Photographers in Frisco, TX: FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY
FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY
Fairy Tale Maonor
Frisco, TX 75034
(214) 622-3159

www.FairyTalePhotography.com



View www.FairyTalePhotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 24 Reviews
Review: Laura is Fantastic!
02/08/2009
  • ashaggdance

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It was hard to pick a favorite! We had so many to choose from and they were all great.
  • Laura was very personable, fun, creative and really let us be ourselves. Our personalities are very apparent in our photos. She made the day stress free and we had a blast!
  • We couldn't be happier with our selection and the quality of our pictures.
  • We were completely comfortable and at ease through the whole day! She was great to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured every moment!
01/04/2009
  • sommerose74

  • Wedding Date: 03/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to say which is my favorite picture. Laura captured, each moment perfectly. I look at my pictures and it makes me feel like I just got married last weekend. I would have to say one of my favorites is the picture of my dad and I right before walking down the aisle. And then of course there is the one of my husband and I walking down the aisle right after the ceremony. You can see the happiness on everyone’s face.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Laura is fabulous; many times I didn’t even know she was there. I look at our pictures and don’t even remember her taking the shot. She gave great suggestion when it came to posed shots. She made sure we got all the pictures we wanted. She recommended shot that I did not even think of and now they are some of our favorites. I had many details at our wedding and she captured each one. She is SOOO professional!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? What I wanted was for my photographer to take lots of pictures and then give me all my pictures. That is exactly what I got. Laura doesn’t sell or give you a bunch of nothing you don’t want. I had been making so many decisions that I did not want to be rushed into picking out pictures for an album. I wanted to take my time and put it all together. I got every picture that she took and at very reasonable price. What I also found to be wonderful is that our pictures were ready for friend and family to see a day after the wedding. We did not have to wait weeks of months.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved her!!! I still have people saying how great our photographer was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful in every way!
12/30/2008
  • sarahziol

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is by far hard to pick one favorite picture but I would have to say it is the one that my husband and I are standing my this HUGE mirror at III Forks and all you see is our reflection. It was actually posted in the slide show on the website but I do not know if it is still there.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We actually worked with Austin Lawler who I guess you could say is Laura apprentice. For the ceremony and the reception we barely knew he was there. We have so many amazing posed pictures and action shots which have always been my favorite. When I go back at look at the pictures it tells the story of that day and that is really difficult to capture!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our situation was a little different with Austin building his portfolio but we did an engagement session and the full wedding and reception photos for an amazing price! From what I know all around you get unsurpassed quality for a great prices.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Working with Austin and Laura was very easy! You can tell in the pictures that people are at ease because I know I hate the uber posed shots. I think when you have a photographer that is overall laid back and let people move about naturally those are when the truely amazing pictures happen and that is what we were lucky enough to find!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Words Can't Describe how Amazing she is!!!!
12/23/2008
  • Msefas

  • Wedding Date: 01/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite pic....well there were so many, but one of my abosolute favorites was my bridal shot it was AMAZING, and I was probably the most stiff and shy person taking these pics, but with Laura she made everything so wonderful!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Laura was basically like a fly on the wall, but with a camera, LOL! She basically let us interact in our own personal way, as well as gave us great ideas when it came time to pose. When it came to action shots she didn't miss a beat!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Well we haven't place our album order just yet, and we did get an engagement and bridal session in our package! Fairy Tale photography was a blessing from God, it was so affordable!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Laura is just so easy to interact with, very patient and sooo down to earth!!! She made everything so easy and very FUN!! Laura I just want to thank you for turning the stressful moments of my wedding into Joyous times and wonderful memories, You're Wonderful and keep doing what you do!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Pictures
12/17/2008
  • ashfrench02

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite pictures had to be with our Romo's jerseys. My fiance is a huge Cowboy's fan and it just captured our personality. I am looking forward to the wedding pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I am going to order prints and the CD that includes all of the negatives. She is very affordable, but takes high quality pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Pictures
12/17/2008
  • ashfrench02

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite pictures had to be with our Romo's jerseys. My fiance is a huge Cowboy's fan and it just captured our personality. I am looking forward to the wedding pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I am going to order prints and the CD that includes all of the negatives. She is very affordable, but takes high quality pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Decision We Made for Our Wedding!
12/17/2008
  • ntr1015

  • Wedding Date: 11/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All we've done so far are the engagement pictures, and there is no way I can pick a favorite. I can pick about 65 favorites. Laura does a wonderful job at capturing the love between two people in her photos. She doesn't take "posed" photos which is what I love about her. She captures the natural moments between the couple. I was beyond happy with the engagement photos, and I know we're going to have even more amazing wedding photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She wasn't disruptive at all, in fact her words were "Ok, go be cute!". My fiance and I sometimes forgot that she was there, we just enjoyed each other. Every now and then she would say "I cant' see the ring!" :-) There were a few times she suggested we do specific things, based on photos I'd seen and wanted her to replicate. She's equally good in every aspect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session and Bridal session are a seperate cost. But, the packages are an INCREDIBLE value. My Fiance and I are planning on ordering one of the big books that is only about $200, where most photographers would charge thousands for the same thing! She's very affordable, but very high quality.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As far as the engagements, we didn't pose. We were natural, and she captured our intimate moments. That's exactly what we wanted, we didn't want to look like we were posing. We have plenty of pictures like that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly what we wanted!
12/16/2008
  • jschwartz224

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a Latin-themed wedding and the big climax of the reception was our first dance, a Samba. Our favorite picture is the one Fairy Tale used on the first page of the web-site available to our guests. We had just changed out of our formal attire into the special outfits we bought for our dance. We are in color (my dress was red) and the rest of the crowd behind us was in black and white and faded - very artistic! We loved it and can't wait to put it on our wall at home.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Laura was very careful to keep herself in the background when taking photos. Her flash is also so fast that our guests hardly noticed her. I know I was so into the moment, that sometime I didn't either, but we knew she was everywhere once we got the photos back - thousands of them! Also,in our synagogue the Rabbi requested that we not have photography during the ceremony. Laura was completely respectful of his wishes and got some beautiful shots before and after the ceremony, some funny ones too (per our request).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the negatives of our photos so that we have the flexibility to create our own photo projects. That said, the special events coordinator at our synagogue ordered to prints from our wedding and had them blown up on canvases to be displayed as art! They liked Laura's photojournalistic style that much. We intend to order the prints on canvas as well now that we're famous!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? If I had to use one word to describe Laura's style other than artistic, it would most certainly be efficient. I have been to my fair share of weddings, and it is really amazing how quickly we got through our formal photos - we didn't have to miss out on a minute of the reception. My family was SO impressed. Once our photos were posted to the web-site Laura uses, My mother-in-law sat at her desk with a cup of coffee and perused all 2000 of them and I quote her "It was like re-living it all over again". I should also mention that we did not hire a formal videographer. The memories and the pictures are all we have, and we are grateful that Fairy Tale Photography encapsulated our wedding and ceremony just as we wanted. We had so much fun with them and look forward to staying in touch!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Ever!!!
12/16/2008
  • AMorris

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of me and my daughter hugging in front of mirror. I wasn't planned at all and I didn't evern know Laura had taken it but I will cherish it forever.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When Laura and I had our consoltation I told her I liked unposed shots much better than the posed pictures. She made sure she caught every random moment so that I can look back and still remember everything through pictures. I also have some great shots that were posed and she instructed everyone where to go and was very efficient so we could back to having fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included a photo CD with all the pictures on it so I can print pictures at my convenience. The price even included her coming to my rehersal to make sure there weren't any obstacles we had to avoid the day of the wedding. (I had huge mirrors behind the ceremony so she wanted to make sure she would not be reflected in any of the shots.) My wedding CD also including those pictures for a total of 3 full CDs. Well worth the price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Laura let use go about our business and enjoy our wedding. She took pictures whenever she saw a moment that needed to be captured and was close by when I needed to take a picture of something special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Pictures
12/16/2008
  • krystledjackson

  • Wedding Date: 02/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is where we are standing on the bridge. She caught an amazing picture when Taylor made me laugh. It is the most natural picture she could have possible got of us! Awesome!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Laura was there but was not there. Taylor and I simply talked to each other like she was not there and we were in our own little "love world". When it was time for posed pictures though, she was just as wonderful! She kept us laughing, which is our favorite thing to do and kept everything natural, light and easy going.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My engagement session was included in my original contract that I signed for the wedding. Very reasonable. The best price I could find in town and the quality is WAY better than those higher priced people! I couldn't believe it. So far I have ordered individual prints and have a coffee table book but plan on purchasing a leather album for all the pictures at the end! There are so many wonderful options I am going to have a hard time deciding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Well there has not been any family photos yet, but Taylor & I were very comfortable. Making us laugh helped make everything extremely easy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor