Photographers in Houston, TX: AL TORRES PHOTOGRAPHY
AL TORRES PHOTOGRAPHY
6423 Richmond Suite J
Houston, TX 77057
(713) 270-0031

AL TORRES PHOTOGRAPHY



View AL TORRES PHOTOGRAPHY in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Wonderful!
12/30/2009
  • Aimee R

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is difficult to choose a favorite because we absolutely loved so many of the photos. One of my favorites was a picture of my husband and I dancing at the reception. It wasn't staged, Al just captured a wonderful candid moment between my new husband and myself.
  • There was no disruption at all during the wedding day. If anything, Al Torres Photography made the day easier because of their professional approach. We actually get so many compliments on our wedding photos because of the perfect balance of formal, candid, and action shots taken during the day. Our wedding photos truly captured the excitement and emotion of the day - exactly what we wanted!
  • Album, DVD of photos put to music, and two photographers.
  • Once again, their professionalism and friendly approach made the entire day so much easier. Al's patience and calm manner put everyone at ease and allowed the wedding party to feel relaxed and natural. Because of our wedding day experience with Al Torres Photography we have continued to use them for the past three and a half years and often recommend them to others.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most Amazing Wedding Photos
12/30/2009
  • Candi H

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from but I would have to say it was the one that captured our kiss! Priceless, officially married. What was so amazing is that we did not even see Al and yet he was right there to get that photo!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Al & Carmen are the best. They actually wear headsets to communicate between each other while they are shooting seperate things that are taking place. As we were getting ready they each provided one on one photography to both of us and our wedding party. The candids captured were so breathtaking! And we even had a couple of minutes once we were married for our own private photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? What I loved about their wedding package is they offer exclusive coverage for your day, it is all about you. They started shooting when we were getting ready and they stayed until the end of our day. We received wedding albums with all of the images printed, a custom album , 2 parent books, thank you cards, on line hosting of our weddng which our friends and family loved! The DVD with images and music is also a hit. And we had an engagement and bridal session with photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got to know Al & Carmen during our engagement session. They were so easy to work with and we became quite comfortable with them during this session. They made everything so easy. They also came to our wedding rehearsal the night before our wedding to meet our family. This made everyone feel at ease. My mother was so impressed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Memories
12/28/2009
  • Jennifer W

  • Wedding Date: 12/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of my husband and I on a pier outside the reception. The lighting was perfect and we got to sneak away for a few minutes to capture the shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You never know they are there unless you need something. If you think you see a great photo op they've already taken it! They are incredibly talented from taking the candids to the more formal shots. I was pleased with the wide aray of pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received an album of my wedding and one of the reception a DVD set to music and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They each had walkie talkies and while one was with the bride the other was with the groom taking shots in different locations. There was never any chance of us accidentally seeing eachother before the ceremony. This was a great peace of mind to me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Calderone/Morvant Wedding
12/24/2009
  • Mark M

  • Wedding Date: 12/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was the one taken on the stairs outside The Courtyard on St. James Place of myself and my wife facing each other. It was the perfect photo and graces the cover of our photo album.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photos are amazing. Al and Carmen are true professionals in every sense of the word. We did not even notice them during the ceremony and reception. The photos that were taken represent a perfect story of our wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included save the date/thank you cards, DVD, engagement, bridal, and wedding pictures, and wedding photo album. I must say that even with all of this, Al and Carmen went above and beyond. Any special request and favors were met with a no problem and can do attitude.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Al and Carmen were wonderful. As a matter of fact, everyone loved the pictures and we did not even know they were there most of the time. They were at our wedding to capture the moment in the moment. It was a true pleasure to have Al and Carmen as our photographers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't Ask For More
12/20/2009
  • Mandi L

  • Wedding Date: 02/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Al did such a great job capturing so many moments I dont know if I could possibly pick just one favorite. I have several from a great picture getting ready with my bridesmaids, a candid smiling with my grandfather to meeting my future husband at the end of the aisle with both my mother and father by my side, and great photos of my husband and I in the evening light on the venues balcony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers blended very well into the events of the day balancing their time to capture everything that was going on. The fact that we had two photographers made sure that everything was caught including fabulous candids, action shots and of course the after ceremony portraits. They did a great job on all three and caught moments that we might have forgotten or might have missed if they were not there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an engagment photo session, albums, various prints, a coffee table book, a dvd montage to music (everyone loved this), both photographers are always included, and I also had an unbridal session made into a book as my wedding gift to my husband. They are also very creative so if you have an idea or are not sure what you need or want they can guide you through the process or help you come up with great ideas (such as making an engagement photo postcard to send out as your save the date).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Al and Carmen fit in so well with family and friends I have never even thought of this part of the process before. They were very professional and were chameleons throughout most of the event and then on the other hand when it was needed interacted with any and every type of personality, (which we had a big variety).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Match
12/18/2009
  • Katy P

  • Wedding Date: 12/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Al seemed to capture everything I could have imagined and more on our wedding day. I had memorized all of their amazing photos from my wedding so much, that when I received the video I had found that they had already captured everything and more than even a video could show. My favorite photo is of my husband dipping me back on top of the Astros dugout with "Minute Maid Park" in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think it is hard to balance both photojournalism and also portrait photography, but Al did an amazing job of creating a portfolio of my wedding that covered both. I got the best of both worlds by getting the "ideal" wedding photos with family and grandparents, and then also getting genuine embraces and laughter candids too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, engagement pics, bridal portrait session, large portrait print, album, DVD of photos, and coffee table album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They felt like they were a part of the family. We felt that since they genuinely cared and wanted the best for us, that there wasn't a way you couldn't feel at ease with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
Promotions
free

Complimentary In Studio Engagement Session and an 8x10 photo

Receive an in studio photo session from one of Houston's Premier Photographers when you mention you saw use on One Wed!

Expires 12/31/2011
Promotion has expired