Photographers in Frisco, TX: FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY
FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY
Fairy Tale Maonor
Frisco, TX 75034
(214) 622-3159

www.FairyTalePhotography.com



View www.FairyTalePhotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 24 Reviews
Review: The Best Photographers
06/07/2010
  • Tina H

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husbands reaction when he saw me.
  • Our girls were perfect in everyway. Most of our guest made comments to us about how great they were.
  • Two photographers, coffee table album, dvd, online preview, discount on ordering pictures.
  • Our girls went way beyond their job description. Getting us drinks while getting dressed, standing and holding the door open so it would not lock behinds us while we sneak outside for breaks. They were just absolutely fabulous. Highly Recommend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We loved FTP!!
02/09/2010
  • Kristen M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many favorites. But I guess my favorite would be the pictures that Laura took of me and my husband right after the wedding outside. You can just see the love that we have for each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Laura pretty much stayed in the background, however got the greatest shots it almost seems like she was right next to me! I had no idea she was there the majority of the time. All of the candids are AMAZING; during my bouquet toss she got shot after shot of the throw, it's almost like a flip book. Portraits were also AMAZING and what was even better was that she was quick!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were given 5 hours for the wedding (which we chose), bridal portraits for a small rate, a CD of the portraits with copyright rights, a coffee table book, a canvas of my favorite bridal portrait, 2 photographers and an assistant at the wedding, and ability to get a flush mount album at cost!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Laura is very personable and makes sure that she really gets to know the couple and the family. We kept in touch through email during the wedding planning process and even met up a couple of times for coffee. I talked about Laura to my family as if she had been in my life forever! When they met her at the wedding they felt very comfortable around her because of her personable personality and love of her job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST day of my life captured by the BEST!
10/01/2009
  • Jennifer W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many wonderful photos and I'm not just saying that. I probably have about 1000 facial expressions and they seemed to capture ALL of them. The candid shots are amazing - from my husband and I playing air guitar to him kissing me on our way out of the reception when he thought no one was looking. I just feel like they captured EVERY single moment and I couldn't have asked for more. Hands down - the BEST wedding photographer!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be completely honest, I didn't even know where they were half the time and then someone would point out look over there and Laura or Lauren would be standing on top of things to get a shot looking down onto the dance floor. The best part was that Laura snuck Kevin and I out of the reception for about 10 minutes and those 10 minutes made some of the most AMAZING pictures - I'm so thankful she did that! SO THANKFUL!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Exactly what I paid for, except Laura actually brought an extra photographer with her. I purchased the copyrights to my pictures before the wedding (which I suggest you do, its for a discounted rate). They just went above and beyond - from helping people with their flowers to staying an extra 30 minutes - it was just perfect! I believe we also get an album, which was included in the price, but I just don't know how I'm going to fit all 1,000 pictures :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Most of my closest family and friends had already heard Laura's name, as I had spent some time with her prior to the wedding, and she lived up to the hype! I was telling people that I hoped after the wedding she would be my friend (I bet all the brides say that) - and it was amazing to find out she felt the same way (and not just because I was a client). She took the time to meet with me PERSONALLY even before I booked her for the wedding - which I found out later is VERY rare in the wedding world. And I know exactly why she did - She LOVES her job and she wants to capture your day the BEST way - and she knows she couldn't do that without getting to know you first.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Fairytale Wedding made Complete
09/04/2009
  • Lindsey A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our Silhouette photo, of course! It has been made famous now!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She spent alot of time talking to me about what I wanted and didn't want captured in the photos. She was fast moving, super attentive and very quiet. She was also wearing all black so she really blended in with the shadows in our chappel. Exellent with candids! And creative with portraits in a way that made them go quickly so that everyone could eat!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received our engagements, a beautiful album, two photographers for 5 hours and they stayed an extra half hour for free when we ran late at the reception. We have yet to purchase our digital negatives but we are able to buy them at any time.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They learned names of everyone before hand, made lists of who needed to be in what photos and enjoyed the company of everyone during the festivities.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best.
07/14/2009
  • Shana

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to choose from! But there is a shot where my husband and I were in a turret where the wedding was, and the photo was taken from a window in another room. We are kissing in the dark, and it was that one quiet moment we had in all the craziness of the day. It's beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were awesome because they were part of the day, had fun with all of us, but in those candid shots you never knew they were there! I told them to take whatever shots their creativity took them, and I'm so glad I did because they all turned out amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A bridal session, 7 hours on the day of the wedding with Laura, Lauren, and Damon, and then we bought the rights to all of our photos and we received credits to purchase prints and create albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They interacted with all of us, and you can tell they truly love what they do. They capture every funny, tender, and memorable moment of the day and then can't wait to show you how it turned out. Laura was calling me the morning of the wedding asking if I needed her to bring me anything, etc. which made me know I chose the right person because you know she cares.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE PERFECT!!!!!
05/04/2009
  • EIvey

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My ABSOLUTE favorite wedding photo was one of the pictures of our first dance. It's a color picture, which surprises me because I've seem to be drawn more to black and white, and the way my husband's hand is on my back, holding me close to him...it just makes me look at it and KNOW why I married him. I can't believe that caught THAT much emotion in one picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I actually cannot remember the photographer being in the ceremony at all lol. It could have been nerves, but I'm sure it was because he moved so stealthily. The candids I never noticed, my portraits were wonderful...just SUPERB work all around.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? What was included with our package was engagement photos, bridal portraits, day-of pictures, the cd's of the shots and I *believe* an album (I could be wrong)...BUT, there was a small mishap right after our engagement photos were taken (literally days after) and because of the inconvenience, Laura actually paid for my bridal canvas and an engagement canvas herself. She could not have made me feel more comfortable after having a little hiccup in the wedding planning process...she handled everything so professionally and I'm grateful for her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? ABSOLUTELY! Damon was GREAT on the day of the wedding! My husband is a business owner himself and is PRETTY hard to impress, and even he was super impressed with Damon. Our pictures spoke VOLUMES of what the emotion was that day and I'm SO glad I chose Fairy Tale Photography!!!!!! THE BEST!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly what I wanted!!
04/29/2009
  • Kristi Stephenson

  • Wedding Date: 03/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is of my now husband watching me come down the ale. It’s that perfect moment during a wedding that no one sees but you, and also the moment you never want to forget. Thanks to Laura I never have to. And now all those guest who were watching me. Can see exactly why I was a giggly bride on my wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It’s hard to say exactly how she avoided disrupting things. It was done so effortlessly that I don’t have a clue. She managed to keep the party on track and make sure we got to every shot I wanted without rushing anyone. I have hundreds of priceless candid shots that I had no idea she was taking and I also have formals to die for. I couldn’t be happier.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I was definitely the bride on a budget. Laura sat down with me and customized a package that perfectly meet my needs. She was very understanding and never made me feel uncomfortable. I got Engagements, Bridals, Ceremony and Reception pictures taken. I did not have a book printed with her but she was so helpful in finding me a publishing site that fit into my budget. For the wedding ceremony and reception Laura and two assistants captured thousands of shots. I have great coverage of my wedding party, family and all my guests. Not to mention, all three ladies were very professional and a delight to get to know.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All three ladies were so friendly during my event that you couldn’t help but be at ease around them. They made every guest feel important by including them in the candid photos. They were even kind enough to help guests get the shots they wanted with their own cameras. The ladies made instant friends with my family and wedding party before the event and it was all smiles when we got down to business.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ashley84
04/01/2009
  • ashley84

  • Wedding Date: 03/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from. She captured all of the magic in every picture. David and I had a special moment to ourselves taking a break from all the attention. We held each other and she got it.. absolutely perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything she did was perfect. Her and Sherri were so organized. They kept things running smoothly but made us all laugh and have fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement and my bridals with negatives and two canvases of our choice. 5 hours including two photographers, cards for tables with our name date and website.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just super friendly and made it all about us. Whatever we pictured they got it right!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Better than a fairy tale!
03/31/2009
  • emily11785

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorites, it's hard to choose just one! Laura and Damon did a fabulous job capturing on the spot moments, and none of the pictures have "fake" smiles. I love our picture of us outside our venue just seconds after the ceremony! You can just tell how thrilled we were to finally be married!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Two photographers were at our wedding, and one was able to capture the guys getting ready... I had no idea there would be SO many photos to choose from! They captured EVERY moment! Once I saw my pictures online I was surprised at some of the awesome angles because during the ceremony I don't remember ever seeing or hearing the photographer! Great actions shots from the reception!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a 5 hour package, and two photographers came well equiped and on time (early). We got a credit towards buying our photos and a coffe table album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She and I met before the wedding to go over formal and group portraits so that no one would be left out of our pictures! It's WAY too much to think of on the spot day of, so meeting before was a huge plus!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding
03/25/2009
  • ashleytony

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many favorites, that I really can't choose just one! They were the best photos I have ever seen of my husband and myself! They were perfect! I loved how she just let us be ourselves and captured every special memory at our wedding! PERFECT!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Just perfectly! All of our event was captured through every type of picture! We did formals of the family, a few formals of the two of us, and then the rest were mostly candid. EXACTLY what I wanted and the photographer did an amazing job! It also helped that we were frequently in contact before the wedding through e-mail and we did a Venue Walk to plan all of the pictures for the wedding! AWESOME!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had an Engagement Session, 2 photographers, 6 hours of photography time in which they even incorporated a few bridals, the copyrights to all of my wedding pictures, a coffee photo book, credits to purchase pictures, event cards, and I received credit from my referrals to other brides! BEST deal I found and I looked many places!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great! My family, husband, and friends all loved her. She even took a picture with my husband's mom's camera! My husband's mom loves to take pictures and the photographer took a special one with her camera. My mother-in-law is still talking about how special that was! Everyone couldn't believe how many pictures she was taking, without bothering anyone! Friendly, professional, easy to tell what type of pictures you want, easy to work with, and easy to recommend to anyone that needs a photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor