Photographers in Nashville, TN: Angels Photography
Angels Photography
Clinton Street
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 489-6696

Angels Photography



View Angels Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.7
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.6
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 44 Reviews
Review: yippeee I got my dress!
06/20/2011
  • Amanda T

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Yes
  • Alterations are not provided but my dress does not need any! Woot Woot!
  • Yes! Definately recommend! I loved Angela's honesty and her dedication to making sure that my fabric was perfect for my dress. Her supplier did not carry what I had hoped to have my dress made in. Since my dress was a cotton vintage inspired gown, most traditional bridal fabric stores do not have this available. She scoured for weeks, keeping me updated and sending me photos of potentials. Finally she found the pefect crocheted cotton for my dress! It's gorgeous! There is no way on Earth anyone will ever have the same dress as me because this is a one of a kind! Love the pockets! Love the buttons! Love my dress <3

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Do it! She's awesome!
06/20/2011
  • Andrea (

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela made my dress custom for me, as that's her format. The selection is amazing because you get exactly what you ask for! Just ask!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I bought my dress online through her, and since I'm in CA, I didn't ask about alterations.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She added whatever I asked for to the dress (bow in the back, bolero jacket, pockets in the dress!!!). Again, because it was an online purchse and not in store, I don't know what she has. But my motto with her is "Just ask"
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? In a heartbeat! Loved how she took what I asked for and worked hard to make sure I was happy and it was what I wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Experience
06/19/2011
  • Krissy M

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I need very minor alterations to my gown, but I've been working out so I expected some changes between measurements.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? n/a
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I definately reccomend Angels Bridal! My dress is stunning and I cried when I got it. It arrived early so I wasn't expecting it and what a surprise! It came boxed very professionally in a bridal box with a garment bag and I know those things are expensive in themselves. Angela made sure that it was sent in a professional manner and little details like that make the experience even more special. It's nice that she takes the time to think about those things when most places don't. I asked for a replica of a designer dress and was told up front that there would be variations as she did not replicate, and I respected that. The dress is an absolute dream and even better than the original that I actually tried on in a high end bridal shop! My seamstress asked for Angela's card to inquire about getting dresses for her shop as the quality was so immaculate. I hope she gets some business soon from here in WA! All of the bridal shops here are very traditional and it's difficult to find anything unique. Thank You!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You!
06/19/2011
  • Em B

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think I read somewhere that she offers tuxedo rentals. She custom makes her dresses but I think that she does have some sample sales based on what I see on her online shop. I did not purchase one of her designs. I purchased the sketch and design consult first so that I could get the sketch to get my design up front.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? No alterations needed !
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? n/a
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? What I loved most was working with Angela to custom my gown. I even picked out my lace for my dress through sample photos and it was so much fun! She is easy to work with, we communicated several times via phone but not about design details. I was scared about making a purchase online so we had a "get to know each other" call just to reassure me on some issues I had before hand. She also called me a few times to confirm a few minor details however. She is just a joy with the cutest TN accent. I received a message from her requesting to review her here and I gladly jumped on it. I noticed a previous review complains about not recieving a sketch, but I don't think she was aware that this is something you have to purchase separately in some cases? I read all of the shops policies upfront and was refreshed with the honesty in which Angela was strict and to the point without having any hidden agenda. It made me feel like she was more concerned with making sure I understood everything rather than hiding any policies like other shops do just to get an order. I also noticed that the feedback option expires so I joined the facebook group and saw that there were a great deal of clients there who were very happy brides posting photos and sharing their wedding day. I contacted a few for reference and was sure this was the right decision for me. I received my dress last week and I have to say, it's utterly the most beautiful thing I've ever seen! It's perfectly me and fits in beautifully with the venue we have chosen, a rustic barn! The quality of the lace is much better than the photos or what I expected. The underlay of my dress was a little heavier than I hoped for but Angela had told me before hand in order to stay in my budget I only had so many options. I could have requested something different but it was important to me to stay in budget. This is my second marriage so I didn't want to spend an outrageous amount but I did want to have soemthing high quality and beautiful. My first marriage, I went to a bridal salon and things were very much different and a rather cold experience in which I got a dress that was like every other bride and I had regretted later. With Angela, the experience has been wonderfully warm and my wedding is going to be much more personal to me. I will recommend this experience to any bride whether it's the first wedding or the 3rd!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love My Dress!
06/18/2011
  • Erin G

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She is a custom bridal service. She has a number of existing designs in her shop but we created my design from nothing but a few details of what I liked and didn't like. I was given a sketch of my design up front.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My dress was a perfect fit. She does not offer alterations as I was made aware of up front. I had made plans with a local seamstress to have mine done, but it's not necessary as it fit's me like a glove!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered a beaded sash with my dress. Angela sent me some photos of similar styles so that I chould choose what I prefered and she customed my sash to match my dress. It's gorgeous!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I came here last week as I had seen the link to One Wed facebook and was immediately put on panic mode with the previous brides review. Angela had worked with me closely so I tried to trust that everything was okay. I sent her a few chaotic messages to be answered in a patient and understanding manner, very professional. I also voice some of my concerns with what was in a previous review, which was also answered. After receiving my dress, which is more than I had ever hoped for, and considering how much communication Angela kept with me through my process, I have to feel that this client was probably one of those people who can't be pleased no matter what you do, because her work is outstanding, her professionalism was outstanding and my wedding is going to be beauitful. I hope that any bride who reads this, understands that all businesses encounter customers who are not going to be happy all the time. I should have noticed the tact in which the bride who left a negative review did so in such an attacking manner. It's obvious she has personal issues. It's a little upsetting as I have learned Angela to be a good person and has wonderful talent. Choosing her was the best decision I made regarding my wedding day. I wish that I still had the option to leave feedback on Etsy but the option does expire. On a side note. Angela does not change her shop names. She has two bridal shops which are linked together. Her other shops are for other items, which from what I can see she doesn't use any longer and she has plainly on all of her profiles so she is not hiding anything or trying to hide anything as this person insists. Thank you for all of your hard work and don't let negative people get under your skin Angela. Your work speaks for itself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEWARE!
06/16/2011
  • Ashley V

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I ordered off the etsy shop under the names: Your Fairytale Wedding which changed to Angels Bridal Boutique.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? n/a
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? n/a
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I would strongly caution anyone having a dress custom-made by Angela. The dress we discussed is nothing like what I ended up with. I asked for ivory: I got white-white I asked for swiss-dot tulle: I got big polka dots ... with tacky glitter on them I asked for a flow-y dress with lots of tulle: I got a satin dress with a single layer of tulle overlay. Luckily my wedding is far away, so I have time to buy a new dress because the one I got is pretty awful and there's no way I would wear it to my wedding.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: My Review of Your Fairy Tale Wedding/Angel's Bridal and Photography
06/03/2011
  • A H

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I ordered my dress from her on her etsy account as "Your Fairy Tale Wedding", also known as Angels Bridal and Photography, in November 2010 and was scheduled to be finished March 2011 and then she delayed me for 2 more months. Before buying from her, the comments and reviews seemed so great, she was definitely prompt to reply back to any of my messages, she also seemed to be a pleasant person to talk to on etsy but as soon after I paid, it would take numerous emails from me to get her to acknowledge me!

    She does sketches for you through consultation, however I created 3 sketches (I'm a graphic artist) one by hand, another illustration in color, and the third one in vector to give her a better idea of what I'm trying to go for. So yes, she didn't do a sketch herself (as she did ask me if I did want her to and I said yes) to make sure she knew what I meant from my sketches and photos...which would have smoothed a lot of design errors and possibly saved A LOT of time.

    After March was over, I emailed her to find out what was happening since I had no notification that she has pulled out my order to begin my gown at any point. She emailed me back on April 4th saying that she thought she had let everyone know that there would be a 2 week delay to do some "serious downtime" and that she should have some photos in 2 weeks and that it means that the dress has been handed over to her assistant for shipping.

    I emailed her in 2 weeks after April 4th to see what was going on cause I still had not heard of any updates about the gown, no any pictures and no replies. I had my fiancé call her up for me because I am deaf. So finally she called us back on May 6th and emailed me back on May 7th that my gown order had been mixed up with another girl with the same name as mine. She has to start my gown all over again and estimated that it will be shipped before the end of May.

    I was hoping to have it before the end of May so I could drive 8 hours to my mom's and pick up my best friend on the way to get it fitted before they get tied up with their own commitments after June 8th. She did email me that it WILL be shipped at the END of May (the Saturday or Tuesday of Memorial Day weekend) but now she just shipped it yesterday on Thursday (June 2nd) and it won't be here by June 7th!!!! She did not post the photos of the dress until the end of May right when she handed it over to her assistant for packaging and shipping.

    She did eventually offer me a refund on June 17th after she found my other review about the gown I received from her on another forum. She never offered me a refund for having my dress delayed or from being slightly different from my sketches, etc ... She did, however, offer me a refund after I posted some neutral feedback on her etsy back in November because I did not know if I should leave positive feedback yet because I wouldn't be receiving my dress until March. She became aggressive to get me to change my feedback and if I didn't change my feedback she was going to give me a refund and not complete my dress. We never requested a refund because of her policy saying that she does not give any full refunds ever.

    The dress is a little bit off, but it's actually a very nice dress ... minus the permanent black ink spots (5 very small dots and I can cut them off and sew it up for repair). I would also like to say that Angela actually did a pretty good job with my dress and I am overall satisfied. My wedding will be happening on schedule, as planned, and I will be wearing this dress after a few minor alterations.

Overall Rating: 1.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 2.0

write a review
Review: Gorgeous Custom Creation!
05/26/2011
  • Elissa O

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela offers custom wedding gowns so there is no limit to what she can provide! I found lots of dresses in lots of boutiques, but non seemed to suit me. I found Angela's website and contacted her about creating something uniquely me and I can't believe how fortunate I was! It was so scary ordering over the internet! My friends and family all told me I was crazy but I had a feeling I was making the right choice and thank goodness! Angela's process was very simple. I just told her what I liked and what I didn't like. I sent her a couple of refernce photos and within 2 weeks she returned a sketch that was exactly what I had pictured my dress to be in my head. I was told up front that there would be little communication as her availability has shrunk as her business grows and I understood. During the last few weeks it was really hard to remain patient and I guess I somewhat harrassed her via email, but she put up with me stressing her out! I feel terrible as specially after receiving my dress which fits perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't need any alterations. My dress fit pefectly. I was prepared to have alterations as I had been told in policies that it should be expected. However this was not the case with my dress.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I purchased a separate alencon lace bolero which Angela also made specifically for me. It is also gorgeous!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have already recommended Angela to one of my friends who is getting married next year and I think they have already started the process on confirming details for her order. I will forever recommend this! I was told up front that the waiting would be the difficult part and it was!!! But regardless It was well worth it! Thank you so much Angela, for enduring this bridezilla and putting up with me these last few months. You made my wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I had a terrible experience!
05/19/2011
  • MONICA E

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela does custom dresses but don't count on getting what you want... or even close to what you want, even when you submit a picture and let the dressmaker know exactly what episode you saw your dress on in "Say Yes To The Dress".
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As it is 10 days until my wedding, I still have not received my dress because it was sent to the wrong address even though I submitted a change of address form and paid for over night shipping. There will be no time for alterations even when I get my dress.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I do not recommend this vendor. For a company that operates almost solely on the internet, they have yet to answer any of my phone calls and their ability to not answer emails in a timely matter should be a serious consideration for anyone in regards with this shop.

Overall Rating: 1.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: all around phenomenal
02/20/2011
  • marna s

  • Wedding Date: 03/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela was an absolute dream to work with. She was extremely professional, personable, and caring throughout the entire design process to receiving my dress. The craftsmanship and dress quality was truly couture and exceeded my expectations!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor