Photographers in Frisco, TX: FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY
FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY
Frisco, TX 75034
(214) 622-3159

www.FairyTalePhotography.com



View www.FairyTalePhotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 24 Reviews
Review: Laura ROCKS!
12/16/2008
  • Danielle5182

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It's a picture of my new husband kind-of dipping me backwards and it's done in a special way-- I think it's called overexposed. It's black and white and is just the most beautiful picture. It captures my dress in the most amazing way! I also love the pictures where the entire pic. is black and white but there is some small element -- roses, my sash, etc -- that is colored.
  • She was amazing with all of them. She blended right in during the ceremony. She was taking a TON of pictures but because she knows how to move around the venues and how to not be obtrusive, you don't feel like there's someone in your face taking pictures the whole time. In fact, I never felt like that during the wedding or reception. That made the pictures "real." The posed shots were quick but quality. We loved that because we could go to our reception quicker. My Bridals were wonderful. Laura went out of her way to make sure they were taken at a beautiful location. The pond we were going to take pictures by has a cool water feature--waterfalls, etc. but it was all dried up from the hot Texas sun. So, plan B. As we were thinking of places we could go, I mentioned that I'd always loved downtown McKinney and so she said "Let's go!" She even drove all over to find a certain spot in the road for the most perfect shot!
  • Laura puts all the pictures on a CD and you pay a flat fee for that. The pictures are also posted on Pictage.com, and from there, you have the option to order professional prints. The benefits of the CD are that you always have a copy of your pictures (like when we used to keep negatives from 35 mm cameras), plus, you don't have to otder pictures from any certain place. You can take the CD to any store (or website) that prints photos and have the pictures made there for literally hundreds of dollars cheaper than if you went through a photography studio. Laura does know of some great vendors that do canvas prints, photo books, etc, and can hook you up with them.
  • She was so friendly and personable. She was warm and easy to connect with. She's real -- she doesn't just say she loves her job, she really does, and you can tell that when you meet her. She treated everyone on our extended families with the utmost respect, as if they were her own relatives.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My favorite photogrpaher of all time
12/16/2008
  • TanyaWedding

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? From my wedding, which I wanted to be timeless, there is a picture of my husband and I kissing. It is taken from blow with my flowers, black bacarra roses, closest to the lens in sharp focus. The flowers are in dark red and the rest of the photo in is black and white. It so gorgeous that everyone who sees it in my office stops and gapes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I wanted moments captured and Laura just watched and captured. She has a terrific eye.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered my digital negatives rather than ordering prints. I paid a separate price for engagement photograph session, which she also let us turn into a family photo session without charging us extra.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Laura working really quickly, but still gets everything right. She is very laid back and easy going. She'd start gather us up and just started shooting. She stop and look at a few of the photos she got and then so some adjustments. Since it didn't take her hours to take the photos no one minded.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Photos
12/16/2008
  • angel6jr

  • Wedding Date: 01/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was the one of my fiance kissing my forehead. It really shows the love that we share and I was amazing to see that moment from everyone else's perspective.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She justs wanted us to be ourselves and be cute with eachother and that came easy for us. She is awesome with the posed and the action. I can't wait to see her work for the wedding itself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
12/15/2008
  • aurore22j

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of me standing under all this green trees and foliage. It looks really beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She just told me to relax and which way to look. It was very helpful being told where to look.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I order a cd with all the prints on it and I also got a free canvas print which I got to choose the photo and size of the canvas.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly and told me to relax and just be myself.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor