Photographers in Murfreesboro, TN: MasterCreations Photography
MasterCreations Photography
3435 Ravenel Court
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
(615) 216-1042


Murfreesboro Photographers: MasterCreations Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Kelly & Jarred Benson Wedding
09/04/2011
  • Kelly B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was my favorite wedding shot?! That is such a hard question. I loved them ALL!! Jarred and I had awesome pre-wedding, ceremony, family shots, and reception. There was not an image they did not catch. I was thrilled to have them, because not only did we have one photographer, but two. One example that was wonderful having two photographers was when I was walking down the aisle. PJ was able to catch the back of me, while Jay caught images of the front of me, while also catching images of the groom. :)
  • Paula and Jay were EXCELLENT on the wedding day. They both dressed wedding attire and fit right in with the crowd. They also went with the "flow" of the day. They both did not try to control the day by any means. They were very flexible and did not stress me out one bit. I was given the opportunity to get to know them well before the wedding (engagement shoot and video, premiers, prewedding meetings, and phone calls) that by the time it was wedding day, I felt as if they were our friends. So therefore, Jarred and I both felt very comfortable shooting images during the day. I felt that they were just our friends shooting our images and they made it extremely fun and easy to do. I had a blast with them!! They were great with the candids. I had awesome pictures with the braidsmaids, groomsmen, and family! They were open for opinions and very creative! It was great how we had images in all different locations of the venue. This made it great for memories that i will get to look back on for years and years to come! :) Also, the action shots were great. There were so many great images of the reception that I still look back on and see new things each time! I think the action shots are so fun and relaxed. I really got a "feel" of how the wedding day was because of these images.
  • We had a great variety of things that were included in our package. First, we had our engagement images. They allowed us to choose any location and they were there. Not only did I choose a first location, but they came up with another great location that would help out the true story of our engagement. Then, they came out another day and shot another great photo shoot and I just remember having so much fun with them! We really got to know them well during our engagement session. Then, we were given the opportunity to order around 30 images and a CD for a great price. We ALSO had an engagement video where they did an interview with us and combined us talking with our images. It came out GREAT and was great to have to share during my bridal showers, ect... Also, included in the wedding package was bridals, wedding ceremony, and wedding reception. I was also given the opportunity to order CDs of all of these occasions. Lastly, a large portrait was also included.
  • From day one we felt extremely comfortable. They are so welcoming and instantly became our friends. They have such an energetic, fun personality that I also had so much fun with them. My best friend is getting married in a few months, and I cant wait to work with them again. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: MasterCreations Photography
04/23/2011
  • Pamela B

  • Wedding Date: 02/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can I choose a favorite when there are so many we love?
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? PJ really listened during our pre-wedding phone conversations and e-mails. She knew exactly what we wanted, and delivered it and so much more. She told me she likes to do the candid shots, and Jay is great with the portraits and all of the rest. And PJ was right - our families are still talking about the wonderful candids, plus all of the shots of the entire wedding, dinner and dancing. I asked them to be sure and catch the children dancing after dinner, and those photos are simply wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have a storybook album and we had two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? PJ and Jay were so friendly, they blended right in. Since we had discussed many of the shots beforehand, I never gave a thought to it as they captured everything we wanted and more. They truly captured every detail of our wedding. Everyone who views the photos on the website has high praise for MasterCreations Photography. I'm so glad we had the very best photographers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Burks- Ziegler Wedding
02/05/2011
  • Barry Z

  • Wedding Date: 01/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? When we were pronounced man & wife and walking down the isle leaving the ceremony. It was such a great shot and really showed how happy we were.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Master Creations did a fabulous job of not being in the way or disrupting the service or reception. They were always attentive in creating great shots but at the same time not causing any disruptions in what was going on.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers and albums. Master Creations went out of their way to see we received some photos just a couple of days after the wedding so we could send to our hometown newspaper that was doing a story about us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being so approachable, and making all of us feel at ease. On your wedding day we all seem to get nervous and alittle tense. Master Creations really helped in making us all feel comfortable, and more relaxed. They are truly a great team to work with. I would use them again for sure.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: First Day of Spring
12/28/2010
  • LaTricia S

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was hard choosing just one to be my favorite! They are all very beautifully captured memories.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They helped in any way possible and avoided rushing the photographs. They were awesome with ideas. The portraits are very unique.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, 1 wedding storybook. Looking back, I wish we had purchased a DVD. This was planned at kind of the last minute.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I had said before, they didn't rush us at all, they kidded with us and were very personable people.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love these photogs!!
10/08/2010
  • Heather P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow!! There are so many to choose from. One of my favorites is of me sitting on the fence and leanin over to give Kenny a kiss.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very smooth. I didn't even realize how many pictures they actually took until I began viewing them all online. I got a variety of different shots....action, candid, and portrait and I am very pleased with them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, bridal pics, an 11x13 bridal portrait, two photographers, a wedding album and there were lots of suprises too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are very personable and so much fun!! They introduced themselves to my family and wedding party and made us all feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Goodman Wedding Review
08/03/2010
  • Quinton G

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo had to be the shot Jay took of me opening the the gift that my wife gave me right before the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did a great job of capturing the shots they need without being in the way. They blended in well. we were able to act natural and interact with guest with out any disruption in the flow of the ceremony
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wife would be better qualified to answer this question but we got a nice 16x20 bridal shot, wedding book, two photographers. I know we got some more things included in our package but thats all i can remember. :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very warm and friendly. They answered all our question and were very professional throughout the entire process. You can tell they have a strong passion for what they do and it shows in their work. I would highly recommend them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just like the movies...
08/03/2010
  • Megan P

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was one of me and Ryan just after the ceremony, as we are leaving the chapel. Paula was up above us in the balcony and caught us looking up at her with beaming faces as we left the chapel. I looove it! It's perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Paula and Jay arrived early to get plenty of candids. My now-husband really wanted some of these, and Paula and Jay did not disappoint! Having 2 photogs was a big help too to get all the shots we wanted. Paula stayed with me and my girls while Jay was with the guys all day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a midrange package with an album, bridal portraits, engagements, and photo credit. Of course, we got both PJ and Jay for photographers on the big day :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Paula has been a family friend for years....since I was 5! But, despite that, I would still say they did AWESOME! I had a Brekfast at TIffany's themed wedding, and they captured it beautifully! My album is done up with the words to Moonriver, which is the song that I came down the aisle. Paula's creativity with the blog and photos is amazing! You will not be disappointed with these two! I have been to many weddings, and I know I have the best photo memories, without a doubt! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Parents of Groom!
06/02/2010
  • Lynnita M

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved them all. Some of the moments captured I did not see as they happened. As a parent, it was wonderful looking back and seeing what we missed, not to mention what David and Katie missed as well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were awesome! They got pictures when we weren't even aware they were close by. Wonderful candids and just beautiful portraits! They are the best and when its time for our girls to get married, we will be using Jay and PJ again!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just themselves. Its hard to feel anything but comfortable around them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Would recommend to anyone!
01/04/2010
  • Mandy M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to say, I loved so many of them but I really liked the darkened ones that made it look old fashioned a bit. And the ones with all the bubbles. They have a very unique artistic ability and their work seems like it gets better and better every time I see it. They are as good as the most expensive photographers in Nashville, but are much more reasonably priced.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They both did an excellent job throughout the whole day. Paula was so great about helping me calm my nerves before the wedding and not pushing me to get shots. Jay had so much energy; you couldn't help but get excited about things when he was around. They both did a really great job about not disrupting the ceremony. I didn't even know they were there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Paula and Jay both shot my wedding and I think we paid for 5 hours. My package included all that time and a really nice photo book. Of course, my parents ordered some prints and then decided to purchase the CD with all the pictures on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are really great about making you feel like you've known them forever. Very nice people. My family and I have continued to use them for various shoots and I now feel as though they are part of my extended family. I would recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Master Creations exceeded our expectations!
01/04/2010
  • Tamara K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so difficult to pick just one photo, Jay and PJ did such an amazing job. We asked for more candid shots that anything, and that is exactly what they gave us. I guess if I picked just one it would be the one where my husband has me dipped backwards, kissing me in front of the court house. Another one of my favorites is when Jay laid on the ground and took a photo looking up at us with the steeple of the church behind us and at the same time PJ was to the side of us taking a shot of us looking down and my veil was kind of blowing in the wind. It was an awesome combination shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They knew what we wanted and didn't try to persuade us into doing any shots we weren't into. They were fantastic with candids, action shots and portraits. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect reflection of our wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package consisted of our engagement session, bridal portrait session, before, during and after the wedding up to 6 hrs, but they were so kind and stayed longer than expected, which we truly appreciated. We received a DVD put to music of our 100 favorite photos, and they were all included in an album as well. It was a bargain for the talent these two photographers have.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us feel very comfortable. We had met with them several times before the wedding, so we felt like we knew them well. I never felt uneasy around them, and felt I could express my likes and dislikes with them if needed. Everything was wonderful! I now want them to take newborn pictures of my baby due in April. It would make our family album complete! Thank you Jay and PJ for the memories!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor