Top Banana Photography
1118 Kathy Ln
Lewisville, TX 75067
(214) 282-7526

Top Banana Photography



View Top Banana Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 3.0
  • 3.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Thief that takes your money and runs with it
04/09/2015
  • jennih

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I DIDNT GET ANY BECAUSE SHE STOLE MY MONEY
  • Horrible - never got images
  • This woman is nothing but a fraud! Avoid her like the plague, she will take your money and you will never hear from her again! Look at all the other reviews, she has scammed many people! I will never see my wedding pictures because of this monster! My husband and I are just devastated! She has taken down her facebook, changed phone numbers, will not respond to emails! Sad that people like this really exist! Bri Pressler
  • .

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Disappointed
03/24/2015
  • Boku

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Dont know didnt get my disc to select one. Loren showed up to take our pictures and she was great with everyone. She menioned she was going to send us a gallery which did not happen. I actually waited about three weeks to contact her. I figure she may be busy. I got nothing from her its like she disappeared. Once I disputed her PayPal all of the sudden she wrote me a long email to help her out. She is going through a lot at the moment. Understanding that I am, I removed the dispute because I wanted her to do better (Should have not removed dispute). She mentioned she mail my disc which she never did. Created a Gallery with a few pictures. I figured she is going a rough time maybe I can meet up to get the pictures, dropbox, download from gallery. She has not responded and I have been patient. All she is doing now is ignoring me.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Awful
02/01/2015
  • Rhea v

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We hired Loren a yr before our wedding. At first she communicated well with us and was friendly and accommodating. When the time came to do our engagement shoot she was became increasingly unreachable. After the shoot she promised the pictures within a week and a few samples within days (which she offered to do). Then she disappeared. My fiancĂ© and I became extremely worried and panicked as she proved herself to be unreliable and there was zero communication. About over 2 weeks before our wedding we tried many times to reach out via phone, voicemails, emails and texts. All of which were completely ignored. After notifying her we would have to make a PayPal dispute to get the majority of our money back she still didn't reply. After we still didn't hear from her we went ahead with the dispute process and it was only then where she finally contacted us. There were a series of completely unprofessional insulting emails with a complete lack of customer service. She even resorted to name calling. All of which could have been avoided had she just contacted us. We would be understanding if there was a problem. As paying customers she treated us as though we were insignificant & unimportant to her and her business. She denied us our engagement pictures which we payed for ($300.00 deposit), not to mention wasting our time and money spent on hair/makeup for the day. After pointing out a previous negative review of her business which was similar to our situation, she claimed it was a fake from her ex-husband's girlfriend. I would love to assure anyone reading this that this is an actual client. I have proof as well. Now she is threatening to still show up at our wedding and try to ruin our special day. I have never had such a horrible experience with any company or business. At a time in our lives which is supposed to be happy and enjoyed she is causing us a great deal of stress. With so many great, highly professional photographers out there I urge you to avoid this one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? n/a
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? n/a
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? n/a

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Great photographs at an affordable price
01/17/2010
  • Dale L

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A black and white photo of my bride in her dress in the dressing room.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Loren was great with candid shots as well as posed shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD or CDs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Loren was very pleasant.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Job Top Banana!!!
12/09/2009
  • Maria S

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was the one Loren got of us smiling together with a beautiful backdrop of the woods. There are actually a lot of favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Loren got EVERYTHING! I was surprised at how many moments she taking pictures and we did not even realize it. The eye she had for the great shots was amazing. I am extremely happy!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We booked hourly and got some prints and a product credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Loren is just really easy to work with and fun to hang out with. We had a great time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: It was everything we dreamed of and more.
12/08/2009
  • Elbert B

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have too many, but I would say one of our blended family jumping into the air off the stairs. Another we all had our sunglasses on looking into the sunset, now that was FUN!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Loren did wonders! I had been badly sunburnt two days before the ceremony and I was very worried about how it would look in the photos. When we got the proofs I was amazed how they looked. You could not tell how bad it was. I looked like I had a beautiful tan.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Loren was so personable and made us feel comfortable which showed in the photos as we got to be ourselves and have FUN!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review