Photographers in Nashville, TN: Angels Photography
Angels Photography
Clinton Street
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 489-6696

Angels Photography



View Angels Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.7
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.6
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 44 Reviews
Review: Best Wedding Decision I Made
08/29/2011
  • Erica S

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Yes! I am so glad I bought my dress here! We had disaster after disaster with all of our wedding plans and with other wedding vendors we had lined up, but my wedding gown was the one perfect and tear jerking moment of our entire event. When I received my dress I was blown away by the quality. It was made for me and my big day. I want to thank Angela for all of her hard work and extra efforts she took working with me. My dress was complimented on so much and I was proud to tell everyone I had it handmade by this very beautiful person. If you have any hesitations in deciding to have your dress handmade, you should not worry about choosing Angela. I read a couple of bad reviews before purchasing my dress here, but took the plunge because I understood that in the bridal biz, there are going to be some bridezillas out there. I had joined Angela's group on facebook so I knew she had hundreds of happy clients. I came here to write this review in support of Angela. I did not have a one wed account and do not care about wedding blogs but felt I needed to have my positive experience posted somewhere.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent
08/23/2011
  • Brooke H

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela did a wonderful job making my wedding dress. I told her what I wanted and she was able to create it. I was so happy to get my dress in the mail and it to be just how I wanted it. I would recommend Angela to anyone. I got her information after seeing a dress she made for my friend which was also perfect. I was so surprised that I could get the quality dress I got for such a reasonable price.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible dress-maker
07/24/2011
  • Rachel R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela is an incredible dressmaker and artist. She can replicate a dress just from looking at pictures, and the end result is truly stunning. As someone who is petite, I knew that any dress I bought off the rack would have to be hemmed at least 4-6 inches, and the dress I fell in love with had beautiful detailing along the hem... and a price outside my budget. By having Angela make my dress, I got a dress that fit me, and my budget, PERFECTLY!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela is incredibly talented and knowledgeable. My dress was beautiful, and I loved knowing that it was made by hand in the US instead of in a sweatshop in another country, as so many wedding dresses are. I would 100% recommend Angela to any bride. Thank you Angela!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing vendor!
07/13/2011
  • Rachael G

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela is an amazing designer and seamstress. Ultimately, no one could possibly offer the variety and options that she does because she will work with you to come up with exactly the design you have in mind and then tailor it to your style, body type and any other specifications.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I would absolutely recommend this shop. I am astounded by the quality of Angela's work and her determination to create my vision was matched only by her professionalism and attention to detail. Also, her prices are unbeatable. Complete win.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Talent!
07/06/2011
  • Heather B

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were pushing it for our wedding date. I ordered my dress at the last minute and Angela explained to me up front that my order was a work in. I know it's ridiculously stupid to order a dress and know that you will not get it until days before your big date. It was easy for me up front as I knew the Jana dress was the dress for me, but at the end I was terrified of what I had done. I was scared it would be wrong in some way or be late. I knew the deadline was something I had agreed upon up front but took the chance and it was worth it. My dress was amazing and I am so glad I found Angela on facebook! I am also in TN so it was also very difficult to know that I couldn't come in for fittings or check on progress. It didn't matter but during the time all of the wedding stress got to me and I guess I was somewhat of a Bridezilla of sorts. I apologize, as I agreed to wait patiently and didn't. If I had planned earlier the waiting stress wouldn't have been such an issue and it was in no way Angela's fault, it was mine. She did a wonderful job accomodating the order on short time and dealing with my spastic emails. She was kind, patient and understanding. She made me a beautiful dress and my wedding day was all I could have imagined. I can't wait to send photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Vintage Wedding
06/28/2011
  • Bessie L

  • Wedding Date: 02/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I also purchase my hair piece custom made from her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I highly recommend this seamstress! I recieved the utmost attention from Angela! She made me feel very special and made my experience so much fun. I can't express the importance of her role in making our wedding day a unique and personal day for us. Our wedding is not until next year, but I am a detail oriented bride and need everything sorted much in advance. Angela accomodated all of my questions and concerns from the start. In the end my dress arrived absolutely stunning and more than I bargained for. The quality and workmanship is spectacular. What I loved most about this experience is the sketch service. Given the entire experience was scary because I was ordering something I could not see or touch. It didn't even exist! My design was a collaboration of both Angela's creativity and my vision, put on paper and brought to life by her hands.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended
06/27/2011
  • Rebecca B

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I would absolutely recommend Angela. I got engaged in December 2010. I decided on my dress style, but I couldn't afford anything like it. It was very complicated/tedious!! I asked a few seamstress friends and friends of friends if I could commission them to make it, and everyone cowered from the task. In January 2011, I submitted an Alchemy request on Etsy, and Angela won me over with her great Etsy user reviews and excellent communication. She created the exact dress I requested. Angela had researched the special methods needed and she used high quality silk fabrics and she must have spent many tedious hours and days cutting, shaping, sewing. Her beautiful creation finally arrived. I had it altered slightly to fit. And quite honestly, my dress stole the show at my wedding. I must have heard "I LOVE YOUR DRESS!" over 100 times. I will recommend Angela to all my friends. It was such a joy to wear my dress, made right here in the USA by the lovely and talented Angela.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Look no further, you've found your dress!
06/26/2011
  • Molly P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela tailors your dress to your specified measurements - that's a lot of savings in fittings, by the end!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely! I was totally disenfranchised with all the wedding shops and warehouses. Although it's a bit scary to buy your dress online without trying it on, I am so glad I made the leap! Angela did an amazing job and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect dress! She gave me a one-of-a-kind dress for an amazing price. She is easy and great to work with, I'd recommend her to all brides. Look no further.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: lovely work
06/23/2011
  • Kim M

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? yes
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did need minor alterations
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes I would recommend them. I love my dress. It's beautiful! I can't thank Angela enough for all the hard work she did and the thoughtfulness that she always has shown me through my process. She was always prompt, patient and kind. Her work is beyond beautiful and it's everything I could have hoped for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing custom made dress
06/22/2011
  • Mysti B

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela makes beautiful one of a kind dresses for such an affordable price and with amazing craftsmanship and quality. I hated all the typical wedding dresses at the typical stores and had the perfect dress in my head - finding Angela made that dream come true. I showed her a few pictures and described what I wanted. She created a sketch and talked through colors and fabric before starting on it. It arrived and literally fit so perfectly, I only spent about $50 on minor little alterations. If you can put all your faith in her and be patient, you end up with an amazingly beautiful custom, one of a kind dress!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor