Photographers in Nashville, TN: Angels Photography
Angels Photography
Clinton Street
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 489-6696

Angels Photography



View Angels Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.7
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.6
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 44 Reviews
Review: Happily Ever After
03/05/2013
  • happily e

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The one with him holding me beside the barn and I am looking down while he is looking at me.
  • Angela explained to us up front that she was not a back of the bus photographer. We were made aware that she was going to be a big part of our day and that is how we wanted it. She got up close and personal and wasn't afraid to go over the edge to get our perfect images. We were looking for someone who wasn't afraid of us and we got it!
  • We received 100 or so 4x6 prints and some larger prints. We also received a lovely disk slideshow of our day. Angela also included other photos in slideshows that she had taken for us over the year which was very special. It was like having all of our moments together to watch. That is what we plan on doing on our anniversary while we eat our cake top!!!
  • She just fits in. Down to earth, straight forward and comforting in emotional moments like part of the family. I have sent several gal pals her way for everything from babies to boudoirs so of course I am going to suggest her for weddings. <3

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer
01/26/2013
  • Meagan M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the photos were great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Spend your money on what counts..your photos
01/22/2013
  • audrey d

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Of all the photo's there are 3...Angela knew how much my dog Moo means to me. Her, her husband, and my soon to be husband, worked hard to get a special picture of Moo with our wedding rings to surprise me with. I cried! The photo of my husband and I kissing when the confetti cannons went off..and the photo of all of us acting crazy lol
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I can not say enough about Angela! She's amazing! I feel in love with her when she took our family portraits. She communicates with you all the way up to the date. She showed up, was one of the family. She jumped in when she needed, held back when required...yet she didn't miss a moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 100 4x6's of our choice, a 16x20, some 8x10's and a few others that I can't remember. We had the option of doing engagement photos but opted to do an entire family portrait. She was gracious enough to include the entire family..did shots for my Sister in law and her husband, of my Mother in Law, the entire family...they were beautiful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela was one of the family. She communicates well, keeps tabs on you, makes herself accessible, she wants to know what your vision of your wedding is and then she takes your desires and brings them to life. Take them above and beyond what you could dream! She is our family photographer from now on and we can't wait to have her shoot Baby announcements.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
01/22/2013
  • Jessica D

  • Wedding Date: 07/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them are my favorites! Literally, all of them! I still get compliments on my facebook about them and all of the other pictures she has taken for us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angie arrived super early and was with us the entire time. She was very professional and was able to create some very beautiful memories for us to have forever. As far as skill level goes, she can do ANYTHING, and she does it all very well. Her passion for photography truely shows in all of her photographs, and not just anyone is able to achieve that in a picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my wedding package I received: a beautiful book of our pictures,a set of 4x6 I think it was of all of the pictures, 2 8x10, a few 5x6, and a 16x20, I also had her there for the entire day from getting ready down to the reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We have used Angie for a little over two years now and every time she makes us feel welcome and at home. She is very good with working with kids also.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Custom Gown
01/12/2012
  • Melony C

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Completely recommend this shop! My dress was FAB and so was the service I received. I loved being a part of designing my own dress. No one else will ever have a dress exactly like mine. Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful! I hope nothing but the best for you. Such a sweet heart.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happily Ever After
12/12/2011
  • Christina B

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Highly recommend! Dress was gorgeous! Needed slight alterations but otherwise perfect! I ordered my dress, confirmed my details and waited. Dress arrived a little late, but I was made aware to expect delays. I wouldn't have went into this blindly and understood that this is a complicated process so I was prepared for delays. I ordered my dress early to allow for such as I knew I wanted a custom design as soon as I knew I was getting married! My dress was beautiful and unique. I received so many compliments on it and sent a couple of newly engaged friends Angels way. I've been married for a month and still have my dress hanging on the outside of my closet door as I LOVE looking at it! Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awful experience
11/24/2011
  • Sad B

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Would never recommend working with this business. Unresponsive customer service, dishonest policies, poor quality workmanship on custom created dress, negligent shipping practices resulting in damage.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Lovely Gowns For My Shop!
09/02/2011
  • Dennie B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I highly recommend Angela. I'm not sure if I can leave more than one review here for her or not but I have received a total of 7 dresses from her for my new shop which I hope to have open just after Christmas. I can tell you that all dresses were exquisite and beyond what I expected with a handmade indie artist. I am hoping to be able to leave a review for each dress but in case I can anyone can feel free to request my contact info from Angela to get pics and my referral. I am also a seamstress and my shop will be primarily all handmade artisans from different locations spread in many directions. I will be offering my own designs as well as Angela's and others. So far, I have had some sub par gowns sent to me from sellers, some adequate gowns, and some that would just do, but with Angela's gowns I have been extremely happy in that her quality and workmanship far exceeds that of any other seamstress who has submitted their work for my shop. Good Luck Angela in all of your future business and I hope you continue to excell. I will definately be submittin another order after Christmas!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: feedback for my wedding dress
08/30/2011
  • steph r

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I just finished trying on my dress that I received this morning with my mother present and we both cried. Its a beautiful lace a line variation of Angela's Maggs dress and it's absolutely stunning. I can't wait to wear it in two weeks on my wedding day. I'm so appreciative of you working me in last minute and making such a wonderful dress for me. I love seeing your posts on fb and am so glad we have become friends. I will send you photos soon!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: MrsCashToBe
08/30/2011
  • Michelle B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? After a traumatic engagment several years ago the thought of going to a bridal store made me physically ill. So I incidentally discoved Angels Bridal. Angela has been a pleasure to work with. She replicated the exact dress I wanted, shipped as promised, communicated clearly (she works best if you don't bother her and turst her with time frame she promises you), and has a calling and passion for this talent she chooses to share with the world. My dress is high quality material and handcrafting. I will a few minor alterations as you would most dresses. I am so looking foward to wearing it in 32 days! Once pictures are available I will post for viewing. If you have questions I can be contacted through her Facebook portfolio (after requesting she adds you to the group). Happy Wedding to All and Blessing to Angela for her Blessings in this unstable world! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor