Rebel with a Camera
2007 Kramer Ln. #104
Austin, TX 78681
(512) 377-6169

http://www.rebelwithacamera.com



View http://www.rebelwithacamera.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Best Photographers Ever!
02/17/2013
  • Kathy A

  • Wedding Date: 12/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • All of them!
  • Humor, speed and experience
  • DVD, two photographers
  • Sense of humor,

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pure Gold!
01/16/2012
  • Jared P

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL! Infront of the big tree at night with sparklers running around slow timed photo.... Rebel with a Camera was the prefect choice! Every request we had he met and exceeded. We started with a simple Engagement Shot at the Capital and downtown which we had a blast at. For the Bridal we had the idea of using a Tank at Fort Hood. He was all about it and the photos turned out great. But wait it gets better, the actual wedding. Travis and his wife stealthily sneaked around the venue taking photos of us during the preparation without even bothering us and snapped some great photos. During the ceremony itself he captured all the emotion of the moment and told the story in his photos. After the wedding we quickly finished up our photos in no time at all. I would recommend Rebel with a Camera. Thanks!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sneaky Sneaky. We hope we made him feel at home and part of the party.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Husband/Wife Team. Lots of extras.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Extremely Comfortable and made everyone laugh!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Not a better photographer out there!
09/16/2010
  • David W

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Favorite wedding photo is a tie, there is a great one of us at the church holding each other and one where I'm reading a diary entry fro mthe 3rd grade when I profess my feelings for my wife. He captured both amazingly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Didn't disrupt the day at all. He did a phenomenal job blending in and capturing some great moments of guests and us. Did great on candids, action shots and portraits. Couldn't ask for any better.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included engagement pics, a guest book with engagement pics included, wedding pics on a DVD, and a magazine style album with our weding pics. Also rented a photobooth that Travis handmade as a wedding favor to our guests and it went over great. Everyone loved it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Not an overbearing presence, got down to work. That's all it took for our families.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best decision we made!
08/12/2010
  • ANGELA W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! Seriously, from my bridals to the wedding to the reception to just the random detail pics...all of the pictures are GORGEOUS! I have a little of everything to choose from. The traditional sort of family pics to the most beautiful angles and some very dramatic shots that truly captured the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, Travis and Christine had been there an hour and already started working before I even knew that they were there! Being the bride you dont really pay attention to the photographer but it was evident when we got the proofs that they were in everything. There isn't a single moment missed. The candids from the reception are so much fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We knew that the pictures were one of the most important things to us that day. We've had a lot of friends married in the same time frame and they had horrible photographers. We were OK with spending a little more on photography to make sure that we got exactly what we wanted. What we ended up with - more fabulous pictures than we know what to do with, an AMAZING coffee table book, a proof book with everything, and a disk of the digital negatives to have forever. We had Travis, Christine, and their handy little assistant at both the bridal and the wedding. Of everything we spent money on for our wedding this was the smartest decision that we made!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just a lot of fun to work with. They had great ideas, cause I know I didnt! They did what we wanted but basically lead the way and did it with great attitudes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: This photographer is GREAT!
01/18/2010
  • Farah U

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This question is unfair, simply because Travis took so many unique and beautiful pictures that I find it difficult to say that I have just one "favorite wedding photo". My favorite photos were all the action-packed photos which really captured the emotion and the energy of the entire evening.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Travis and his assistance, Christina, were so unobtrusive, you would think they were photography ninjas. Their personalities were so easy going, yet professional. I had many guests mention how "cool" our photographer was. By being so stealth, Travis and Christina were able to take pictures of real moments shared with our closest family and friends.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We asked Travis to take our Engagement Photos, my Bridal Photos, and our Wedding Photos. He did a superb job each time. Each session included two photographers. We ordered a Engagement and a Wedding Album, each of which still makes me feel purely joyous whenever I look through them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Travis and Christina were humorous, easy going, calm and friendly the entire time. They were able to mingle with the crowd well, so that no one felt uncomfortable in front of the camera. Planning a wedding can be stressful. Putting your trust in a photographer to capture one of the most important days in your life is a big deal. Rebel with a Camera did an outstanding job, delivering breath taking photos in a professional and fun-loving manner. We love Rebel with a Camera and recommend him with flying colors.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Extraordinary photos, incredible people!
01/15/2010
  • Sherry C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? me, husband and son in the jumping castle
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You forget that Travis and Christina are even there, they are part of the whole day. They are both very open with sharing ideas and taking direction. The portraits and posed shots are not stiff or stilted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the packages are different. I loved having Travis and Christina with us the entire day. We had them take our engagement photos as well, had them create our guest book, and got a DVD after the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Travis and Christina become your friends by the day of the wedding. Even the most camera-shy guests forgot they were there and great shots of everyone were captured.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review