Photographers in Nashville, TN: Angels Photography
Angels Photography
Clinton Street
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 489-6696

Angels Photography



View Angels Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.7
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.6
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 44 Reviews
Review: Wedding Dress Gorgeousness!
02/15/2011
  • Alexandra R

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • After searching around the Boston area for someone who would hand-make my wedding dress I came up pretty empty handed. Students at fashion school were asking $4k! That was simply above my budget but I wasn't going to give up having a one of a kind gown! I found Angela on etsy and instantly fell in love with her dresses. Angela hand made my dress for me. I gave her a photograph and said "can you mix the bottom of one of your dresses with the top area of this dress?" No problem! When it came it fit perfectly! Her prices were insanely affordable (my dress was around $800) and customer service was great.
  • ALL KINDS! My dress was custom made for me.
  • I love the fact that my dress was hand made by a real person in the united states. I like that I was able to support local economy as that is a huge part of our wedding plans. Angela's work is so amazing! I loved everything about the experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect dress for me
02/14/2011
  • Deedra A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela had many dresses to choose from, but when I saw the retro styled, tea length wedding dress with customizable bow and petticoat, I fell in love. This dress was PERFECT for me. Exactly what I was looking for.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The dress fit me perfectly, no alterations needed!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? n/a
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oh, I would DEFINITELY recommend Angela to any bride. She was so easy to work with, and really cared that I got the exact dress I wanted. She even went scouting around to find a matching fabric because the fabric I loved had been discontinued. The quality was amazing, and I felt so special and beautiful all day long.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: beach wedding
01/04/2011
  • nicole f

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? millions to choose from, she even does custom! asked me what i wanted, how i wanted it done & really took the time to get to know me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? customized sizing to the tee, dress was a glove!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? i would recommend this shop to anyone i know who is getting married.. i already have. everything was done on time (before actually) angela is easy to reach by phone & email. she calls you and takes the time to get to you know on a personal level and actually becomes a friend. i wish i was getting married again for a reason to wear one of her creations. thank you angela for making my day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Your Fairy Tale Wedding
12/07/2010
  • Lynette J

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were a number of dresses on Angela's site that I loved; however, none as much as the custom dress she did just for me. Not only are these beautiful, CUSTOM dresses, they're also affordable! I would have never imagined to have a dress so tailored to my tastes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did need a slight alteration to my dress; however, because of the timing (and distance), I took it to my local tailor with no problems. Angela did a fantastic job fabricating my dress based purely on measurements I took myself.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? n/a. I didn't purchase any accessories from Angela.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My experience with Angela was nothing short of wonderful! I went back and forth on some of the details of my dress and she worked through it to create a beautiful dress. It is exactly what I wanted and I couldn't imagine a better dress for my wedding day. Thank you so much, Angela. I really do love it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Infinite Wedding Dress Selection
12/03/2010
  • Keisha L

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela creates custom gowns, using input from the bride, her own vision, and/or photographs. This makes the wedding dress selection infinite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Because the dresses are custom, each dress is made according to the bride's measurements.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Angela also creates silk bouquets and although I did not purchase my bouquet from her, the quality and designs were very impressive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? What I loved the most from my experience with Angela is that she created a dress that reflected my personal style. The fabric she used was exquisite--it draped well and was flattering to my figure. I decided to add a bustle to my dress after I received it and had a local seamstress do it. Even my local seamstress kept raving about the workmanship and fabric selection. It's been a few months since my wedding and I am still receiving compliments and inquiries about my dress. I love Angela's work and I would love to have her make another dress for me when I renew my vows in ten years!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review of Your Fairy Tale Wedding
12/02/2010
  • Lindsey B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I located Angela, the owner of Your Fairy Tale Wedding, on Etsy.com initially and fell quickly in love with a number of the dresses she offers! (I also fell in love with the prices of the dresses.) Once I picked my favorite style from her selections, I contacted her about the possibility of purchasing that style dress with some alterations (in my case, I was looking to have a shorter dress made floor length) and about the possibility of negotiating a price that would work for us both. Angela responded to my requests very quickly, informing me that she would be happy to make the changes I was requesting and very graciously discussed pricing options with me. In the end, I was able to purchase a floor length version of the dress I loved for the same price as the shorter version, which I considered a great deal since I know fabric can be expensive!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I ordered the dress in June, I believe, and it was delivered to me in November. The dress is absolutely beautiful and high quality -- the people to whom I've shown it have all been so surprised at how well made it is and how lovely, given the price. My dress did need a few minor alterations upon arrival -- specifically, the bodice needed to be taken in about two inches. However, I began training for a marathon around the same time that I ordered the dress (probably not the brightest idea) and so I was expecting the measurements I initially provided to be slightly larger than my current measurements.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I did not purchase any accessocies from Your Fairy Tale Wedding. I marked off 5 stars b/c I am sure the accessories offered are great, but in the interest of honesty, I don't have any first hand knowledge of them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I would recommend this shop without hesitation. It's nerve-wracking to buy a wedding dress sight-unseen from a stranger online, but Angela's quick and knowledgable responses to my questions put me at ease. What I loved most -- the moment I first tried the dress on, that was so exciting! But otherwise, I suppose what I loved most was that, by ordering from Angela, I was able to afford a dress I truly wanted and to be able to discuss one-on-one whatever concerns I had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rockabilly Dream!!!!
12/01/2010
  • Nella O

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Looking for a wedding dress was no bed of roses! Time was ticking down to 3 months until my Rockabilly Dream Day! Angela answered all my questions quickly and understood my style with a few click of the mouse! Definitely budget friendly and style delicious!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I lost two dress sizes before the big day, but it was a easy fix!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Really the only accessory needed with this dress was a smile!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I love that my dream was able to come together with a needle, thread, and oodles and oodles of tulle!!!! Angela was easy to work with and very accessible!!! Definitely recommend!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Seven custom bridesmaids dresses!
12/01/2010
  • Kaitlyn P

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela made the seven bridesmaids dresses for my wedding. Each bridesmaid sent a picture of the dress they wanted, I chose the color, Angela chose the material, and they all turned out beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Some alterations needed to be made, more than likely because we did not take our measurements correctly.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela was so accommodating and friendly. She immediately gave me her contact info to get a hold of her at any time and was so great at communicating with me about the status of everything. She did a wonderful job and in such a short time. I was in a rush to have the dresses made, she made all seven in less than two months.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Replicat of Amsale Wedding Dress
12/01/2010
  • Vivian K

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I first approached to Angela via her etsy account and I saw the Amsale Dress that I really wanted but no longer available locally. We then exchanged convos with my expections and it worked out pretty well that way. She was very helping by giving me her suggestions and ideas. In June I had my photo session scheduled and I was very worry that the dress could not arrive on time. She made all the way to delivery the dress to me (despite there was heavy rainstorm in TN at that time) and I got the dress just in time for my picture. It was exactly the dress that I wanted and it fitted perfectly! I took the dress with me 4 months later to Honolulu for my wedding and it was the dream wedding that I always wanted. Thank you Angela for making my wedding came true twice - first at the photo session and then in Honolulu for real! I highly recommand Angela to those who considered having her wedding dress custom made.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing! vintage style all over lace overlay
12/01/2010
  • Eleah F

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela made a beautiful vintage style dress for me. it is a v neck, mermaid mixed with sheath, open back, fitted dress with a chapel train. It is all over lace with a wonderful satiny material underneath. It is a light beige cream color and it is exactly the color I was imagining she has great taste and recommendations and the lace pattern is perfect for what I was wanting. She was patient with my many requests of mixing multiple dress styles for an affordable price and high quality job. I recommend Angela to all my friends and people I run into. OUr wedding style is vintage artsy mixed with some contemporary details.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I just need to have the dress altered a little to my size, luckily I lost weight rather then gaining. The dress is perfect!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I didn't purchase any other accessories, the gown did come in a wonderful box to protect it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She doesn't do rentals, just hand made amazing creations! Was the way she combined all that I wanted into my dream dress, she was so easy to work with extremely professional and kind, even when I got a little antsy :D. She is creative and made such quality work, the color she picked strictly from my written requests and descriptions over the internet, it was amazing because so much can be lost in translation. The whole experience was amazing. I would use her again but I don't plan on getting married again. :D Thanks Angela

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor