Photographers in Memphis, TN: PBD Studios
PBD Studios
Memphis, TN 38125
(901) 359-8575


Memphis Photographers: PBD Studios


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: WOW is PBD Studios Dorothy and her crew
02/03/2011
  • Kellie M

  • Wedding Date: 12/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • oh my gosh thats hard to say.. i guess when they caught a photo of us looking at each other right after the I Do's i dont know how they caught it in that Church because of all the restrictions
  • Mostly candids like during the reception you really didnt realize what all they had captured until we saw all the pics
  • Our custom package included Guest book(which was awesome) and the 12x8 italian album (REALLY AWESOME!) Engagment session with Copy right disc and wedding disc custom image box
  • Very they had as much fun as we did! WE loved them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: PBD Studios rocks the wedding world
01/14/2011
  • Judy S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Everything how can i narrow it down..
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? GREAT CANDIDS.. she just made it fun
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we opted for the basic, services, gallery, custom image box with 10 4x6 prints, dvd with all printing and copy rights
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She and her assistant blended in so well with family and friends.. and Dorothy just made it fun

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazed
05/28/2010
  • Kevin B

  • Wedding Date: 03/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We cant say except ALL OF THEM! or one of our Bridal Portraits, So very Unique as well and captured the detail of the dress. I have had sooooooooooooooo many compliments on the photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had Video too.. with Robert, Both Dorothy and Robert were awesome. Not disruptive at all, they were so quiet besides we had established quite a relationship before the wedding that it was like they where family there. But they got so many shots far and close and never got in the way
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A DVD with printing rights, Album, Engagement session and Video. 2 photographers and 2 videographers oh and their turn around time to get your product AMAZING
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They both have a fun sense of humor, they are so easy to approach and likable everyone loved them so they fit in with all of us. HIGHLY RECOMMEND PBD STUDIOS a couple of our friends have already booked them we cant wait to see their photos now.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So happy with our pics!!!
05/26/2010
  • Brittany J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have several favorites. Dorothy did an amazing job.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did not disrupt the day at all. Alot of our favorite shots are the action shots. They took so many pictures of every kind. It will be hard to choose the photos we want because there are so many.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An album, engagement pics and 2 photograghers were all included!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dorothy made everyone in the wedding party feel comfortable. The photos were very natural and we loved all of the shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
05/25/2010
  • Brittany C

  • Wedding Date: 03/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all the pictures, but my favorites were in front of the church witht the church in the background!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dorothy took different varietys of pictures! She was able to take tons of pictures without taking away from our intimacy. She also allowed us to sitill enjoy all the special moments of the day!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have a cd of all my pictures and i'm also getting an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dorothy is so fun to be around! She keeps everyone upbeat and enjoying the moment! She comes highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the Bride
05/25/2010
  • Robin S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ok there where so many so i guess i have to say everyone! but the one we had as a Gallery wrap was of them both out on the terrace at sunset
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dorothy and her staff where amazing with everything. She was there for it all but out of the way, she had this big crazy lens that they got photos with that we had no idea they captured until we saw the gallery. There is one of my husband and me talking and I can remember that conversation we had through that photograph, They really left us some wonderful memories with the photographs. And the portraits just BEAUTIFUL the style is so Unique we loved it
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Dorothy was there along with her assistant, we got a Italian Album which they call the FANTASY BOOK, we got a DVD high res with printing rights, Engagement photos. and the turn around process the photos where up on the gallery when Britt and Chase got back from their honeymoon 5 days later! She was soooooooooo excited to see them when she got back
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit in from the get go.. through the time prior, with the consultations and phone calls she always took care of us and we really felt comfortable, she is very easy to approach and does not stress out .. she always says its all good and she seems to make it that way with her positive attitude.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amanda and James wedding
05/18/2010
  • debbie m

  • Wedding Date: 03/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? PBD Studios did my daughters wedding video. The whole thing was wonderful. I love the creative ways they put it together. So many creative techniques were used that didn't take away from the wedding but made it so much more interesting to watch. They also did a great job adding music and still shots to the video.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? 4 cameras were used to get lots of angles, with only one camera moving around.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we received 5 copies of the dvd with a wedding picture printed in color on the front with the names and date.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very nice and didn't get up in your face, you hardly new they were even there and yet they filmed so much.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended Photographer!!!
05/13/2010
  • Jennifer Y

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was a candid photo where Dorothy and the staff at PBD Studios caught me be silly with my husband.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We met with Dorothy a few weeks before the wedding and explained our expectations for our wedding photography. Dorothy and her staff came prepared with that list the day of the wedding to avoid asking me any unneeded questions. PBD Studios was great with every type of photo! We had so many great photos to choose from that our livingroom is now covered in our wedding pictures. PBD Studios exceeded my expectations!!!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included 6 hours of coverage time, two photographers, an assistant, one 8x10, two 5x7's, a DVD, and a coffee table album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dorothy was so warm and inviting that she got along with everyone and made everyone feel at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor