend who has cancer. We were unsure if he would make it to the wedding, and the picture shows my excitement when I saw him. He is winking and smiling back at me. Another one is of my kissing my 94 year old grandmother who, again, we weren't sure if she would be well enough to come to the wedding. Both of these people mean so much to me and these two pictures will forever be a treasure to me. My last favorite is of my husband and I at an old house where we had wedding party pictures taken. The lighting and effects used on that photograph make it look "old", which was very fitting to the surroundings.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Except for the times when we were taking staged pictures, I never realized she was there. She was able to get amazing shots and still stay back, letting us enjoy our day. I appreciate this SO much. She braved the cold, snowy, icy weather to help me get wonderful memories of my day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A photo album, DVD of our photos and rights to print, as well as a separate session of my choice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very laid back, calm, and SO funny! Making jokes, allowing us time to enjoy each part of the day, and helping with anything needed made her amazing and so much fun to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Gift Keeps on Giving
08/10/2010
  • Paula V

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose just one when there are so many wonderful options to choose from. I guess if I had to narrow it down to one it would be the one I still have as my wallpaper on my computer at work even 9 months later. There is a picture of my husband I sitting in the pews of the old 1900 church we were married in. We're kissing and behind us is the beautiful stained glass window. It really captures such and intimate moment and the beautiful details of the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There are so many pictures Shanell has of the day and I don't even remember seeing her there at that moment. She is extremely professional and yet knows how to get everyone involved in capturing the best memories. It was so nice going through the pictures and being able to see what else was going on that day in the areas I wasn't directly participating in at the time. I was able to see my wedding day from a completely different and absolutely stunning viewpoint. The lighting in the church was very dim because it was so old and we had a night time wedding. Shanell did a fantastic job of taking hundreds of pictures with different settings so that we could make sure we'd have several shots to choose from and to make sure the lighting didn't affect the quality of the outcome of our photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included: engagement photos, boudoir session, photo book of boudoir for groom, bridal portraits, wedding photos, photo book of wedding, DVDs of all sessions
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shanell has such a great, fun, open minded, creative, and comforting personality. She brought such ease in all the photos we had . She created that atmosphere that we could be natural and act as if we were there alone which allowed us to capture some very special moments. I am so thankful she was there as part of our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Experience!
08/05/2010
  • Robin C

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! Shanell took a beautiful shot of my grandparents on the dance floor - their expression is beautiful! I also love a shot she took of our rings on a Christmas tree branch, our guests dancing to "YMCA", a tender look my husband and I shared, one with my shoes and earrings!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly knew that Shanell was there. She took control over the "formal" shots, which were done very quickly and efficiently, and the rest of the shots were a surprise! She was everywhere capturing everything, but managed to be invisible!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, DVD - would have included engagement pics, but I decided not to do them. May have her do some boudoir photos for an anniversary present for my hubby!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shanell is not only highly professional, but she has such a magnetic personality that she makes people feel comfortable and at ease. She understands the stress of a wedding day and tries to ease that pressure! Her presence at my wedding was such a gift! I wouldn't and couldn't imagine anyone doing a better job. I work in the bridal industry and recommend her highly to everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Bledsoe Photography!:)
06/23/2010
  • Jennifer N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many to choose from, but my favorites (aside from the one she took of our dog in his tuxedo:)) were the series she took right after we were married and had walked down the aisle. There was a small walk back to the guest house on the property where we had our outdoor wedding, and she kept taking pictures of us walking away while everyone else was leaving the ceremony. She really captured those private first moments as husband and wife beautifully, and we had no idea she was there! I think she just has this intuition about moments like that!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Like the rest of the brides on here, we barely knew she was there. She is so awesome with candids and at the same time, she manages to get the important family photos and anything else you want. It seems like she manages to be everywhere at once!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We bought the package with an engagement session, 6 hours of wedding coverage, and a DVD with rights to print. I think we also get one photo album. She has incredible pricing and it really is such a great value! The best part is that she is so organized. She posted our pictures in her viewing gallery a little over a week after the wedding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I met Shanell a while back and knew that she had worked with weddings in bridal shops, etc. for many years. She truly knows the industry, loves what she does, and you can really see it in her work! She shot my little sister's wedding last October, so my family was very familiar with Shanell for my wedding, and they just absolutely love her! To them and me as well, there would be no other photographer shooting my wedding:) lol! She has a calming personality, and it transfers to her clients. My wedding was outside and unseasonably hot, so everyone was "glistening" by the time we had taken some pictures. Shanell tried to make everyone as comfortable as possible, finding spots out of the direct sunlight and taking small breaks. She is so creative, and we just all truly appreciate her dedication to getting the best shot, and her comfortable, easy-going presence. Coming from a family who has had the pleasure of working with Shanell at two weddings now, you will not be disappointed if you choose her to document your special day!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review